We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location downtown close to the Arena, Port and businesses. I was there for business and the hotel and it's staff were very accommodating and friendly. Yanie from the breakfast buffet was very polite and helpful and Lissete at the bar was extremely attentive and cheerful. She even gave me some advice on local restaurants and activities in the area which was spot on! Again, the entire staff was extremely pleasant. The hotel itself was nice and had some pretty great views. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It is always our desire at Hilton Miami Downtown to provide excellent service and great accommodations to make our guests’ stay great, so we are truly gratified to know your trip with us was exceptional in every way. We will be sure to share with all of our associates how happy you were with their service, particularly the ones you mentioned by name. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    1,411
    637
    232
    128
See reviews for
946
942
185
879
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lissette is terrific!

I travel on business throughout the the world and she is The BEST!

If you are ever in Miami,and looking for a friendly face, check into the Hilton Downtown Miami and seek out Lissettte

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvetrnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
What a great review, thank you so much for your recommendation of the staff and amenities of Hilton Miami Downtown. All of our associates are dedicated to top-notch customer service, and it is excellent how memorable their service was for you. We will share your generous comments with everyone here and particularly the staff member you mention by name. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrell, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have to say that this hotel was very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and especially the bellman Andrew T. that went out of his way to make us feel important and appreciated thanks Andrew. Dated but clean and breakfast was very good. Close to a Publix, Burger King, and the metromover and buses close by. Trolley stopped right out front. $15. fare for taxi to cruise port. Thanks for your hospitality. Just dont walk alone at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibbmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We couldn't be happier to know that our associates made all the difference in helping you feel welcome and important. Your truly gracious praise for our staff is appreciated as it is always our desire to provide guests with exceptional service and personal care. We hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days with a friend. This hotel was very accommodating to all of our needs. The floor to ceiling window view is SUPER amazing. The pool is in a great location. The other guest really respect your space and are just as kind as the staff. Although I may have to apologize because when the BET awards came on, my room was #lit... Loll... Other than that, The staff was pleasant, kind, warm, helpful and courteous. I had an amazing time here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Crys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We’re so glad to hear that Hilton Miami Downtown met your expectations with our great pool, helpful staff and beautiful views. Our Associates all strive for perfection in all they do and will be thrilled to know that their efforts played such a large part in your positive encounter. I hope you will consider another stay with us in the future as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for accommodations in Miami close to Port with easy access to other parts of town, then book your room here. The Hotel has plenty onsite amenities. There's shopping, restaurants, a dry cleaners, rental car sevice, excursion desk, hair salon, barber shop, and a whole lot of other services to offer. Also close to free transportation like the free trolley that has a stop right across the street from the hotel, as well as the free Metro Mover just at the corner. We did not rent a car and got around just fine using both. Parking is expensive! The hotel is also connected to 2 other hotels which was nice. It's right on the Bay, with an awesome view. You can see the cruise ships coming in and out of the Port. The only thing is I felt the double beds were a little small to be considered a Double.
NOTE: One side of the property is condos that is for residence and you will see residence with their dogs in and out. I had already booked our room when I read that in one of the reviews and thought it was going to he a problem. But I was surprised. You would never know that pets where even in the building if you had not seen them. I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH PERFECTLY GROOMED DOGS IN MY LIFE!! Oh that's another thing that is right there in the Hotel....A doggie Spa! LOL.
Another side note: If you choose not to rent a car, purchase the 24 or 48 hour "Big Bus Miami Tour" tickets which will take you to all of the must see spots in Miami. Both of the transportation options I mentioned above will get you to Bayside Marketplace where BBMT main stop is.

Have fun!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DRUMLINMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your positive impressions of Hilton Miami Downtown. Many guests choose to stay with us for our downtown location, and find so many additional amenities and services in our hotel. Sounds like your trip to Miami was quite memorable, and we’re glad to have been an important part. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is in downtown and was priced well. The ambiance was luxurious. The staff however, was not just the staff you want. Our flights were delayed and they were threatening us to cancel the room. I guess this is where we HAVE TO draw a line. I understand the check-in before 12 o clock policy but if you're flying from ORD, and you're able to reach without a delay, it's a miracle. But nevertheless, the hotel staff was welcoming even at 2 am. Checking in was quick and painless. The food was good and so was the bar. There was ample parking but we had to walk a bit. We would definitely stay there again too (even with the delays in flight)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are delighted you had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel. We are happy to learn that our friendly staff and excellent dining options helped contribute to your positive stay. Our check in time is 3:00pm, and check out is 12:00pm. Guests experiencing travel delays are encouraged to reach out to us to let us know. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and making your stay with us enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff at the Hilton Downtown Miami are to be commended for their overall attention to great service and helpfulness,,, I stayed for two nights in June and would be going back in July . The rooms are a bit dated , however the public areas are nice and the breakfast is great value being a Hilton Gold member. There is a Publix supermarket across the street which is really a benefit , if you want some sundries and light stuff to eat. I love the location very close to nice restaurants , public transportation if needed and the bay view to enjoy on an afternoon. The room rate is great for that Location.

Room Tip: Bayview room is worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Your gracious praise for Hilton Miami Downtown is truly appreciated. We’re truly delighted that our friendly staff, convenient location, breakfast offerings, and lovely views made your visit so memorable. Your kind comments will be shared with all of our associates. We count it an honor that you were so satisfied you plan on returning. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing