We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Minesing, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights while my wife attended a seminar. Check-in was efficient but it took a few hours to get our breakfast coupons. The room was large with with a king size bed, but I don't understand why we got a handicapped room. The bathroom was large but the sink area was way too small. The executive lounge was nicely appointed which served breakfast and in the evening served 2 hot canapés. There is a breakfast buffet in the main dining room which is fairly good and one order omelettes, poached eggs instead of the dreaded scrambled eggs.
The hotel is close to many restaurants that one can walk to or you can take the free Metromover to other parts of Miami.
It is also very close to the Port of Miami but doesn't have a shuttle to the port. They also don't have on-site laundry facilities.
Since we are diamond members we only stay at Hilton hotels and I would rate this hotel as average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragu_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
A freshly prepared breakfast can be such a great way to start the day. We are delighted you enjoyed your six night stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. While our hotel welcomes many vacationers, we are always happy to cater to the needs of our travelers here for business or seminars as well. Thank you for mentioning your appreciation for our location, close to everything you could ask for in the downtown area from the Port of Miami to restaurants and more! We value your loyalty to the Hilton brand and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    1,425
    641
    232
    130
See reviews for
961
958
185
885
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Short version. No Heat, FROZE! Hotel wouldn't admit problem until the third night. Also, the HVAC system was louder than the African Queen! The food was great. Just don't stay at this hotel between November and May!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxwell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for sharing details of your experience with us. Guest feedback is always appreciated and we are thankful for your comments as well as your insight into the areas that you were less enthusiastic about. We’re delighted that our location was enjoyed as well as dining at Brisa Bistro, but we regret if the temperature inside the hotel was not more to your liking. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as we are always looking to improve the experience for our future guests. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here recently while waiting for a flight home. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The executive lounge had some very nice hors d'oeuvres. The front desk staff directed me to a great Cuban restaurant in Little Havana for dinner. The next day I had several hours before my flight and the concierge directed me to the Lincoln Mall downtown. I took the bus. My walk in Lincoln Mall brought me right down to south beach. Overall, this Hilton property was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
The Hilton Miami Downtown offers the perfect place to rest and refresh in the heart of the city. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know all that you enjoyed while you were here, from our clean, well-appointed accommodations and great location just minutes from South Beach and more. Our associates will love to know they provided you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Spent one night here prior to our cruise Oct 2013. Hotel was pretty booked by our cruise line so couldn't comment on the price. Check in was smooth - just glad to get settled in after a 2 hour experience at immigration. Room was a very good size with two double beds and well equipped bathroom. WiFi was offered complimentary for the duration of our stay (happy teenager). Menu seemed quite expensive so ventured out to Burger King across the road. Breakfast was buffet style which cost about $50 for the 3 of us. Plenty of choice. Hotel had a roof top outdoor pool which we didn't have time to use. Very close to the cruise terminal and a shopping centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeblondeElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
While your visit with us may have been brief, we are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay before your cruise vacation. A hearty breakfast before you embarked on the next leg of your trip must have been welcome for you and your family and we are glad you appreciated the many options we feature at the buffet. Our pool is always a favorite with our guests and we hope you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy some fun in the sun Miami-style! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for a longer visit. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

WE had a very nice stay at the Hilton before NCL picked us up for a cruise on the Epic. We enjoyed our two day stay a great deal. The food was good, the cocktails were good, and it is very close to the free public transit to get further into the city. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the South side so you can see the Port and all the lights of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We would love to welcome you again! Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your time with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our location is the perfect cruise stopover destination, just a few minutes from the Port of Miami, in addition to all of the great area attractions. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and would be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed three nights and were upgraded to a suite on the 20th floor. The extra space and views was a bonus on top of a good hotel with friendly staff. Our only grumble was the breakfast buffet...if you are not big eaters ask for a parfait + Starbucks coffee . Otherwise a good hotel close to downtown and easy access to South Beach.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
It is always our greatest hope that all of our guests enjoy their time at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we are delighted to have met that goal during your recent stay. Our suites certainly provide a luxurious escape with all of the comforts of home and our spectacular views are a favorite with many of our guests. We feature many items at our breakfast buffet that satisfy a hearty appetite but we apologize if it was not more to your liking. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

After disembarking on our cruise, we were hoping for a relaxing few days at the Hilton. In short, I would not describe my experience as relaxing. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to the lovely woman working at the front desk who checked us in early (props to her for being one of the only good parts of our stay), but problems arose as soon as we got to our room. First of all, there is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms. STOP being cheap and charging $10 a day for wifi when guests are already paying $200+ a night to stay at your hotel.

Soon after getting to our room, we ordered room service. We waited over half an hour only to have the wrong burgers delivered to us, and then had to wait another half an hour for the replacements. Disappointing.

The cherry on top was probably room service/maids. They would not leave us alone. They would stop us in the hallways and ask us if we were checking out that day. I'm not sure why it concerns them but it made us feel as though we were being forced out. They would knock on our doors and come in at least twice in the morning and in the afternoon, and actually did this four times on the morning that we were checking out, even when our "do not disturb" sign was displayed. This is COMPLETELY inappropriate and unnecessary. Thank you for making us feel welcome as "guests". I paid over $400 to stay with you and did not feel welcome or catered to.

Oh, and the woman working at the Starbucks/bar was awful. You should considering taking on some new staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. What you described does not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We regret if your experience was anything less and will be sure to share your comments with our associates. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guest rooms, however for your convenience there is complimentary access in all public areas. Additionally, we do offer several packages that include free Internet in individual guest rooms when booking through our website. We also must apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your dining experiences. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
2,635 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing