We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Clean, quiet and comfortable. That's the minimum I look for in a hotel stay. This hotel has a good location. The valet parking is a dream: the staff is incredibly efficient and cordial. And they have a new service -- you can request your car via text message. Car was waiting for me each time. The breakfast buffet was lovely -- even for someone like me who eats light at breakfast. I loved the selection and quality of fresh fruit, especially the berries!

I think the service could be a little tighter in the hotel. I had called for assistance with the A/C and the engineer came right up, but knocked on the door across the hall and let himself in. When I heard him announce himself, I opened the door and asked if he was here to check the A/C -- he had the wrong room number! And I got a call from the restaurant early in the morning about a problem: also, wrong room number. Luckily I wasn't sleeping.

On a positive note, when I arrived late and the restaurant was closed -- the maitre d' went out of his way to insure I was seated comfortably in the bar/lounge area. (The service there was average....) The wait staff in the restaurant -- for breakfast and for one dinner -- was above average. Helpful and friendly.

I was happy to see that the housekeeper did not take away the bath towel I had hung up on the back of the door. There is always a sign about conserving water and energy and this is the first time it was actually observed by the staff.

I like the gym at this hotel -- an important factor in my choice of hotels for trips.

Room Tip: High floor, bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
It truly delights us to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us while in town, thank you for your review! We always hope to provide our guests with the very best in comforts and we love to know you were able to appreciate so much, from your guest room all the way to the use of our on-site fitness facilities. We are committed to preserving Florida’s natural resources and it is wonderful to know you appreciated our efforts. Valet service offers our guests great convenience while staying with us and we are glad you took advantage of it! We do apologize if there was any confusion regarding some of the service you encountered and your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    1,374
    625
    228
    123
See reviews for
918
921
175
844
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have been staying at this Hilton for several years. In the past, we had issues with slow service in the restaurant & bar, and the problem in the bar still exists (We didn't even attempt to eat in the restaurant this stay). When we asked the server why they weren't properly staffed since we are a huge group that always spends time in the bar, the server told us that they know they are going to be busy but won't put extra staff on. However, this stay we had issues with housekeeping. Upon our arrival, we drank the decaf coffee in the room & called housekeeping to ask if they would replenish the coffee, sugar & cream so that we had some in the morning. We then called back a few minutes later to request a sewing kit. After 4 hours, my husband went down to the concierge to get it himself. No apologies, no explanation. Then on our final morning, as I was getting into the shower, I noticed that there was only 1 bath towel. My husband called immediately & asked for another bath towel to be delivered & mentioned that we were leaving the room by 6 am (called about 5:15). Housekeeping arrived about 10 minutes later with 4 wash cloths. Really? It was too late at this point to get a bath towel (my husband was already in the shower), so he dried himself with washcloths. Please let me be clear that we did not use any towels the night before....they left us with 1 bath towel for the morning. This hotel is charging $259/night for a room & they can't provide bath towels for both guests in the room. Extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
While we are certainly glad to know you have enjoyed staying so many times in the past, it is disappointing to learn that we did not impress you at every turn during your recent encounter. Please be assured that providing excellent service through every department is extremely important to us and we apologize if there was anything amiss. Our need for attention to detail will be re-emphasized with our housekeeping associates. Your feedback enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement, and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your opinions with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every year since 2010 & have had mostly good experiences. This year the housekeeping service was terrible. We have had problems in the past with the restaurant & bar. We are a large group that fills the hotel, but we were told by an employee last year that the hotel does schedule extra help. The bar & restaurant service is extremely slow. This year, we housekeeping never delivered a request on our first evening. The concierge filled the order but never acknowledged or apologized that this request was made 4 hours earlier to housekeeping. On our last morning, I realized while going into the shower that we only had 1 bath towel. We called housekeeping & they delivered 4 wash cloths. We had to be out early & didn't have enough time to wait for them to come a second time. I don't believe that this is acceptable when the hotel is charging $259/night. We will think twice before coming back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We couldn’t be more disappointed to learn of your recent experience at our hotel as this is not the type of encounter we would hope for any of our valued guests. Despite any hustle and bustle that may accompany larger groups, we must deeply apologize for any housekeeping concerns you have noted here. We will be certain to go over the points you have made with our management team as well as our associates to ensure that every area of our property is at its most fresh and our high level of service is maintained. Your candor is truly appreciated and we hope that we have the opportunity to fully impress you with all that we have to offer in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stay in a lot off Hilton Hotels for Business and pleasure and had to be in Miami twice within 2 weeks so booked hilton as usual for honours points and accepted the normal good standard of service! Well what a mistake I made the staff could not understand things I asked for! I do speak perfect English thy got it wrong each time I asked for something! The staff couldn't ask queries about getting in the Conrad or Bentley on the return wouldn't even enquire? The concierge was no help! Staff didn't deem interested or happy! Had a junior suite, nice but the cleaning staff kept throwing little things away! I complained and happened again! So sorry on return journey went to the Mondrian! Lovely! Sorry Hilton you need to smarten your act on this one fast!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyBoyWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Please accept our deepest apologies that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest. Your comments will be shared with all departments to re-emphasize the high standards we have in place for customer service and attention to detail. We are truly disappointed that your stay was not fully enjoyable and if you encountered any miscommunication issues. Our associates have been made aware of the concerns. We value the feedback you've offered and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

we had valet parked the entire stay and the first night my leather jacket went missing, I had thought that I had misplaced it, but the last night here we had left a pair of leather boots in the car in a red shoe bag and it was gone the next morning. Unfortunately, we were in a rush that morning and had no time to argue with the valet. one item going missing is one thing and a second is not a coincidence. I have called and was told that I would be given a call back and no response! terrible!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
It is with deep regret that we read your feedback about your stay with us. We take the welfare of our guests very seriously and provide 24-hour security personnel for your safety. Any issues brought to our attention are taken extremely seriously and it is unfortunate that we were not given the opportunity to resolve any of your concerns during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with the head of our security department as well as our management team so that any subsequent steps can be taken. We value your comments and ask that you do not hesitate to reach out to us directly with any other concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Special Thanks to Liza for all her help. We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed wonderful views both day and night. Food was great. For all you runners, area is safe with a lot of other runners out in the early morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave and Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
There is nothing quite like an early morning run through downtown Miami! Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciate for your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit and found the views from our property to be so wonderful. Your kind words will be shared with our associates as everyone here strives to create the most exceptional experience for all of our guests. It is our hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for the Miami Marathon. A good location near to downtown attractions. Very close to the free monorail which takes you all over the downtown area. The junior suite we stayed in (#233) was lovely but pricey. It was a corner room with floor to ceiling windows filling two of the walls. This made for great views of the surrounding area. Everything was in good working order and looked to be in solid condition. The room did not have a bar fridge which seemed a bit surprising to me. Other than that I would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
It is always with great pleasure that we get to learn about the stays of our guests! The Miami Marathon is such an exciting experience here in the city and we are so glad you chose to stay with us, right at the heart of all the action. Our suites offer so many of the comforts you need during your stay and the views certainly cannot be rivaled. Refrigerators are available in all our guest rooms upon request. The MetroMover Monorail is one of the most convenient ways to get around the area and just steps from our front door. We do hope you will stay with us again at the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing