We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!”
other travellers have booked this property
New upper level deck with custom invisible rail.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New upper level deck with custom invisible rail.
New main level deck on beach side. Perfect place to watch the sunset.
Aerial view from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
New upper level deck with custom invisible rail.
New main level deck on beach side. Perfect place to watch the sunset.
Aerial view from beach
Aerial view from street
Sunset from lower deck
Master bedroom
Master bedroom deck.  This is older shot. Deck is all new with glass railing.
Outside, from street
Outside, from Gulf.  Last unit (shiney roof) on left.
Aerial view of Mexico Beach (unit near pier)
Dining room
View from the pier
Guest bath
Stairs
Living room
Pelicans and other seabirds plentiful
Sunset by the pier.
Sunset
Pier at sunset
Sunset from beach in front of house.
Paddle boarder in the surf.
Where we walk for fresh local seafood -- 1 1/2 blocks away.
Killer Seafood, our favorite local joint. Try the calamari an the key lime pie.
Children love the Harry Potter room under the stairs. Full size bed!
Master bathroom. Endless hot water with tankless gas water heater.
All new laundry, including gas dryer. Gets those wet towels dry fast.
Our grandchildren love Mexico Beach.
The 'back yard' on a sunny day.
Fourth of July fireworks at the pier.
Guest bedroom
View from the master on a sunny day.
Entry from parking side.  Space for 3 or more cars, plus boat.
Master.
Master bedroom TV.
Living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mexico Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What an amazing get-a-way. Right on the beach, steps from the pier to fish, corner unit. Quiet and relaxing location. What more can you ask for? Rental was clean and cozy and had everything you needed from cooking utensils, lots of pillows, comfy beds and views to die for. Excellent communication with the owners who were extremely accommodating. We will definitely visit again. This was our best Christmas vacation ever.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda W
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay. The property was very clean and had everything we needed. My daughter loved the bed under the stairs and coffee on the upstairs balcony is a must in the morning. We appreciated the beach toys and outdoor shower...very helpful! Shelling was great any time of the day this time of year.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
So glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to you coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Labor Day after Hurricane Hermine”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I found Beach Front Townhouse to be one of the most comfortable and pleasant stays at Mexico Beach ever. We have rented from different realtors for 30+ years. We love Mexico Beach and come down every chance we get. This property is #1 for us and we look forward to staying here in July 2017 for family vacation.

We had occasion to visit property in the past while on vacation and we love what the new owner has done with place.

It was looking iffy as to whether or not we could come down for Labor Day. Thankful Hurricane Hermine did not damage our Happy Place!!!

Sincerely,
Wayne and Dianne Haire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the ease of access to Beach was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericturne...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent place for a great price”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place was well worth the money! It was so close to the beach and very convenient. A lot to do in Mexico Beach and many more things within a short drive. My favorite thing about the area is it's nice and calm. No fighting over a spot on the beach. The house was very comfortable and had everything you need from pots and pans to dishes and silverware. All the comforts of home while knowing you're just steps away from the beach. Very nice place and we'll visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Happy you had fun. Hope to see you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dated and needs updating”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very nice and prompt about fixing the air unit when it went out. The condo was old, out dated and needed updating. The location was the best part.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Sorry that it didn't live up to your expectations Melissa. We won't expect you back next year. It was renovated last year. Appliances are all new, furnishings are all new, and everything is freshly painted. AC problem was, as your husband said, "one of those things that happen" and we paid extra to have it repaired the same day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisCummin...
Vincennes, Indiana
2 reviews
“Relaxing Couples Getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Mexico Beach. It was away from the hustle and bustle. The ocean was just a short few minute walk from our back door. You could set out on the deck in the evening and watch the sunset over the ocean. We had everything we needed to have dinner at the townhouse or there was plenty of good restaurants close by to enjoy. I would recommend if you are going to cook a lot of meals in, to go to the store in Calloway or Port St. Joe for a better selection. I would highly recommend this townhouse to anyone. We really enjoyed it and may just book it again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How close it was to the ocean. Peace and Quiet.
Liked least: I can't really think of anything I didn't like about it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thanks so much for the good review. But, for the record, it is on the beach, not a five minute walk away! If one walks very, very slowly, it might take a minute to walk from the beach side deck to the water.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;