We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff but Room "Quality" Questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #83 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Staff but Room "Quality" Questionable”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here because of the price ($173) and were informed that this price was a good deal because of the location. The staff was very nice and professional, but once we got to the room, I thought I was in a shady motel. I'm not hard to please, and maybe I was too tired, but one thing that was certain was that the ceiling was painted to cover mold and on one side of the other bed, the carpet was completely saturated. This was the bedside closest to the bathroom and fortunately this part of the room was not a place we needed access to or we would requested a different room - that's how soggy the rug was. I could smell mold, but it wasn't bad enough to switch rooms. I felt uncomfortable leaving our luggage on the floor. Another thing that was really creepy was that every 5 minutes or so, a paper menu would be slid under or through our door frame. For some reason, that really disturbed me. We will never stay here again - unless it was the very last place in town, and I would come with a huge can of Lysol. Nice staff, not so nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMentheboggityB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your room. We are currently working on carpet cleaning. We have a company that comes three times a month to maintain the cleanness of the carpet but as you know the hotel is always busy with people coming in and out so the carpets will get dirty especially having exterior corridor rooms. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful and allow us to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to show you we offer an affordable clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    284
    260
    101
    91
See reviews for
321
217
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Matola, Mozambique
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This is not 5star but we are not paying 5 star prices. Staff very very good without exception. We were looking for a place to recover from jet lag and it was perfect. Again it's not the cleanest or the best but it's value for money

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NitaHallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your honest opinion in reference to your previous stay. It is very important to all our staff members, including myself, to acknowledge the feedback of our guest. I highly appreciate you bringing to my attention the issues you were experiencing during your visit.. For better preparation to our guest rooms, this incident has been brought to housekeeping attention, ensuring we get this resolved as soon as possible to avoid any similar occurrences. Thank you again for your time taken into providing your point-of-view and hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The carpet was filthy, the a/c molding was severely cracked, there were mold stains on the ceiling, You better make sure the night before that everything is VERY clear about when the shuttle will be there for pick-up. The electrical plug in had aquarium glue holding it into the wall. The lamp shade was torn, urine on the base of the toilet from another guest... One night was it for me!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverWingz-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Miami Airport for your hotel accommodations in Miami and for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay. On behalf of the Quality Inn staff we would like to apologize for the problems you experienced in your room. I can assure you that the problem has been corrected. Please give us opportunity to demonstrate that provide clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your business and we hope you consider us again in the future
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, KS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good place for an overnight in Miami before cruise. Decent price for a Miami hotel, cruise package included parking while gone and shuttle to the port. There is also a shuttle to/from the airport if needed instead.

There are a few fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance. There is also a small convenience store where you can pick up a few limited items.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest I sure appreciate your feedback, and as the new General Manager of the property, I feel delighted to see that the team is performing to make the stay of our guests a more enjoyable one. Please come back to your home in Miami.
Best regards

Eduardo Sotelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had do find a close place to the airport to spend one night because I had to catch a flight the next day and I found it a nice place. As far as I can remember we spent like 20 dollars the taxi ride. The breakfast was good but there were many people there and some had to eat standing because there was no place enough for everyone to seat. There was a free shuttle to the airport, we just paid a tip to the driver. I don't have many things to say because it was only a night and I was so tired, but there was no bad things I can remember. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeresBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
369 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is an average airport hotel. Slightly overpriced as most hotels around Miami airport. It is a 10min drive away from the airport in Doral FL. My room was clean and tidy with the required equipment. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a free pick-up from and transfer to the airport. The breakfast buffet is really good for an average motel, including eggs and burgers. Free Wi-Fi is available. All in all, an OK option if you need to stay around MIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great hotel to stay right before your cruise. The Cruise package includes parking while you are gone, shuttle to the port, and a room. If not parking this hotel does have a shuttle from the airport. Awesome internet service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
8.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
4.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport
Address: 3959 NW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33166-6517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn
Quality Inn Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing