We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed with the actual beds/room.”
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed with the actual beds/room.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were given the top floor (30th) so the view was great. Bathroom classy, actual bedroom with two double beds not that big really considering I paid $893 for the two nights we were here. The beds are actually double beds same size as British double beds, whenever I have been in the states and the room said double you always got 'queen' size. If you get breakfast in your rate although it does not say it you will only get continental, I raised this and they gave us full breakfasts at no charge. Staff are attentive and helpful which helps, but the rooms are not as impressive as the rest of the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NeilTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
NeilTu
Thanks for having taken the time to review us on trip advisor. I enjoyed your comments about the flexibility and friendliness of our staff members. Sorry about the size of our double bedded rooms, so far our guests have been very happy with them.
When you return to Miami, send me a quick note so I can personally ensure your stay will be nothing but EPIC.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,219
    671
    203
    103
    71
See reviews for
644
1,215
151
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

THE FACILITY: a beautiful building with spacious lobby, nice size rooms with great views, very good restaurants and very nice outdoor (2 swimming polls) area with plenty of seating and shade as needed. THE SERVICE: First class service at the front desk, the restaurants, the lobby and pool. We arrived very early due to a changed flight and they had all three rooms ready for us. Breakfast was included for the next morning in our rate, and we were treated to breakfast the first day as a courtesy. The 5PM Courtesy Happy Hour was a nice break in the day. Whenever we were in the lobby or waiting at the front entrance for a taxi, the hotel staff came over with bottles of water and a happy greeting. Everyone on the staff was extremely pleasant, gracious, professional and helpful. THE LOCATION: in the downtown area surrounded by high rise buildings but beautiful water views everywhere. A 10 minute or less stroll to many restaurants and shops including Mary Brickell Village. This was a perfect pre-cruise stay for our family. CONGRATULATIONS: my first time at a Kimpton Hotel and now my "go-to" hotel future travel

Room Tip: If you can, request a water view; most rooms have terrace with chairs and very peaceful views of wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGrochow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
RGrochow
Thanks so much for your great detailed review. My compliments, very professionally broken down into facility, service and location. I am super happy we exceeded your expactions in all aspects and most of all for having become a Kimpton fan.
We can't wait to have you back either with us or any other Kimpton property.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent three days in Miami on the way to Argentina. Really enjoyed my stay in the Epic. The room was superb and the complimentary breakfasts hit the right spot too. Found all the staff to be very helpful with advice, directions or any other help we required. Only downside was no coffee or tea facilities in the room which I thought was normally standard fare. The concierge was especially helpful prior to our visit to Key West and helped make it a day to remember. thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heilander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Heilander
Thanks a lot for your trip advisor review. I am really delighted to find out how much you enjoyed your room and the service provided.
Upon your next visit with us, we will be happy to provide you with both a kettle and a coffee maker in your room. Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I live down the street from Ink48 in Manhattan, and am increasingly loving the newer Kimpton hotel offerings. Epic was under construction and had just completed when I last lived in MIami. Now, with great corporate rates, and even greater views and interiors, I found the Epic hotel to just match what I was looking for. Brickell is really an awesome area for those looking to escape the Airport area or the Beach.

They hooked me up with so many freebies (alcohol vouchers, drinks, brunch tickets, free internet). I was very impressed! And the views, the restaurants, and bars, all were top notch.

Definitely will be staying here from now on while in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsavini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
alsavini
Thanks for your great trip advisor feedback and for having become a Kimpton fan.
It makes me really proud to learn that you got to know us from the preconstruction time and now finally got to stay with us and loved it.
Please come back soon, no mattter which Kimpton property you may visit, you will be impressed,
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Another fantastic stay. Had a beautiful 1 bedroom suite on the 28th floor....amazing views. Awesome suite. Comfy king bed, floor to ceiling windows, huge flat screen TV. Huge bathroom with Tub, and balcony. Only drawback to the room was it only had 1 bathroom, and guests had to walk into the master to use the bathroom. Staff was fantastic, room was immaculate, Bedding was comfy, 24 hour room service was pricey but timely. Pool area is fabulous, had a cabana all weekend and had a fantastic time....excellent service at the pool. Overall another amazing weekend in downtown Miami.......cant wait to return again.

Room Tip: As always High floor, far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slayridez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Slayridez06
Thanks you so much for your thrilling trip advisor review. Having come back to experience another awesome flawless stay is excatly what EPIC is all about. It's about the product, the location and the service. I am super happy to learn we nailed it all and you can't wait to come back.
We can't wait to have YOU back as well! EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

EPIC Hotel in Miami is part of KIMPTON Hotels.

I use to stay at EPIC Hotel in Miami for business reasons but in 04/2014 I went there with my Family to take a cruise and I decided to let them enjoy the EPIC.
Unfortunately we find a dirty room in beds & bath. It was nasty to find nails from the last guest inside the bed and a slippery shower due to the lack of proper cleaning. The fact that day where no vacuum cleaning in the room was the minor of the problems.

But is fare to say that at the motor lobby of the EPIC we saw Ferraris, Blentleys, one beautiful Rolls Royce and one amazing McLaren.
At the side there where three large yachts.

If you prefer the fancy environment over the cleanness in the room, the EPIC is your Hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Jose A
Thank you for having taken the time to review us on trip advisor. I am super sorry to learn about the Housekeeping deficiencies you had encountered throughout your stay. At EPIC we strive to create personalized, memorable experiences with all of our guests, Obviously we have failed to deliver in your case.
Please rest assured that we have already adressed the issue with the staff member invovled thanks to your valuable feedback.
Upon your next visit, please feel to reach out to me directly. We really would like you and your family to have an EPIC experience we are known for.
EPIC wishes/ Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great location in downtown/Brickell area, room very nice, great view, and the service excellent, only concern is about the room service price and valet parking, small sparkling water 18$$$$??? Really? Crazy and waiting 30 min for you car at the valet P? Ridiculous .... Overal I will stay again in this hotel :)

Room Tip: Floor 25 have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maikielglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton
Kimpton EPIC Hotel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing