We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a Drone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had I seen the reviews for this motel, would have never booked. The pictures must have been from years ago or another motel. As soon as we went into the lobby I knew we were in trouble. Got the room, walked in and can't describe the carpet. Used toilet facilities, but noticed the sink had sticky stuff on it and not dusted for a period of time. Went back to desk, and got another room, little cleaner, but the beds were so uncomfortable was hard to sleep. Was scared to take a shower, as the brackets holding the rod were barely in the wall, if pulled on shower curtain was sure it would fall. Over all this building should be torn down, and disappointed that the Bascum Palmer Institute, even has this motel listed on it's referrence sheet for motels. They must not have checked out this motel lately. It's time for one of "Obama's drones" to make a strike. Could not wait to check out. In my 68 years, this has to be the worse ever motel that I have stayed in. As far as clicking to rate, almost feel like not checking any of them.

Room Tip: Simply don' book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckyleo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel DID NOT have a multi million dollar renovation!! We are just thankful to be alive! The only positive was that they provided free shuttle to and from the Miami port and we parked our car at the hotel for free. However, we weren't sure what condition the car world be in on our return. ROUGH doesn't begin to describe this hotel. The carpet was so filthy that we would not take our shoes off. We slept in our clothes on top of the bedspread. (Luckily we had our own blankets and pillows) We wore flip flops in the shower and couldn't reach the outlet to charge our phones because it was at the ceiling. The police sirens screamed all night long and the shuttle driver said we could brag about staying at a place where they had filmed an episode of "The First 48!" Not kidding!!! Run away, run away FAST!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

It's a clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff, priced right but could be better. location is not the airport it's civic center which means right by the hospital so you hear ambulances and police all night long, so if your a light sleeper DONT stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davids_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I should have known by the misspelling of the word road "Rodeway" They should simply tear this place down if you stay here you will die possibly be murdered in your sleep, I'm exaggerating actually you can't sleep here, too many crack heads living there screaming bloody murder in the middle of the night. They could possibly salvage this place by turning it into a haunted house as there was already dry blood stains scattered about our room. I don't know which was worse the black mold, the smell of the nasty greasy carpets or the gun shots ringing out at all hours of the night, either way what ever you do avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

went to this hotel on may 16 with my husband and my twin sons and one of their girlfriend
our room was on the 4th floor and we would never told and I didn't ask if there was an elevator because my husband can't walk stairs very well we stayed there because we were going a 3 night cruise to the Bahamas and Nassau on the 17th got to our room and there were 2 full beds and one of the beds there were holes in the blanket from smoking also there were no chair or desk in the room the good thing I can say is the bed was very comfortable and the room was very small the breakfast which was suppose to be continental was not very good

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I booked this hotel for the weekend during a conference. I got the 1 bedroom suite. Unfortunately the one bedroom part did not exist. The room was about $30 more a night than the other rooms, yet it was twice as small.
The TV was broken and the remote did not work (even after fresh batteries). The toilet was also broken, so I fixed it myself.
Obviously the room was not vacuumed as I found pubic hair in 2 places around the room.
Worst of all was the service! The staff were extremely rude and when you asked for assistance they tried to avoid you.
When I arrived to check in, they asked why my credit card did not work prior to me checking in? In other words they tried to use my credit card without my authorization. After checking out, I realized that they had taken a 'bond' for the room, which was also not agreed. They took $200, which took 9 days for me to get back.
I had other friends that stayed there the same weekend and they had the same problem. My best friend being charged over $200 for a bond yet his room cost half as much as mine.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I went to a motel for $32/night and was much much better than this place. Unfortunately I had to stay at this place because of its closeness to my business. I stayed there for a week.
-The staff were very unfriendly and sometimes impolite especially the front desk, they acted like they were my boss!
- The worst breakfast you may have is at this location. First they give you a coupon and then you must go to a restaurant. You have to choose one drink (tea, coffee, juice) and either a small muffin or toasted bread+jam! For more drinks you have to pay!
- The towels were not very clean.
- The shower was either very hot or cold... I talked with them and the front desk they sent someone who did nothing. I got cold shower all week.
- The parking is sucks since it is very tied and after parking the car, you cannot come out easily!
- There was no fridge in the room while they knew I would stay for a week.
- They have not removed the plastic bag of the mattresses so you sweat when sleeping!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
3.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 128 in Miami
74 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
3.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Address: 1050 NW 14th St, Miami, FL 33136-2105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing