We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary!”
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Everyone at EPIC made our first anniversary celebration a memorable one, from the moment we made the reservation, they were attentive to all o four wishes, they not only met them but in many cases exceeded them. The suite was awesome with a very comfortable bed and a great view.

The pool is awesome, nice design, great pool bed and the view is great, too.But the best part were the people taking care of us. They were superb, specially Carlos who was on top of everything from the little details like pouring us ice water constantly, to checking on us regularly to see what we wanted, whether it was food, drinks or comfort and in the one occasion that we didn't like something he went out of his way to make it right.

My wife and I had a great time and will definitely return when we need a hotel in Miami

Room Tip: Choose a bay view and If you can go for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aevs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    659
    198
    101
    69
See reviews for
634
1,198
149
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed there over New Year's Eve and the experience was truly epic. Amazing view, great location, very much a designer interior starting from the lobby to the room (really great bathrooms!), very nice pool area and most importantly awesome service! There is nothing to point out that could be wrong, maybe that it is on the expensive side!

Room Tip: We have had a bay view and it was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on business with a small window of personal time. The property is beautiful, clean and sophisticated. The hotel restaurants were wonderful and my Kimpton InTouch membership provided a few nice perks. Exhale spa is onsite and great (tried a class and massage while I was there). The only thing missing was a consistency in service, for every waiter/bartender/room service/front desk staff that smiled and problem solved, I experience one that was unfriendly or unhelpful. Fix that and I would give you a 5 and stay every time I am in town!

Room Tip: Some rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick overnight in Miami. Really nice hotel, well maintained. Since I am a Kimpton InTouch member they upgraded my room and gave me the standard $10 minibar credit. Since it was after 11pm on a Sunday I ordered room service which was very quick, good, and reasonably priced (for a hotel). Staff was very helpful, and my check in and check out were a breeze. Parking is expensive ($37) like every hotel in Miami, so I don't hold this against them. Internet was free.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Jonathan F
Thanks for having taken the time to review us on tripadvisor. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and you were given the perks which come with your Kimpton in touch membership.
Please come back soon, our great staff is looking forward to welcoming you back.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel, located in downtowm Miami is really nice . Staff that gives you attention, nice room, shower, bed. The breakfast is not so good. If you want an strawberry yogourt, they do not have. They could try to improve the breakfast. Besides this is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfredo5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
alfredo5656
Thanks for your review on tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location in the upcoming downtown area. I am especially thrilled to learn that our staff was attentive and you really liked your room.
In regards to your breakfast experience, I will personally ensure that we will have strawberry yoghurt available for you upon your next visit with us.
Please come back soon / EPIC wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booking com reservation: Upon arrival t 4 pm with two children room was not ready, we had to wait for 90 minutes, were offered service credit for compensation. Service credit was not on the bill at departure. room was a smoking (cigars) room, regardless of written family reservation. Dead goldfish in the room. No proper restaurant in the hotel, just a nice japanese one, which is booked out all the time. Valet parking very time consuming in the evening.

Room Tip: water view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P6417PWjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
koenigstiger
Thanks for your review. I am very sorry to learn you experienced a couple of challenges throughout your stay. We strive to create personable, memorable experiences and have failed on service basics such as providing you with your room on time.
If you will be willing to give us another chance, please feel free to contact me directly so I can personally ensure you will experience an EPIC time throughout your entire stay, just the way we are known for.
EPIC wishes/ Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I love Miami, and go there frequently for business and pleasure, and I was born there, so know my way around. However, if 10 yrs ago you would have told me my favorite place to hang out was downtown, I would have laughed so hard, would have fallen out of my chair. Not so anymore. Forget the beach, its very tourtisty and a shadow of its 90's self. Likewise forget the Grove which is basically a ghost town. The new areas, downtown, Midtown/design district, South Miami, even Coral Gables is in a renaisance.

Anyway, EPIC is a Klimpton, which are fun hotels, I think they have 9 in SF. This one, though, is by far the most snazzy. Maserratis and Bentlys and $6M dollar yachts in the front. I like the riverview rooms and always get updgraded to a higher floor. The rooms are beautiful, perfect. The views of the river, bay, and Brickell and amazing. The service (for such a big hotel) seems very kind and personable and not overly hip like the W's try to be either. The room service is always great. AND you really dont have to leave the hotel, they redid Area 31 on the 16 th floor with a huge patio and pool and restaurant and its fantastic, Zuma, which is world famous is in the lobby. Serioulsy this is the IT place. Oh, and yeah, the SPA is great too. My favorite place in Maimi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
neurovictory
Thanks for your awesome review on trip advisor. I am super happy your entire experience was truly EPIC. On a personal note, I totally agree with you about the Miami downtown area. 10 years ago, not really the place you wanted to be. What a change, now it has become super trendy and upcoming.
We can't wait to have you back / EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
448 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton
Kimpton EPIC Hotel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing