We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will come back as soon as we can!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Deventer (NL)
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We will come back as soon as we can!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

One of the best hotels in the world! The staff is very professional, friendly and service-oriented. Just think of what you would like for your hotel and Epic will exceed all your expectations, taking service to the next level. It does not come cheap but it's well worth every single dollar!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonyma-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2009
Anonyma-NL:
Thank you so much for the glowing contribution. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest through personalized guest service. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,158
    633
    185
    99
    67
See reviews for
621
1,161
146
684
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We booked this almost last minute. We traveled with our 13 months old son, and we all had fun. Staff were really friendly and nice from day one ... Nice front desk/guest relation manager, he got a little toy for my son too. They even got us milk delivered to the room for my son for free, as our flight was delayed and we couldnt find a place near by to buy.

Rooms are very clean, we stayed at 2803 with an excellent view. You have access to several fast food places and a Starbucks near by too.

Things to remember:
- for those who have not been to Miami before, this is not on the beach.
- there is a parking fee of USD 30 per day. The managed waived it as it was not on our booking sheet/info.
- there could be some noise (if you keep your windows open) due to constructions.

Don't hesitate, go for it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehab_marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2009
ehab_marcos:
Thank you for your contribution. We are family friendly we offer toys at check in and a Wii in one of our cabanas at the pool.
We look forward to your future stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed at the Epic hotel in october before a cruise and again after the cruise . The hotel itself wa exceptional in every way . I have styed in 5 star hotels all over the world and not one of them will beat the Epic hotel.
We arrived at the hotel at 6.45am hoping to leave our bags and then maybe if we were lucky check in in the early afternoon . To our surprise we were told that our room was ready for us straight away. There were 3 couples so 3 rooms. We were trilled as we were wasted after the final night of our cruise.
The next day we were allowed check out at 4.30pm because we had a late flight back to ireland at no extra charge.
The Epic is in possition 1 for a reason and long may it continue

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2009
DublinRichie:
Thank you for your glowing contribution. Thank you for rating our property with other 5 star hotels throughout the world.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

Best hotel I've ever stayed in, as simple as that. Fantastic service, facilities and the views are outstanding. Amazing location, really comfortable but totally luxurious. The rooftop infinity pools are out of this world. Would go back any time. Felt completly spoiled here :-)

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennieafero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2009
jennieafero:
We are so happy that you felt spoiled staying with us. Thank you for the fantastic contribution. We hope that you come back to indulge again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

My freind and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during carnival. From the staff to the room everthing was outstanding. Staff made us feel like we were the most important guest. Our room was 1901. We had a view of the city and the pools which were located on the 16th floor along with the restaurant, Area 31 which served an array of dishes or al fresco by the pool side. I would absoloutely return and recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hershey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2009
hershey24:
Thank you for your contribution. I am so happy that the staff made you feel important; to us you are a VIP. We intend to present genuine care for our guests while you stay with us in your home away from home. We look forward to your future stays with us in Miami.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

checked lots of reviews on TA before choosing the Epic and as usual the reviews were right. Gorgeous 1 year old property with views of Miami river, Biscanyne Bay, yachts and even manatees! We stayed on the Club Level which includes a lounge with full time concierge service, drinks and food. The exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff made this stay one of the best I've had anywhere. Our thanks go out to Oscar, Vanessa, Bonaldo, and Tingting who made this family get together and 40th birthday celebration one to remember!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfranrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2009
sanfranrr:
Thank you for your flattering and glowing contribution. We are so happy to create unique and personalized experiences for our guests. Thank you for mentioning the employees, they will be recognized.
Happy belated 40th. We look forward to your future return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

We spent the first weekend in October 2009 at the hotel, as we'd travelled up from the Keys to watch 'The Killers' (on Saturday) and the Bills @ the Dolphins (on Sunday), and we found it absolutely wonderful.
We treated ourselves to Sunday brunch, at the Area 31 restaurant, and the food and services was excellent. We also tried the room service, and again the food and services was excellent.
The rooms are clean, spacious and very stylish and matched the five star rating.
We unfortunately, had a few quibbles. On arrival, the previous guests' used soap and shower gel was still in the shower cubicle. Also, the complimentary toiletries were open and previously used (for a five star I wouldn't expect this to be the norm). These items were never replaced, and we're glad we'd brought our own.
We were also disappointed, that the hotel failed to leave us a card to order breakfast on our last morning. I'll assume this was an oversight.
Finally, our real problem was the bill pushed under the door, that was twice as much as it should have been (we'd paid some items twice, and charged for the 'honour bar' that we never used). To the hotel's credit, this was resolved immediately.
I would recommend this hotel, but would ask you to check your bill carefully.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2009
bcwolfe:
Thank you for taking the time to coordinate your contribution. We appreciate your excellence comments regarding food service and guest servicer. We also recognize our opportunities with your stay and we appreciate your thorough details. These housekeeping and accounting concerns will be rectified quickly to assure these types of occurrences do not resurface of another guest. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton
Kimpton EPIC Hotel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing