We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it claims to do.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Mancunium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Does what it claims to do.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Homewood at their various locations have become our hotel of choice when travelling in the US, and this is our third visit to this Miami location without any cause for complaint. Couple comfortable beds with a reasonably well equipped kitchen and an acceptable breakfast and our boxes are well ticked! Our stays haven't allowed us to sample the Manager's reception so can't comment but the staff do seem happy to go the extra mile in extending a smile and happy demeanour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancunium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    254
    63
    20
    25
See reviews for
350
209
40
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Post Cruise for one night prior to returning to Canada. We usually use the Hampton Inns but decided to check out this one as close to Airport.
Delighted that they offered Senior/Military Discount (which is not always the case for the other Hilton Hotel Group)
Room is a whole suite. 2 flat screen TV's. Full kitchen/fridge etc. Loved the separate bedroom. Clean, not problem with overhead airplane noise. (3rd floor facing pool).
The Front Staff are WONDERFUL.
We were early post cruise and we experienced such thoughtfulness with Dayana upon check in. She and our checkout girl (Cat) are definite keepers!~!~ Fully customer oriented and were able to efficiently "multi task" whilst smiling with even the more annoying guests! (not us!)
We knew there was a shuttle to/from Airport, but did not realize they also offered complimentary shuttles to the huge Dolphin Mall (828 stores....wow!)
Given the suite style of hotel with pool and shuttles, spend a few days there folks and enjoy!
Breakfast was hot and good. There is also a Managers Meal offered during week days.
The only issue we experienced was a young shuttle driver who after saying he was full for the Mall Shuttle, turned us away and then put on 2 other people who were way behind us saying we were not on a list. There WAS no list I might add. Again our heroine Dayana came forth and within 5 minutes we had our own personal shuttle to the Mall. Amazing surprise thank you.
We hope to be back in the near future and would recommend this place.
Our little "Homewood Suites Duck stuffie is now being added to our sons mascot display for his Squadron. Thanks girls!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Everything what you can expect from the Homewood Suites was there any plenty more. I will recommend to all my associates for the excellent location and to my friends and family for the excellent overall value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Overall excellent experience. Great rooms and courteous staff. Need REAL eggs for breakfast instead of reconstituted scrambled eggs and computer updates in business center ( slow running XP and worn keyboards ---- only used as I forgot my i-pad on trip !!!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I always try to book Homewood suites when I travel. I love the ice maker, fridge and kitchen amenities in the room. It makes life so easy while traveling. Shuttle service was quick and friendly from the airport. For $12 pp we are taking the shuttle to the cruise terminal. I used the E-Checkin which is awesome, after showing my ID at the front desk they handed me keys, less than 1 minute to check in. I was surprised how quite it was considering a flight path overhead. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. The only thing I would like to see improve is the food department. More fresh fruit for breakfast and please use real silver wear not plastic.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

There was constant airplane noise, the ceiling leaked all over my suitcases and clothes, and when I told the staff of the leaky ceiling they were not too concerned and less than accomodating. They said that it happens every time it rains. They gave me $2.00 in quarters and told me that I could wash my clothes in the laundrymat. This place was not up to the usual Homewood Suites standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Even though the hotel was close to the airport and you could see planes fly overhead, the rooms were extremely quiet. Also, a hot breakfast each morning got you gong for the day. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing