We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beachside park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryckman Park

Ryckman Park
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great beachside park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great park for the kids. Right by the river, this park has a nice pavillion and great playground. Enjoy the basketball court or just sitting watching the kids play.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were staying at the SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast, Ryckman Park is just across the street, they were having the Melbourne Beach Founders Day Celebration while we were there. This is a very nice park, with trails, tennis courts, community center and best of all a great playground for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Park Ive Seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We went here with our family friends, another family from Ontario and could not believe how lovely this small park is. A pier right out to the intracoastal. The most scenic views anywhere. Just terrific. Melbourne Beach is a fabulous town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The King (or Queen) of Public Parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Wow, to have a place like this where I live would be the end. A small fabulous park right on the intracoastal that is about 2 miles wide at this location with a fishing pier that extends out to the river. Like in a storybook. What a great spot for a family outing with the kids. Fantastic...beats the Disneys of the world x 100

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for Movies in the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I can not remember when we were there, it was the last time they offered Movies in the park . it was a great place to take grandchild. we ate pizza and watched a movie in the park. It was great fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryckman Park also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Ryckman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing