We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Service, Stylish, all you need and want in Miami”
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #13 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Service, Stylish, all you need and want in Miami”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at the Epic Hotel in Miami, FL (Brickell Ave.) June 2011 and it was fantastic. Very Trendy, Clean, Stylish, Fantastic Service and Great Food. The front desk personnel was very kind and informative. The ambiance was outstanding and the rooms were very clean, open, wonder views just superb!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates style, great service and wonderful ambiance. Trust me you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jreinoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Jreinoso
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the ambience of our hotel, our rooms and views. We are glad to see that our front desk staff was caring and provided you with all information needed, to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Please be our guest again.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,199
    659
    197
    101
    69
See reviews for
634
1,198
148
698
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
565 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel is a top choice if you are staying in Miami.We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early May 11. Superb location for downtown Miami, 20 minutes to South Beach,quality rooms,very good staff.
You can't fault the hotel.
Reuben the "Conceirge "was fantastic with advise for tours and local eating places.
We would recommend without hesitation!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Djhallett
Thank you for your great review and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are happy you loved the quality of our guest rooms and were impressed by our service. It is great that Reuben made your stay as memorable and fun as possible, by suggesting local dining spots and arranging tours for you. We are lokoing forward to your return.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My husband surprised me for my birthday and booked a suite on the club level (29th floor of 30 floors) at Epic! It is located in the heart of Miami with gorgeous views of the Miami River and the downtown area. The room was well appointed with desktop computer/desk in the livingroom, flat screen tvs in both the bedroom and livingroom, rain shower and tub in the bathroom, and a balcony in the bathroom and livingroom! The view from the bedroom was amazing! The bed faced a wall that was a full window from the ceiling to the floor! It faced the rooftop of the JW Marriott next door, which had a pool! We were tucked away in a corner room, so it was very quiet, with no noise from other guests' rooms. We had the feeling that we were in our own little world!

The club level has a lounge where we could get snacks and breakfast in the morning. We had a full breakfast at the hotel restaurant downstairs, but we did have some of the chocolate that was laid out the night before...yummy!

There are two pools, sitting next to each other. One is heated, the other is not. We used the heated pool and it was just wonderful! Service at the pool was just ok! The server apparently dropped a few things on her uniform blouse and didn't bother to change, so I didn't think it was a good look for such a classy hotel. Also, although there were just a few people at the pool, our server took a bit of time getting everything together-from having us place our order to delivering the order, etc. Also, as well, my husband had to send her back to find out what kind of cheeses were on the cheese platter. She seemed content to tell him she didn't know when asked. I'm thinking the proper response would have been, "I'm not sure, sir, but I will find out for you." Also, I ordered the chips and salsa, which came with chips, salsa, and sour cream. I later asked for more salsa and she never bothered to ask if I'd also like more sour cream...It seems picky, but those are the things that stand out to guests, especially one like me, that writes reviews all the time. It's the little things and attention to detail that make a difference.

Speaking of the service...My husband was not pleased, since he'd made arrangements to surprise me the month before and even drove down to the hotel to make sure everything was just right. Everything was confirmed several times, yet, when we arrived, the room was not ready, the Club Level attendant seemed confused as to whether we had a reservation or not, and the champagne and birthday treat was not in the room when we arrived, as was previously discussed and confirmed.

I had a massage at the spa, which was really relaxing and nice! They have a sauna and a steam room, which I used before the massage. The steam room was a bit different. It didn't get that foggy, steamy, like others, instead it was just a really warm room, with very light steam. There was a waiting room, which had lounge chairs and complimentary water and tea, plus neck pillows that were in a warmer and felt so good on my neck! I thought that was a nice touch! My massage therapist did a good job. I had a deep tissue, but she did it more like a deep swedish, which was fine, since it was so relaxing.

Overall, I had a lovely time at the hotel and would rate it higher, if it weren't for the service. I kind of had the feeling that they were relying on the fact that the hotel itself was so nice, that no one would notice anything else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAmerican2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
JAmerican2
Thank you for posting your feedback from your stay. We are very disappointing and saddened to hear about the service provided to you at our pool area and club level. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you and your husband experienced. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you felt comfortable and relaxed in the privacy of your suite. It is great to see that you would stay at another Kimpton hotel and we are hoping you will be visiting us at the EPIC again.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This hotel was top notch. The view was fabulous. The team cares. If you want something just ask someone. Room service was also above expectation. (Excellent) Pool was perfect temp. Hotel was close to public transportation. You can cover just about all of Miami from here.

Room Tip: When reserving your room just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
sherrie66
Thank you for your great review and raving about our hotel, our staff and pool side service. We are thrilled to hear our In Room Dining service exceeded your expectation. We are glad you had a great time and can’t wait for your return.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Loved the hotel and the location was great. The staff were really friendly in the hotel, Oscar checked us in after a long flight from the UK, and booked us into a room with a amazing view. The bed was very comfortable and each room has its own computer which is free to use. Thank you Epic

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveholsandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Iloveholsandfood
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are happy to hear that Oscar took good care of you and you fell in love with our hotel and amenities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed only 3 nights although we had planned for 9 (urgent family matters made us return home) but the time we spent there was fantastic. It's arguably the best hotel in the US we have been to. The room was top, with a fantastic view of the bay, the pool(s) was great, and the restaurant at the 16th floor was just stunning at night. I can't imagine better service in a hotel. We will surely return probably this coming fall.

Room Tip: get a king-size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Camelus
Thank you so much for your review. We are saddened to hear you had to depart earlier than scheduled. We sincerely hope your family is alright. We are glad you had a great time at the EPIC and looking forward to your return.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I don’t know where to begin to tell you how appreciative I am of the amazing team at the EPIC! We had an event there the last week of May, that was, well, perfect! Due to some challenging economic times, at one point after we had been working with your team, but prior to the event, they almost cancelled the event due to budgetary constraints. We pleaded that the value of the event would far outweigh the cost, but as a result the pressure was on!!! We had to create a flawless, meaningful event, and with the help of the EPIC team, we did just that!

The property, itself, is lovely and classy. I was proud to have people pull up to such a beautiful place. However, it truly was the people at the EPIC that made the event so positive and meaningful. From the doormen to the concierge to the front desk to housekeeping, and especially the event staff (conferences, banquet, etc.) everyone was so kind, patient, helpful, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and as if their whole world revolved around you!

During the closing of our meeting, we surveyed our attendees to gather their feedback. Some of the comments shared…
“Everything was perfect!”

“Keep it in Miami!!! This was a wonderful hotel!”

“Make Miami an annual destination.”

“Same location – great in so many ways.”

“Location, location, location!! Great job!”

Thank you. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. Thank you for making me and our leadership that fought to not have the meeting cancelled look good when it truly was your team that excelled! Thank you for hiring the best people! You have a special team working at your property. I say team because they truly work together, helping each other, doing whatever needs to be done to ensure a great client experience. Being in the service industry, I wanted you to know how much I and others recognized and appreciated that! You are a first class organization with top notch people. You should be proud. I know that I was very proud to be working with you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah48324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Sarah48324
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are proud and happy you had a great event and successful meeting at the EPIC. We appreciate your feedback about our team and we are thrilled to hear, that because of our attentive service, your guests would like to make the EPIC your destination hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the our hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
442 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton
Kimpton EPIC Hotel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing