We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - will go back”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just got home from a three night stay in Miami to go to baseball games at Marlin's Park. In the past we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Coconut Grove. However, this time we chose this Homewood since we like have the living room and nice desk and kitchen. Also, my husband was flying in from DC, so it was good to be near the airport. We found it just as easy to go to the ball park as from Coconut Grove. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was good and the hotel was tucked back in a complex of hotels so felt relatively safe. We still love Hampton Inn and will continue to use them on our travels for one night stays, but for any future trip to Miami we will be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    258
    65
    20
    25
See reviews for
366
214
40
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Québec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was the best that we have ever been to. Every service offered that was offered to us was over our expectations. Being a family of six, we greatly appreciated the free dinner offered from Monday to Thursday. The food was excellent. The room are also reasonably large with a complete kitchen set. The staff was also very kind and flexible to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noord, Aruba
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having 3 kids puts a pressure on getting a place to stay. Homewood suites exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this place to any of our friends. Good breakfast with a good experience we will surely come back to this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Antigua
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Since I only spent one night at this hotel, I did not have the chance of enjoying the amenities. However my daughter says she had a wonderful gym experience. My enjoyment was limited to the simple but balanced breakfast and a lovely night's rest. Would welcome another opportunity to stay there longer..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandrina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Homewood Suites MIA west before my cruise. Many thanks to Ms. Rivero and the housekeeping staff for helping with the return of my glasses. I appreciate this so much!! My room was fresh and clean and everything worked. Breakfast area was perfect. This hotel is in a safe area with a nice Walgreens just down the street. There was plenty of parking and my room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimk868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff is amazing! They are willing to accommodate most request and the front desk staff will go above and beyond to make the guest happy. I was on vacation with my family and the helpfulness of the front desk staff made the trip all worth while! Thanks to all three Dyanne's and Cat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUKILTEO
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. I enjoyed my stay here - which was for business purposes. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. I was not even disturbed by Maid Service during the daytime - because I had put the sign out, and they respected that. I enjoyed the quiet rooms - no outside noises disturbed me. My stay was worth it ... very much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing