We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #39 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here before a 4/14 cruise. Room was very nice and larger than expected. Our room had a great view of the cruise ship harbor. The hotel was beginning to show, some signs of age and the area and furniture around the pool , showed signs of neglect. The staff were all very competent and friendly. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be good and fairly priced. If afforded the opportunity we would stay here again. . .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Just five minutes from the Port of Miami, we are happy to welcome all of our pre- and post cruise guests for an amazing stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, great views and a pleasant dining experience at Brisa Bistro. We will most certainly share your comments regarding our pool area with our Maintenance Associates to ensure that everything is at its freshest. We hope you will consider another visit. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    1,405
    634
    231
    126
See reviews for
944
937
184
870
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights during the Sony Open and had a pretty comfortable stay. Some pluses included a pretty nice view of downtown and the executive lounge was actually really nice. I had breakfast both at the executive lounge and downstairs and was pretty impressed by both. Really the biggest issues with the hotel are its age and the location is a little out of the way. However, I thought I got really good value for what I paid since all the hotels were very expensive during that time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property. At the Hilton Miami Downtown we are always grateful for guest feedback and are thankful that you have told us about the aspects of your stay that were memorable including our breakfast dining choices. It is wonderful to know you appreciated the value you found here. We do regret if you were not fully impressed with our location, however. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed only for one night. Had read some of the mixed review, but I was really happy with the stay. Agree that the hotel interior is maybe not the most modern in the world, but it was still OK, and the most amazing thing about the place was the spectacular view over Miami from the 21st floor. Staff was very friendly with all my requests, so I really enjoyed staying there.

Room was clean and spacious, bathroom well equipped with all extra equipment needed.

WiFi was available free of charge only in the lobby - that is one thing that Hilton could do better overall, as most other 5* provide free internet in the rooms.

Must say that price is really good when you think that this is Miami - you can't get much for 150 USD per night.

Location: well, it is downtown Miami, but not really much around if you are looking for a central location where you want to go out for dinner in a lively neighborhood. I had a car so it was a 10 min drive to South Beach, so not really a problem for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart12_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Views from our property certainly are amazing! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad to read that there were many aspects of our hotel you enjoyed, including your clean, spacious guest room and our convenient location. We do apologize if any of our fees surprised you, however. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary wireless Internet in our Lobby and public areas. It is our hope that you will visit us again for another great stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

the staff were very freindly. I was greeted every where with smiles and asking how i was doing.the pool is small and hot without options for shade umbrellas. there was a conference at the hotel so the Bar staff were signifcantly overwhelmed and the wait could go for a while. the staff still acknowledged us and said they would be right with us even when the wait was a while. the beds were very comfortable. My view of the bayside was nice but I undertsand most others had now view

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you found both your guest room and the service of our staff pleasing. While we do host many popular conferences and events, we apologize if you encountered any delay in service while at the CityVu Pool Bar. We will share your suggestions and comments regarding the pool area with our Management team. It is our hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

i travelled for conference here, was pretty ok, bar was nice enough and resturant was ok, rooms were prety comfortable too, i dont know what to write more, there needs to be 200 characters here it says :P

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meghdoot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are so glad you took the time to share your impressions regarding your recent conference stay and found comfort in our accommodations. Dining at our on-site restaurant, Brisa Bistro, is a memorable experience for many of our guests and it is great to know you enjoyed it as well. We hope you will stay with us again at the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sun valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the staff was very friendly and helpful in directions around area, the furniture is awful needs to be replaced I would have expected poor furniture at motel 6 not the Hilton the pool is in very bad shape with the heat and sun no umbrella's around pool no tables or chairs loungers were all ripped or broken

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our downtown Miami hotel. While we are glad to know you enjoyed such commendable service, we do apologize if you found any area of our property to be not at its best. Please know that your comments are being reviewed by our Maintenance Associates as well as our Management team so that we can address any matters you have included here. We hope to see you again to fully impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent resources at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful especially Guy, our Concierge. he got us to our destinations, with great recommendations and helped us avoid any pitfalls with the metro mover. Food quality was good and housekeeping on my floor went beyond, even hanging up my running attire to dry properly! So their service is excellent. The beds can use an update for comfort but I truly enjoyed my time here . We were here for a conference and even banquet lunch was decent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heron200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for that glowing review! We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed such excellent service at every turn from many of our dedicated Associates. We will certainly share your kind feedback with our entire staff, especially those you took the time to mention by name. Please know that if there was anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, all you need to do is ask. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing