We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,649)
Filter reviews
3,649 results
Traveller rating
2,398
766
241
132
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,398
766
241
132
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour zuma restaurant exhale spa downtown miami south beach water view pool area rain shower the club lounge room service large balcony city view beautiful hotel junior suite whole foods valet service valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 3,649 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Classy, clean, modern, great views of the bay and downtown, nice staff, loved the different flavored waters in the lobby, delicious chocolate mousse cake (24 hrs. room service menu). Awesome minibar! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Teresa C

Congrats on your anniversary! I am so glad that we could make it memorable for you. With Miami summer upon us, the flavored water in the lobby really helps us cool down. Any plans for your two year wedding anniversary? We would love to make it even more extraordinary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Kimpton always goes above and beyond...we were celebrating a birthday and upon check in they gave us free drink tickets, spa discounts and free continental breakfast for all the days we were there. The wine hour is the best! We were on the 26th floor and had an awesome view of the bay. the calamari is amazing and their mango margaritas are perfect!! We've stayed here twice and always prefer this hotel when in Miami!

Room Tip: request high floor, corner unit!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexiolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

mexiolover

I am all choked up with all of this Kimpton Love! Special occasions are our forte; I am so glad that the front office took care of you the whole way through. It sounds like you had a great time at our wine hour and a spectacular meal at Area 31.Truth be told, I can’t get enough of the calamari either. We can’t wait to have you back for a third time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to Miami for a conference and stayed at the EPIC. The views are fantastic and the hotel is very chic. They have great service from the moment you walk in the door to the minute you leave. The room was terrific with floor to ceiling windows and views of Miami. Everything is very modern and up to date. I would stay there again even if it wasn't for a conference. No complaints.

Room Tip: Use the top floors and get the views of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Susan B

Thanks for sharing your experience at our “very chic” hotel! We always love to hear about great stays like this one. The floor to ceiling windows really do let you take in all of the great views of the Miami skyline. Hope to have you back soon for leisure, we all deserve a little time for fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A very cool hotel with incredible customer service! Great restaurant Zuma and great pool deck!
Only minute walk to Wolfgangs Steakhouse or Brickell key. I highly recommend.
Also Zachary J. is incredibly attentive and dedicated to hotel guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix B, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Steven H
Thanks so much for your awesome trip advisor review. I am extremely happy to learn that you considered our customer service "incredible". That's what we go for and that's what EPIC stands for.
I was delighted to personally pass on your praise to Zachary, one of our dedicated and efficient Front Office Managers, he was thrilled to have been able to assist you with your needs.
We look forward to you coming back, you will see our upoming downtown location getting even better every time.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

since the moment we arrived the valet satff were very helpful and i received compliment about my custom car and i liked that haha, the frontdesk was very nice, bellman took ammenities to our room, gym is 24 hours wow, pool is one of the best ive ever seen, pool attendat was great, at the looby they have some free wine and stuff witch is a real plus, the restauranr ZUMA was epic, and the room, the balconie the bath the view, it really felt EPIC, the only thing i didnt like was the room service left dirty tray right next to our room about 5pm and at the next day 9am was still there lol, that really says something about their service, but afterall this wont make any difference in our glorius stay, EPIC is EPIC.

Room Tip: balconie is a real plus in this location
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megatron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Megatron d

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with such outstanding feedback. It sounds like you had a great experience from start to finish! We are glad that you had a chance to benefit from the 24 hour gym and the pool. But even more importantly, we are delighted that you had such great service from our Front Desk and Pool Attendants. They always make the difference.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews