We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental”
other travellers have booked this property
New upper level deck with custom invisible rail.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New upper level deck with custom invisible rail.
New main level deck on beach side. Perfect place to watch the sunset.
Aerial view from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
New upper level deck with custom invisible rail.
New main level deck on beach side. Perfect place to watch the sunset.
Aerial view from beach
Aerial view from street
Sunset from lower deck
Master bedroom
Master bedroom deck.  This is older shot. Deck is all new with glass railing.
Outside, from street
Outside, from Gulf.  Last unit (shiney roof) on left.
Aerial view of Mexico Beach (unit near pier)
Dining room
View from the pier
Guest bath
Stairs
Living room
Pelicans and other seabirds plentiful
Sunset by the pier.
Sunset
Pier at sunset
Sunset from beach in front of house.
Paddle boarder in the surf.
Where we walk for fresh local seafood -- 1 1/2 blocks away.
Killer Seafood, our favorite local joint. Try the calamari an the key lime pie.
Children love the Harry Potter room under the stairs. Full size bed!
Master bathroom. Endless hot water with tankless gas water heater.
All new laundry, including gas dryer. Gets those wet towels dry fast.
Our grandchildren love Mexico Beach.
The 'back yard' on a sunny day.
Fourth of July fireworks at the pier.
Guest bedroom
View from the master on a sunny day.
Entry from parking side.  Space for 3 or more cars, plus boat.
Master.
Master bedroom TV.
Living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mexico Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah S
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rental”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is an awesome rental. Right on beach and super convenience to pier and fresh seafood shopping. Bike on back porch with basket crate for shopping and all beach toys anyone would need from beach chairs and umbrellas to boogie boards and even a kayak. Very clean and well stocked unit. Beds comfy. We loved the small town uncommercialized feeling of the community. Ben was very accessible for questions or concerns. We give it a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Epic Family Vacation”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from our yearly vacation, one we have taken at Mexico Beach for over 30 years. Our kids are grown now with kids of their own and this is one thing that they will always remember. Family had 9 different condos rented for the week.

Beach Front Townhouse is so nice. It had everything we needed or wanted as far as amenities and then some. It is our favorite place to stay now that we have stayed there for a week and have already booked for the same time next year.

It was great to be able to rest in bed upstairs and see the ocean or step off the downstairs porch onto the beach.

Already looking forward to next years vacation<3

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for the nice review Dianne. Glad you had a good experience and look forward to having you back next year. We love Sol Mate and it pleases us when guests do too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you. Happy you enjoyed it and hope you come back next year. You got a great weekend at the normal price. Most owners boost rates for the 4th because the celebration at Mexico Beach is special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric R
Columbia
2 reviews
“Great place and great location. Walk out the door and onto the beach.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The townhouse was great and the location could not be better. This was our first trip to Mexico Beach and we will definitely be back. The beach and the public pier are just steps from the townhouse.

Mexico Beach is a great location for a laid back vacation. There are no high rise condos or chain restaurants. The townhouse is within walking distance to several restaurants. Both 40th street pizza and Crazy Beach pizza were great and Caribbean coffee is great too. We recommend Killer seafood for seafood.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda J S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and not pretentious. Cottage.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The house is casual and welcoming. You can see the Gulf from up and downstairs.less than a block from a dive into the Gulf out the back sliding doors.
The deck has a nice table for meals or games. The owner has many supplies for the beach; nice grill. Fresh excellent fish a block away for grilling. Many restaurants at reasonable prices.
Nice people everywhere.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks Lynda. Hope you plan to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GokartMoz...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing property and location”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Ridiculously great location, walk out the back door and 60 seconds later your toes are in the water. Pier not much further. Neighborhood is quiet, family friendly. Two eateries are a block's walk away. Owner is friendly and easy to reach via phone. Townhouse is comfy, bedrooms and bathrooms are more than adequate, and the mini bed under the stairs was a neat place to take a nap. Just the two of us made this trip but next time we're bringing friends. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
So happy you had a good experience at Sol Mate. Please come back. Our long run plan is to only host trusted regulars like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle T
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Charming and cozy beachfront getaway”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed the rare opportunity to visit Mexico Beach in the colder months. Still a great place to visit and Sol Mate should be on the map.
We loved the full kitchen, comfy day bed on the main floor (huge tv too if that's what you need) and the unimpeded view from Sol Mate's new second floor balcony.
Mexico Beach is neat a small town but has interesting things to do. We had a great time at the gumbo festival and art show.
I actually want to keep this place for myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing