We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet, beach holiday”
Review of Sea View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea View Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at the gorgeous Sea View Motel in Dec 2012. It is situated in a lovely, beautiful, secluded strip of beach. Though it is still close to useful shops. The owners were friendly, warm, understanding, and great hosts.i cannot recommend this place enough if you want s quiet and relaxing holiday!!! 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esther d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your kind words. You have a lovely family and we SO enjoyed meeting all of you and having you here for a visit. Hope the rest of your time in Florida was just as memorable as your stay at the Sea View. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

My girlfriend and I stumbled across this hidden little gem while looking for a place close by for a surfing competition I was in.

We drove in and loved the simple, unadorned feel of the place...met Casey the manager and she showed us a couple rooms...the ocean view and breeze were wonderful. We sat at the small kitchen table, watching the surf as we cooked, then ate our dinner prepped in the well stocked kitchen.

In short, I loved everything about it, the simple elegance, the quiet, tucked away feeling and the amazing proximity to the beach and that it is nestled in between two natural reserves..gives the feeling of a true "get-away" experience.

If this is any indication, I've just booked my fourth stay...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Higmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

You are a delight to have at the Sea View! Congratulations on your recent awards at the surf competition hosted at the nearby Ponce de Leon park. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed again at the Sea View Resort Motel in Melbourne Beach, Florida in April 2012. This time it was a mother/daughter trip with my oldest daughter who was 17 and my youngest daughter who spent her 1st birthday on the beach outside of our room. As always Casey and her family are super nice, friendly, and easy to work with. We stayed in room 2 this stay which was a wonderful pick and closer to the ocean that our other stay in room 4. The room was wonderful! We always stop in at the Publix up the street and buy groceries to stock the fridge with and also so we can cook at the Sea View and spend every moment we can there. The patio table outside the french doors of our room was perfect for morning coffee and bird watching. The beach is one of my favorite places on earth as you can look all the way up and all the way down the beach and see maybe one or two people along the whole beach. It is simply perfect for relaxing and enjoying the feel of your own private oasis. This truly is a great vacation destination for a romantic getaway, a writers retreat, or a family trip. I think you really can't go wrong with staying here! We love the Sea View and will be back again, and again, and again! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liberty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

You capture the essence of the Sea View perfectly - it is a great place to get away from it all and spend some time with loved ones. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Hope to see you again soon ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

what a nice place to stay, so quiet and peaceful. Came twice, on out way back again. Sea, sea, sea.... sun,sun, sun. The homepage just shows like it is..... no luxury but very clean and beautiful. We´ll come back next year!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

The Sea View is extra-special because we have wonderful return guests like you! Thanks so much for your nice review :-) See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If your looking for a seaside resort with a host of "activities", water-sports, fine dining, massage facilities & an in ground pool... forget it. If your looking for a prestine, uncluttered beach, less than 50 paces from your room.. you have found it. Reminiscent of the little Mom & Pop Motels that once dotted the East Coast from an era past, Sea View has become our favorite "get away". As it is Turtle nesting season now, the evening adventures are exciting to say the least. On our last visit, this past weekend- we not only got to see a Loggerhead nesting, but were also rewarded to a hatchling making it's way to the ocean the following morning. There's a supermarket (Publix) within a mile of the facility to keep the kitchenette well stocked, and a host of on-island restauraunts if you do not want to cook or grill. There's one unit available for those who like to travel with their pets (our Spoo's Judas & Jezebel can't wait to return). Casey is by far the best host anyone could ask for. Looking forward to our next trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEC_Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

I am glad that you have made the Sea View your 'home away from home'. Thank you so much for your positive review and your love of our precious, pristine beach. The sea turtles are certainly a draw here and so many citizens and organizations work together to make it a place where they will be able to come back safely to nest for years to come. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the Sea VIew over 4th of July. We absolutely loved this place. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable; firm but soft on top, not the typical motel type.
Each room has a full kitchen and it was clean and well-stocked. The view of the ocean was awesome, and once you step to the beach it is even better. We have been to Melbourne Beach many times, but this section was our favorite. It is nearly secluded, and has a really nice sandbar about 50 yards out into the ocean that is only 12 inches deep at low tide. The waves are gentle and it makes for a perfect swimming area for little ones (our 3-year old loved it). It is one of the cleanest beaches we have ever seen. Up and down this section of the coast there are regular beach clean-ups, and the guests here seem very eco-conscious. There were also seashells, but no rocks or seaweed! Just the Emerald Atlantic!
There are beach umbrellas to use, chairs, and boogie boards and toys as well!! A beautiful deck with furniture sits elevated right over the ocean too!
Melbourne Beach is very underrated as a whole, and another draw to it is the nesting of Loggerhead and Green Sea Turtles. The Sea view is right in the middle of this area (the protected Archie Carr Refuge), so you can just step outside and view these gentle giants do their thing at night.
*** Just be aware of the standard rules for Sea Turtle nesting anywhere - don't disturb them ... no lights and no flash photography. ***
But with a little moonlight and patience, you will find the experience a delight.
The owner of the hotel, Casey, can give you advice on the nesting, as well as advice on local places to go (like the Publix right up the road!). She is so accommodating and friendly, as are seemingly all of the guests. We met many repeat visitors. We will be too, next time!!
Eric
estroh@carolina.rr.com

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgentEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

I am so glad that you have discovered the Sea View and have made it one of your new favorite places :-) I appreciate your review and I also thank you for educating other folks about the importance of keeping our beaches dark. It is true that you should not use flashlights or flash photography to capture images or sneak a better peak at the beautiful turtles. Your eyes will naturally adjust to the dark and you can use the camera of your mind to keep the memories of this special experience forever. Look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This little, natural piece of paradise is like escaping to a private world of unlimited ocean front, only to be shared with the sea turtles. In spite of being there since Monday in the wake of tropical storm Debby, we walked the beach in the intermittent rain to take in the roar of the waves, the dramatic clouds, the endless shells, the lack of any commercialism or pollution. I feel like We were privileged to enjoy this unspoiled treasure of Florida, this place like the Paradise Florida used to be before all the McMansions and condominiums.
thanks Casey, we hope you stay in business a long time, so we can come back often, it might even be better with then sun out some of the time so I can go boogie boarding.

Room Tip: This all the rooms are charming, with decent kitchenettes, good flat screens, and wifi, all rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your review and for bearing with us through the tropical storm. Debbie certainly was a stubborn one and ensured that the flora and fauna got plenty of rain! I do hope that your next visit is full of sunshine - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
4.7 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
484 reviews
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
9.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
9.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
23.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Inn

Address: 4215 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-3608
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range: £135 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly-renovated Inn featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites with ocean views, full kitchens tucked away on a secluded, nearly private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sea View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Melbourne Beach
Sea View Inn Melbourne Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing