We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
3,632 results
Traveller rating
2,385
763
241
132
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,385
763
241
132
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourzuma restaurantexhale spadowntown miamisouth beachwater viewpool arearain showerthe club loungeroom servicelarge balconycity viewbeautiful hoteljunior suitewhole foodsvalet servicevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,850 - 2,855 of 3,632 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2009

One of the best hotels in the world! The staff is very professional, friendly and service-oriented. Just think of what you would like for your hotel and Epic will exceed all your expectations, taking service to the next level. It does not come cheap but it's well worth every single dollar!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonyma-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2009

Anonyma-NL:
Thank you so much for the glowing contribution. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest through personalized guest service. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We booked this almost last minute. We traveled with our 13 months old son, and we all had fun. Staff were really friendly and nice from day one ... Nice front desk/guest relation manager, he got a little toy for my son too. They even got us milk delivered to the room for my son for free, as our flight was delayed and we couldnt find a place near by to buy.

Rooms are very clean, we stayed at 2803 with an excellent view. You have access to several fast food places and a Starbucks near by too.

Things to remember:
- for those who have not been to Miami before, this is not on the beach.
- there is a parking fee of USD 30 per day. The managed waived it as it was not on our booking sheet/info.
- there could be some noise (if you keep your windows open) due to constructions.

Don't hesitate, go for it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehab_marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2009

ehab_marcos:
Thank you for your contribution. We are family friendly we offer toys at check in and a Wii in one of our cabanas at the pool.
We look forward to your future stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed at the Epic hotel in october before a cruise and again after the cruise . The hotel itself wa exceptional in every way . I have styed in 5 star hotels all over the world and not one of them will beat the Epic hotel.
We arrived at the hotel at 6.45am hoping to leave our bags and then maybe if we were lucky check in in the early afternoon . To our surprise we were told that our room was ready for us straight away. There were 3 couples so 3 rooms. We were trilled as we were wasted after the final night of our cruise.
The next day we were allowed check out at 4.30pm because we had a late flight back to ireland at no extra charge.
The Epic is in possition 1 for a reason and long may it continue

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2009

DublinRichie:
Thank you for your glowing contribution. Thank you for rating our property with other 5 star hotels throughout the world.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Best hotel I've ever stayed in, as simple as that. Fantastic service, facilities and the views are outstanding. Amazing location, really comfortable but totally luxurious. The rooftop infinity pools are out of this world. Would go back any time. Felt completly spoiled here :-)

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank jennieafero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2009

jennieafero:
We are so happy that you felt spoiled staying with us. Thank you for the fantastic contribution. We hope that you come back to indulge again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My freind and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during carnival. From the staff to the room everthing was outstanding. Staff made us feel like we were the most important guest. Our room was 1901. We had a view of the city and the pools which were located on the 16th floor along with the restaurant, Area 31 which served an array of dishes or al fresco by the pool side. I would absoloutely return and recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hershey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2009

hershey24:
Thank you for your contribution. I am so happy that the staff made you feel important; to us you are a VIP. We intend to present genuine care for our guests while you stay with us in your home away from home. We look forward to your future stays with us in Miami.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews