We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for a few issues, This is a Good Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Except for a few issues, This is a Good Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall, I really enjoyed my experience at Homewood Suites and I would definitely stay again. On a scale of 10, I would give this hotel a 7. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. The maintenance man came up to my room super fast to address any of my needs. Housekeeping was great as well. The meals I had on the night when dinner was served were pretty good. The beans and rice dish was very tasty and my favorite. I stayed here due to a medical procedure I had to have nearby and the setup (i.e. handicap features, kitchen, living room area, etc.) was perfect for my recuperation needs. My only issue is that the carpet in room 201 was very dirty. Especially near the bathroom entrance. It was so dirty that the black dirt in the carpet obscured the carpet's design. Since the hotel only has 2 handicap suites, I didn't complain because I didn't have much of a choice in terms of moving to another room. Also, I was really looking forward to lying in a quality Serta bed since this is what Hilton is supposed to be known for having in their hotel rooms. Unfortunately, when I arrived at this hotel, the Serta bed was subpar to say the least. Also, it was very disappointing that pork products were all that was offered for the breakfast meat every morning I stayed, which was for 6 days. Since there are other options such as beef, chicken and turkey breakfast meats, it would be great if such options were offered for breakfast or at least rotated regularly on the menu. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stay here and appreciated the opportunity to use my HH points for my stay :-) . I would recommend this hotel to family and friends for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mavery4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    255
    63
    20
    25
See reviews for
356
213
40
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

stayed for a week, very friendly staff, quiet, good shuttle service to several places (dolphin/walmart as well as airport) breakfast was varied and plentifull Rooms are comfortable and locarion is very convenient. ample parking, nice pool, you can also use the facilities nextdoor at the hilton garden Inn. definately on my list for next time in Miami!! only drawback : mattress on sofabed is too thin so its not very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debby q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTA CRUZ, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel. I enjoyed the ease of an efficient check in and out system. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets smelled crisp and clean. The staff was polite, helpful. The convenient shuttle service to the airport was on time. i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Riyad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Friendly staff (Gaby) and great accommodations. The only thing I can say is don't get a room next to the elevator, as it tends to be loud. Shuttle service is a great way to get to the local mall without having to drive in Miami traffic. There is a very nice pool that is always kept clean, and a hot tub next door at the Hilton Garden Inn which is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed in Homewood Suites just one week after a cruise and stay in a Sleep Inn. This is the best of both. We enjoyed all including the breakfast. Just wish they offered the Mgr reception on weekends! Would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Drove up from Jacksonville and stayed overnight to tour FIU. Staff was very friendly and nice. Room and hotel is very clean and that is very important to me. Hot breakfast items were terrible but had many other options to choose from so it didn't matter too much. Would keep this hotel in mind the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxstiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic and Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Clean room. Furniture needs upgrade. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but staff was pretty friendly and efficient. Would not stay more than one night, but pretty good for that. Airport shuttle was convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miss-Cavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing