We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay at Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Weekend Stay at Hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Hotel was decorated beautifully. The proximity to the expressway makes the location a plus. The staff at the hotel was helpful in providing directions and when assisting during the complimentary breakfast. I plan to stay at this hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    255
    63
    20
    25
See reviews for
355
213
40
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed one night, Saturday, December 21st and we received excellent service! The shuttle bus driver picked us up at the airport in a timely manner and was pleasant. He even told us where to find good Cuban food for dinner. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is spotless, nicely decorated and offers breakfast! Our room was large had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. This hotel is near the airport but yet I never heard the planes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, CO, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we were impressed with everything except the breakfast. The food selection was fairly good but we found we had to microwave everything to get it warm enough to eat. The staff seemed a bit overwhelmed with the number of people and were having a hard time keeping up with the demand. The 'suite' was very nice and although the airplanes pass overhead nearly close enough to touch, the sound inside the rooms is almost non-existent - much quieter than many freeways we have slept next to. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at the Homewood prior to, and following our cruise. The front desk staff, especially Dayana was very helpful and accommodating during our stay. All the staff was pleasant and made us feel at home. The rooms, which are all suites are comfortable, clean and spacious, and include many kitchen extras to ensure a great stay. We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet on several mornings, but were not able to enjoy the evening offerings. Although the hotel is on a flight path for the Miami Airport, we did not have any noise concerns in our rooms.

Room Tip: We think all the rooms are equally very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

On a recent visit to this establishment from December 7 - 8, 2013, I was highly disappointed with the staff upon checking out of this establishment and the terrible noise that kept me awake for hours. No one tried to accommodate me for my troubles during this stay. I will definitely not return to this specific establishment should I return to the Miami area for any future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent property and location, great value and service for your money, very spacious rooms, two TVs, one in living room and another in the bedroom Close to airport and coffee shops. Free parking. Nice staff. recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Not2princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancunium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Homewood at their various locations have become our hotel of choice when travelling in the US, and this is our third visit to this Miami location without any cause for complaint. Couple comfortable beds with a reasonably well equipped kitchen and an acceptable breakfast and our boxes are well ticked! Our stays haven't allowed us to sample the Manager's reception so can't comment but the staff do seem happy to go the extra mile in extending a smile and happy demeanour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancunium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing