We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Buena Vista” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buena Vista Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Buena Vista Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mexico Beach
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Buena Vista”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Simple decor with a make yourself at home atmosphere. The view is amazing and right on the beach. Grocery is across the street and most everything you need is in walking distance. If you want the night life/more activities, Panama City is only 20 miles away. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    14
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
18
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I just loved the location of the motel, right off the beach.....just like you see in the movies. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Buena Vista is walking distance from grocery store to restaurants. My only complaint is cleanliness (roaches !!!!) and the uncomfortable beds.

I hope the owners will take necessary actions to make the place clean and then I'll be very willing repeat customer :)

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are awesome to sit and listen to the waves crashing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Taufiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is What you would expect from a $40room. I had to go to the car and dig out some socks to wear because the floor was so grimy and dirty Cracks in the door. Rigged ac vacuum at 8 am above us.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gypsielynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Buena Vista Motel on April 21-23, 2012 and had a great time. The room was comfortable, clean, practical, and quiet. Mike and his crew are hospitable and laid-back. I felt very welcome to make myself at home there! The beach is right out the back door, the grocery store (excellent, too, by the way) is right across the street, and next to door to that is a great local seafood joint. What else do you need? Kick off your shoes and stay awhile. I went barefoot the entire time at the motel and beach. I could not have asked for a better place to stay and relax on the beach for a few days. Thanks Mike!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank queenomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at two places in Mexico City. I would not stay here unless the other three hotels were sold out. Sheets were worn so thin they were scratchy. Bathroom small and everything very dated. Lock broken on room door. Service was good and location is excellent is the only reason for three star rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

If their was ever a quaint little place to be, folks, this is it. The people here are fantastic. I had been told by a really good friend that if I ever visited Mexico Beach, this was the place to stay. I am so thankful that I did just that. The management treated me like I was family and royalty at the same time. I highly recommend this place to any and everyone that wishes to be treated the best ever. There's no dealing with mounds of people, the service was the best I've had in years.

Room Tip: In this case, any room you receive is a good room. No pictures just yet, but will post at a later da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had a great time @ the Buena Vista Motel ... I would tell anyone to come n stay there n the people were great to me n the rooms were clean to ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico Beach
13.2 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
10.6 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
22.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
22.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Motel

Property: Buena Vista Motel
Address: U.S. Highway 98, PO Box 13144, Mexico Beach, FL 32410
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mexico Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mexico Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Mexico Beach
Buena Vista Motel Mexico Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing