We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for week long business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was very nice. The food served for breakfast and dinner was very good with a lot of options. The kitchen staff were very friendly and attentive. The serving area was very clean and the staff ensured it stayed well stocked. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. Housekeeping did a great job of taking care of my room the entire week. The pool was heated and was nice. A little small for swimming laps but nice all the same. Hotel is in the flight path for Miami International Airport but I really did not notice the planes going overhead when I was inside my room (3rd Floor) or in the dining area. When I was outside it was very noticeable but the planes quit flying overhead about 8 pm every night so it wasn't too bad. The carpet in the hallways and common area is a little worn but obviously clean, just showing its age a bit. The staff on the front desk were very efficient making check in quick and easy. Only drawback is getting in and out of the road to the hotel. It is right off the interstate and there is no light at the road, so you have to wait 5 or minutes to get a break in the traffic during peak traffic hours. We will be in the same area again this time next year and plan to stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on lower floors to avoid noise from aircraft and ones facing the pool to avoid noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is wasn't what we expected, it was more. The room was big with a nice kitchen and small table and chairs. The smallish living room was a surprise. Nice and cozy. We would definatley come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice hotel, a bit outdated but still a good choice. Clean and well managed with attentive staff. Breakfast and a small dinner included. Long walks to some rooms. The hotel is situated under the fly-in path to MIA. Select a room on the lower levels to avoid noice. Small but nice pool area and a few fitness machines. Restaurants nearby if you manage to cross the heavy trafficated road next to hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had family and friends stay here for a family wedding in Miami, it was clean and welcoming, we had a meet & greet in a private room that was excellent for hosting private parties. The shuttle to and from the airport was available and well run. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options and good quality. All the rooms have a kitchen and full size refrigerators. Would stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crkrausman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel was able to accommodate an early check-in which I very much appreciated as one child was sick with fever. The room was very comfortable with a king-sized bed in the master bedroom; small but very adequate kitchen with all the needed appliances and cookware; and nice separate living room area. The sofa bed was obviously not as comfortable as the bed but at least it seemed pretty new and not like a lot of very worn ones we'd come across before. Although close to the airport, the rooms are very well insulated from the noise. My only minor negative feedback is the fitness room is teeny - just a few cardio machines and a very small dumbbell set, definitely not anything set up for strength training.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This facility lived up to its name. The welcome I received as an Hhonours member really impressed me from the start and the staff continued that trend throughout my first visit. Less than one week later I was back. Same excellent service. It was the perfect location for my business trip but I am considering it for family trips now.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is everything I've come to expect from Homewood Suites. Nice rooms, great breakfast options, and very friendly staff. The only exception was on this stay we were told it was a non smoking room and smelled like someone had smoked it in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Katie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £106 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing