We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of the most spectacular hotels in the area. Great please, great food, close to all the malls and the airport. I love to stay here and I recommend it to anyone. Staff is friendly; the pool is clean and modern. They even have a hot tub. Stay here, you won’t regretted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    467
    151
    52
    35
See reviews for
341
318
70
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I do recommend this hotel for business and vacation travelers. The hotel is close to the airport and nearby shopping district. This hotel does have very good shuttle service between the Miami airport and dolphin mall. The breakfasts need some improvement. I have enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheri14mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Got diverted here due to weather in Dallas. It was a decent property but from what I could tell the neighborhood was not the best. I did not see much in the way of dining within walking distance but it was late and I was not going anywhere.... It would be a great hotel for a layover for a flight from MIA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I travel through Miami a lot on business, and I generally dislike having to stay overnight because the hotels around the airport are below par. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Hilton Garden Inn. The front desk staff were incredibly pleasant and friendly, and the check in was speedy. The hotel has all the amenities you would expect from the Hilton Garden Inn brand (free shuttle service to the airport, free internet, great fitness center), and they even provide shuttle service for shopping malls near the hotel. The room I was given was in excellent shape and very clean. Although the hotel is by the airport, I could not hear a single airplane during the night and as a result got a great night of rest. The restaurant was open until 10 pm, which was nice since I was too tired from traveling to go out and get something to eat. The only minor points that were less than stellar were the elevators (incredibly slow) and the musty smell in the hallway (I guess the hallways do not have air conditioning). I will definitely be returning to this hotel on my next layover in Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Room had an odor that would not go away.
Air conditioning unit in the room was noisy and kept interrupting sleep.
Room was good size, bed was ok but no in-room safe.
Had to get shower head replaced as original unit was broken.
Elevators felt like they were breaking down and were very slow.
The staff were very friendly and efficient and the pool area was nice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been looking for a good hotel close to the Miami airport and have tried a few without success. This time I found the Garden Inn MIA Airport West and what a great surprise! I am happy with most of what I found. I will certainly continue using this property for my short lay overs in Miami. I just want to warn the property management that the person running the front desk around 2 am was VERY rude to me and I found that as a put down in my whole experience. I believe this person needs training or an overall change of attitude. It is not a good idea to mistreat customers that are traveling at those hours and who are desperately seeking a decent place to rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It´s near the airport, the staff is really nice and the overall structure is pretty new and fresh. My only suggestion would be to have bigger beds, in case you´re travelling with your family and have to share the same bed. They have a nice swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzi, a great coffee machine and mini-fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MacUser009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,807 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing