We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #39 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on July 4th as a stay-cation to see the Independence Day fireworks. The hotel is within walking distance of Bayside Marketplace for shopping, dining and sightseeing, the sports arena, theaters, and for us the fireworks at Bayfront Park. Service was super-friendly throughout, from check-in to meals. The price of the room was quite fair, with parking and a room upgrade about $250/night, and that included a continental breakfast thanks to our Hilton Honors Gold status. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel.
There were a few small matters preventing a top rating; (1) The poolside deck is immense, yet they only had about 40 chairs in total. I counted, since a significant number of people either ended up sitting on the hard, hot ground, or leaving the pool area altogether. It just seemed like a wasted opportunity, (2) My wife went to the poolside bar and asked for either water or lemonade, and they had neither. Again, not a big deal, but I just strange. (3) The in-room coffee maker included one decaf coffee, and one tea, but no regular coffee, and (4) The room was a bit dated, with either burn-stains or water-damage stains on the end-tables.
Overall, a good experience, and hopefully the hotel will knock out some of these seemingly small challenges.

Room Tip: The junior suites at the end of the building (Rooms ending in the number 34) such as 1934 offer a fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IraBfromCSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit. We’re happy you found our location to be convenient for downtown attractions, and that you felt so comfortable in your bed. However, it is truly regrettable not every detail was as you had expected. We will definitely share your comments regarding our pool and bar with our management team for further review. We truly apologize for any disappointment you felt over your accommodations. It is not what we would hope for any of our valued guests, and we will alert our housekeeping associates so that they are aware of the details you mentioned. We hope you will return for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    1,405
    633
    231
    126
See reviews for
944
937
184
869
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My first visit to the Hilton Miami Downtown was a very positive experience. I stayed for a couple of nights with my parents over the 4th of July holiday and had a very pleasant stay. We had no trouble checking in, and we're given very thorough overviews to our rooms by the staff. The building itself is showing signs of it's age, but the staff and amenities are great. We had an excellent view of the downtown Miami fireworks from my parent's room and a nice breakfast at the executive lounge on the 16th floor. Proximity to Miami beach is good, though you will want a car. All in all, it was a great location for a great price with great amenities. I will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bgroen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Sounds like your holiday stay with Hilton Miami Downtown perfectly met your needs, and that makes all of us very happy. From a great check in, to our helpful staff and nice breakfast, we’re glad to know you had such a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Miami Hilton Downtown at the end of May. Location was excellent, close to metro mover, nice view from the room (seaview). But we would like to thank the staff at the buffet, especially, Juana at Brias Bistro. She was very friendly and excellent service. Always with great smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkmshum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Your excellent review of Hilton Miami Downtown is most appreciated. Sounds like your stay perfectly met your needs and that makes all of us very happy. Our associates will be thrilled to know that their excellent service really made your visit a truly memorable one. We will share your kind comments with everyone, especially with the associate you mentioned by name. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, Free State, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Hilton hotel was an amazing experience with friendly staff that were helpful around the clock. Rooms are of an exceptional standard and are regularly maintained to complement their upmarket feel. We came back to South Africa with no regrets that we had chosen this place. Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It is thrilling we could meet your expectations and provide such a memorable experience at Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re so glad you found your room exceptional, and that our staff met your needs. The greatest compliment we could receive is that our guest has enjoyed their stay so much they plan on returning to our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the room layout. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking sucks though very expensive. The hotel restaurant was great and I loved happy hour specials . It was a start to a great honeymoon.



Kim W

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Congratulations to the happy couple! Thank you for making Hilton Miami Downtown a start to your honeymoon. We’re delighted you found our staff so helpful and friendly, and that you enjoyed our restaurant Brisa Bistro. We certainly understand your concerns regarding parking fees, and we assure you that we try very hard to keep our rates as reasonable as possible for our valued guests. Parking in Miami is at a premium and our parking facility is utilized by not only hotel guests but other visitors. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location downtown close to the Arena, Port and businesses. I was there for business and the hotel and it's staff were very accommodating and friendly. Yanie from the breakfast buffet was very polite and helpful and Lissete at the bar was extremely attentive and cheerful. She even gave me some advice on local restaurants and activities in the area which was spot on! Again, the entire staff was extremely pleasant. The hotel itself was nice and had some pretty great views. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It is always our desire at Hilton Miami Downtown to provide excellent service and great accommodations to make our guests’ stay great, so we are truly gratified to know your trip with us was exceptional in every way. We will be sure to share with all of our associates how happy you were with their service, particularly the ones you mentioned by name. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lissette is terrific!

I travel on business throughout the the world and she is The BEST!

If you are ever in Miami,and looking for a friendly face, check into the Hilton Downtown Miami and seek out Lissettte

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvetrnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
What a great review, thank you so much for your recommendation of the staff and amenities of Hilton Miami Downtown. All of our associates are dedicated to top-notch customer service, and it is excellent how memorable their service was for you. We will share your generous comments with everyone here and particularly the staff member you mention by name. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing