We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Lutz
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Super Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I love Hilton's. Front desk Staff was amazing. Be prepared to be charged for everything though. It still amazes me that Hilton charges for WiFi ($10/day). A Co-worker dropped off a package for me - they charged me $5 for holding it form me. WTHeck Man?
Bellman and Valet were outstanding as well. Great location - easy access to highway, beach, easy to get in from road. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LutzFruitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for writing about your experience at Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location, and that our associates’ excellent customer service made a positive impression for you. Free internet access is available in our lobby and other public areas of the hotel. We regret if you were surprised by any of our fees, and invite guests to call us with any questions. We’re so glad you plan on staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,374
    626
    228
    123
See reviews for
920
921
175
844
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

the place is awesome as far as cleanliness and staff is concerned!! everyone was very attentive and professional. This hotel does not offer any sort of continental breakfast, not even for honors members. The breakfast they do offer for you to buy is SO SO expensive. This is the one and only reason i will not ever stay at this hotel again. Call me lazy, but I do not want to leave the hotel in the morning to go get breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
While we’re glad you appreciated our clean hotel and professional, attentive staff, we’re disappointed you were surprised in any way by our dining services. Free breakfast is available with several hotel packages when booking through our website. Alternatively there are other dining options in the immediate area. We hope you will reconsider and stay with our hotel once more. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

A nice hotel, not outstanding in any way. Very large urban hotel so be prepared to pay steeply for lots of other things beyond the room charges. For the price, you can get a better experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, however we must truly apologize if you were not impressed at every turn. We regret if you were surprised in any way with any of our fees. Guests can consult our website or call us in advance to inquire about any costs. Our website also features a variety of packages with savings on different amenities. We hope you might return to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel belongs to the luxury class, so that they wil charge for everything they can possibly think of. It's in nice location, the room is very big and with a nice view etc etc, but some facts when staying there will make me change my selection when I ever go to Miami again.

To sum up:

* In-room WiFi is charged. Of course they have free wifi in the lobby and everyone gets here with their device - and It's a pity to charge something that does not require human attendance and presence. I definitely remove 1 start from any hotel that charges for WiFi.

* Shower is not movable.

* Breakfast is charged and recharged. If you haven't paid for breaktfast, you get nothing. Even if you have paid for breakfast,as was my reservation, it is really bad, unless you "upgrade".

And finally and most importantly, when I set a wakeup alarm they forgot to call me. The alarm in the room did not work either. Fortunately my own cell phone alarm worked, or I would had missed my flight. Low service quality.

And not to mention that, I forgot something in the room and mailed them to ask whether they found it, and I did not receive a response.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelChourdakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your detailed comments. We’re glad you enjoyed your spacious room and the view from your windows, but it seems we missed the mark when it comes to some issues for you and for that we’re truly sorry. Customer service is very important to us, and we regret if you experienced anything other than our very best. We offer a number of packages which feature savings on breakfast and internet access when booking through our website. Please call or email us directly if you would like to inquire about any lost and found items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Ingrid Belmont at the front office was amazing. Upon arrival my room was set to be a lower level room but that was an input error on my part during the reservation process. Ingrid was kind enough to locate a great room on the top floor with a view of the Port of Miami for me. The view was beautiful and i appreciate the extra mile she went to give me this room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We’re happy to have welcomed you to Hilton Miami Downtown and that you enjoyed your top floor room so much. All of our associates are dedicated to quality customer service, and we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the associate you mentioned by name. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I love this hotel the staff the service the overall treatment it's like your royalty! I did not want to leave Miami after staying here they make you feel so at home and beyond. I felt sad after checking out because I know I will never get this kind of service from another hotel again. I really love it there it was the best treatment and service ever.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We’re thrilled and grateful that we were able to provide the kind of royal experience you describe. Your satisfaction is all we hope for, but we do thank you for your amazing review. Our associates will be truly glad to know their service meant so much to you. We hope to see you again soon at Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stay few days a Hilton downtown. Location is very conveniente and room are perfect for business and leisure. we enjoyed a lot our holiday. Price is really convenient during low season.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrizia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Your glowing review of Hilton Miami Downtown is greatly appreciated. Sounds like your stay with us suited you perfectly, and for that we’re truly glad. All of us are happy to know our location and customer service made your Miami visit so memorable. We invite you and your husband to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing