We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a three night stay here before boarding a cruise ship. On checking in, we were given a corner room which had great views of the port area and cruise ships. The room was very pleasant and clean and very quiet which made for a good night's sleep.

The bar area is nice and the restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel offers free use of the computers in the business centre.

There is a bus and monorail station (which is free) close by which can get you to South Beach and Bayside Marketplace.

We enjoyed our stay here and would likely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjwjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TalitaDiasNojaim, Front Office Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Miami Downtown for your last visit to Miami. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 3,863 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one night due to an American Airlines screw up.The staff was extremely friendly and attentive throughout the property and the room was great. Couldn't have been better. Would defintely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geralynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was our pleasure to provide great last minute accommodations for you recently at Hilton Miami Downtown. Our staff will be grateful to hear how friendly and helpful they were for you. While the circumstances that brought you to us were not ideal, we’re glad your stay at our hotel was ideal. We look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hilton downtown is very well located, within walking distance of the AA Arena, Bayside, and Brickell.
Yes the hotel might not look up to date from the outside, but it is incredible once inside. The lobby and pool area are very nice, the rooms are standard size but very clean and with an incredible view. Flat screen tvs, minibar, very comfortable bedding.
beware of parking, as with any other hotel in downtown, they will charge upwards of 40 dollars a night for valet parking.
All in all, I was very impressed with this hotel and I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of Hilton Miami Downtown, we are so glad to hear of how impressed you were with the accommodations, lobby and pool. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction in knowing our guests’ stay was so positive that they plan on returning in the future. Our parking options and fees are shown on our website, with valet parking $28 per day. Many guests enjoy the convenience of valet service which provides unlimited in and out privileges which can’t be found in public lots. Alternatively some guests choose to self park for $26 per day. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at the hotel. Had a nice large room overlooking the city, quick drive over the bridge to south beach. The service at the pool could have been better but the front desk was more than helpful in making our stay more than satisfactory. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It sounds like your visit with us included many of the things that make staying at the Hilton Miami Downtown so enjoyable. Our dedicated staff work very hard to provide our guests with the most memorable of experiences and it seems we met that goal with you. Thank you for sharing your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We want our trip to Miami a memorable one so we've booked a room with a bay view in this property. The hotel staff was very friendly and also sent champagne and strawberry covered chocolates to kick of the stay. It was a beautiful room and the view completely blew us away. It was an incredible experience and we will remember for the rest of our lives. Double Thumbs Up !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was an honor to host you for your special occasion, and we’re delighted to have given you such a memorable visit to Miami. We’re glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the view from your room. All of us at Hilton Miami Downtown are so happy that this was a trip you will remember for the rest of your lives. We hope you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A pleasant stay with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food at the bar/lounge area!! Very nice pool. Many areas with comfy chairs to chat/eat/work together. Waterfall wall is a calming visual accent.
My room did not have a water view, but I found I could peek by visiting the stairwell at the opposite end of the hallway. Beds were as comfy as the Westin. Plenty of hot water. In-room coffee but no refrigerator. Take the SuperShuttle from/to the Miami International Airport - no hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jane P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Sounds like you really enjoyed not only your accommodations but many of our amenities and services, including our lovely pool and The Gallery Lounge. It is wonderful to hear what a nice stay you had with us, and how helpful our staff were. Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will visit Hilton Miami Downtown again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The conference experience was great. The staff was incredibly helpful and the food was top notch. The meeting rooms were conveniently located and enhanced communication at the conference. The sleeping rooms were clean and comfortable, but the internet did not work well throughout the stay, the room telephone had volume issues, and the iron was broken. The staff (except for the early AM desk clerk) did their best, but the hotel is struggling with some issues. There is also no help from the hotel in getting to and from the airport other than taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during a conference at Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re so glad your conference experience was great, including our helpful staff, top-notch food, and comfortable guestroom. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the issues you mentioned. Your comments will be shared with our associates so that we can review our commitment to quality customer service. Please come again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 128 in Miami
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £119 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing