We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I were completely shocked at this wonderful "find". Totally awesome and will return for sure!!!!”
Review of Port d'Hiver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Port d'Hiver
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My wife and I were completely shocked at this wonderful "find". Totally awesome and will return for sure!!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This is the find of the century.....we have travelled far and near and around the globe and never experienced this quality service and establishment......even better than the "Relaiz Chateaux" and that is saying a mouthful........

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
363
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Port D'Hiver is B&B perfection with an ocean view! We felt welcome from the moment we walked in. The staff is friendly and helpful without being intrusive. This inn is across the street from the beach - we could see the ocean from our bed and from our balcony. Delightful! Absolutely, the best breakfast ever at a B&B (and we've stayed at quite a few). You can dine in the main house breakfast room or have breakfast delivered to your room. Breakfast both days was delicious and 5/5 stars! In the afternoon, complimentary wine and light hor d'oeuvres were a welcome treat. Silky high-thread count sheets, fluffy towels - no detail is overlooked. Helpful friendly staff. 5/5 stars for this charming oceanview B&B.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuReeBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justjump
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2009

If your anywhere near this establishment... You must stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed in the most excellent Yellow Room on our honeymoon. The staff was very kind and attentive to all of our needs. For a newly married couple, the bathtub with jets and designed for two people was wonderful. Being able to park in the shade was very nice. The breakfast fare each morning was tasty, prepared with care and fresh ingredients, and presented in fine fashion. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeMerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This bed and breakfast was wonderful. it was romantic and relaxing and the staff is excellent and very accommodating. We are already planning another stay and can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, MI
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This is absolutely the best bed and breakfast - period! My wife and I stayed at the Port D' Hiver for our honeymoon and we had the most amazing time. I would describe it as almost a tiny resort with privacy, elegant rooms, friendly and very helpful staff and the most amazing food!

We originally only planned on staying 5 nights and then driving north to Orlando to spend the remaining two nights at Disney - that all changed within the first couple of hours. Upon our arrival we were so taken back by the quality of service and accommodations that we changed our original plans, canceled Disney and added another night to our reservation.

This is truly a couples get-a-way with a truly romantic setting. The candle lights at night, the 24hr Spa pool, private spa in your room, Atlantic ocean for moonlight walks...It has all the elements to make for one romantic get-a-way. Words don't do the Port D' Hiver justice, I highly recommend anyone who reads this to check it out for themselves and be prepared to be blown away.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, FL
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at Port-dHiver B&B for our 50th wedding anniversary. It was excellent from start to finish. Breakfast was served to us on our deck looking out at the ocean each morning. The breakfast is a feast and probably the best we have ever had anywhere. My husband planned the whole time we were there and what a job he did by picking this B&B. We even had the romatic package which was candles all over the room, rose petals all over the bed and floor and a wonderful bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us when we came home from our special dinner. They serve wine each night with appetizers at five o'clock. What a wonderful way to start the evening. It gives you a chance to visit with other people staying at the B&B. The owners and the staff are just wonderful. You are missing our on a great B&B if you don't go.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LubinskyRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
4.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
289 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port d'Hiver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port d'Hiver

Property: Port d'Hiver
Address: 201 Ocean Ave, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Port d'Hiver 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape your everyday cares at our romantic Melbourne Beach bed and breakfast, a Select Registry Property. Our comfortable yet elegant Melbourne Beach inn is only 200 feet from the Atlantic Ocean featuring luxurious rooms and suites, gorgeous ocean views, a full gourmet breakfast, afternoon wine hour, and a bubbling spa pool surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. If you are looking for Melbourne Beach, FL hotels or a Cocoa Beach bed and breakfast, the Port D'Hiver is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Port d'Hiver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port d`Hiver b&b
Port d`Hiver Hotel Melbourne Beach
Port D'Hiver Melbourne Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing