We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,669 results
Traveller rating
2,411
768
242
133
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,411
768
242
133
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour zuma restaurant exhale spa downtown miami south beach water view pool area rain shower the club lounge room service large balcony city view beautiful hotel junior suite whole foods valet service valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,406 - 1,411 of 3,669 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we really enjoyed our stay here. We were on the 27th floor with a balcony and a beautiful view. I felt well accommodated and would highly recommend to others. On the 16th floor you will find an excellent spa, a pretty good restaurant and a beautiful pool. And if you forget something, like a toothbrush or a razor, they don't try to charge you for everything. There is a good bit that is available at concierge that they will gladly give to you free of charge. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Cristy C

I am so happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you had a chance to enjoy all of our fantastic amenities on the 16th floor, plus the view! We know that sometimes people misplace the essentials when they pack, so we keep a stock of personal grooming products in the hotel. Let us know whenever you would like to return, we are always happy to have you at the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Although we're in Miami quite often we stayed in Miami Downtown for the first time as we usually just head to Miami Beach.
We arrived on May 28th at 8pm at the airport and planned to head to Orlando the next day, that's why we decided to try a hotel in Miami Downtown.
We got a room on the 29th floor with a huge balcony. The room was fantastic, big, clean, everything looked just like brand-new.
The view from the balcony was on the water and we saw the river, the sea, part of the Miami Downtown skyline, the hotel pool and the bridge over the river which opens for ships.
The bath tube hat a open window to the bedroom and there was a walk in shower as well. As it was quite late we did not go out for a small bite, but ordered something to the room. We had some beers, the BLT and a Burger. Was a lot, but tasted very good.
The reception as well as all of the service stuff we met was more than helpful, very kind and friendly. We felt very well treated and had a wonderful one-night stay in the EPIC. The bed was very comfortable and there is not one single thing we could mention as negative point except driving there by car as there is a huge construction area all over Miami - not only downtown - but this is not the hotel's fault ;-)
We now found a hotel we would recommend to everyone and we will certainly return when coming back again to Miami.

Room Tip: We were in room no. 2916 - we would go for it again
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwissGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

SwissGULLIVER

It really sounds like you had a great experience! We are so glad that you were able to take in the entire Miami skyline, including the stellar views of the water. The views look even better when they are paired with a meal from In-Room-Dinning… I happen to love the BLT as well.

We are delighted that you also enjoyed the fresh set up in the room and the luxurious bathroom.

Let us know whenever you would like to return! We are eagerly awaiting your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

24 hour gym and location was best. It's a good hotel, but there is nothing epic about it - it's memorable for all the wrong reasons.

Having secured 2pm check out 2 days before leaving - on morning beginning after 11am and 1pm four members of staff knocked and disturbed, once while getting into the shower to ask when I was leaving. On the 4th occasion, the rude and belligerent house keeping staff kept asking when I was leaving inspite, at first explaining 2pm and I had already been asked 3 times already. So, so rude I had to slam the door shut in the end as she kept repesting the question.

Also early on 4th morning was woken by a rabble of a family with screaming kids and even louder parents. I could still clearly hear the entire 1 hour episode while my head was burried deep into two thick pillows The hotel need to sort out sound cancelling better rooms before I consider returning. 3. Long wait at check in and check out - on each of two occasions when complained to staff, was just fobbed off with stock uncaring, with wry smile response. Staff seemed quite use to hearing such complaints.

Car valet service was efficient, if not super busy at certain times over the weekend, particularly when restaurant are booked for parties!

Room Tip: Noise cancelling between rooms is very poor, so insist on quiet room particularly during weekends when party crowds and noisy guests decend
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACUBIEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

GusFB

I am glad to hear that you appreciated our 24 hour gym and great location in Downtown Miami. But, it seems like we had some hiccups during your stay. Well that’s not right! We want every stay to be EPIC here and always work towards that. We can definitely ensure that on your next visit, you will have a quiet room. Please reach out to me before arrival and I will personally look into reserving your room. We hope to have you back for a truly flawless experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is the best hotel in downtown that you can have! As Miami Beach is not the same as last years, Downtown is the best choice. There are a lot of great restaurants and bares near the hotel.
All perfect... Room, swimming pool, spa, restaurants, gym center,...

You will spend a good $$$$$ with Parking...

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago Holanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thiago C

"Best hotel" WOW! What a compliment. Thanks so much for the incredible feedback. We love the downtown area too and really enjoy all the new restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and we liked it a lot. The room was very modern and chic. Service was excellent. Don't forget to ask for breakfast vouchers as they offer complimentary continental breakfast which is fantastic. The location is perfect for business but not so great for leisure. It takes 15 minutes to Miami Beach by a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary J, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Agata M

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern and chic rooms. But the true compliment is that the service was excellent! We always strive for a flawless experience so I am glad we delivered one. Next time you stay with us, let us recommend some of the great places to have fun in Downtown Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews