We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, but just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Not even here for 12 hours, but a pleasant welcome and near some good restaurants. Very fresh looking, colorful. Good coffee 24 hrs, Comfortable bed, fridge, coffee maker and nice bath. Quiet room.

Easy access to electrical outlets.

Really excellent shuttle drivers who gave an excellent recommendation for supper.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our goal is to satisfy our guests needs and exceed your expectations. I hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I came in for a meeting and stayed one night. I had a very nice stay at the Fairfield. The airport is abit confusing because MIA has only one place to drop off and pick up hotel customers so I was relieved when the free shuttle arrived for me (I thought I was in the wrong place waiting). The friendly driver shared that because my meeting was within their policy 2 mile range the shuttle driver could take me and pick me up. How nice!

The room was very comfortable and although the outdoor whirlpool area was finishing some construction work, they arranged for me to sit in the sun on a lounger while I waited for my 5pm meeting.

The location is 1 mile from the airport and across the street from Catch of The Day Seafood Bar & Grill. I ate there twice, and down the street is a Latin Café. I had a delicious Cortadito coffee and a large salad.

My stay included breakfast, and although I only ate light, there was a very wide range of food to keep everyone satisfied.
Next time I come to Miami and am not staying in South Beach, I would stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your last stay in our hotel. We appreciate our guests feedback in order for us to improve our facilities and satisfy our guests needs. Our pool renovation in completed and I'm sure you will enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed after a cruise and prior to returning home. It's near the airport and the surrounding area isn't brilliant but fine for one or two night stay as there are good Cuban restaurants that are within a 2 minute walk.

There is a shuttle bus that does the hotel run and for $10 will take you to dolphin mall for some retail therapy. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the airport that runs every 30 minutes - just make sure you make the reception staff aware. If you want to go downtown then get to the metro station and its $4 return - great value or approx $25 dollar taxi one way

There is free wifi throughout the hotel and the rooms have large flat screen televisions. Rooms are spacious and with free breakfast and friendly staff not much more you can ask for

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear guest, you do know how to resume the facts that are important to the traveler. We thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here with family and friends with three rooms booked prior to cruise vacation. Close location to MIA airport. Shady part of town, but do not affect the hotel. Gated parking garage. Free shuttle was prompt (made an extra trip to pick us up on request). Driver was courteous and assisted with luggage. We found the lobby (as the rest of the hotel) to be refreshing, clean, and modern. Front desk personnel couldn't have been nicer. Rooms were spacious, quiet, and clean. Flatscreen TV, free WiFi. Front desk assisted in getting a taxi so we could travel to South Beach for dinner. Following morning, we all enjoyed the continental breakfast w/ waffles, scrambled eggs, and other variety. Front desk again assisted in hailing two taxis to the port of Miami. No complaints from here. Ideal place to stay for an overnight trip. We will very likely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR24018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear guest we all appreciate your comments very much. I am happy to see we accomplish our goal. We would love to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My sister and I were doing a cruise out of Miami and needed a place for one night. They have a complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The room was spacious, had a microwave and a table. We were quickly checked in, and the elevators were fast - yahoo - I hate slow elevators. The hotel was actually very quiet - no noise from planes overhead. The breakfast in the morning was great and had lots of options. They offer a shuttle for $12.00 per person to the cruise pier which was in a nice smaller bus with a trailer for the luggage. You sign up for what time you want to leave, and it was seamless and about the same as a taxi if there is only 2 of you. All in all, a good option if you want to avoid paying for a taxi to take you to coconut grove and then another taxi to the cruise pier.

Room Tip: Since this was a very quiet hotel, I think most rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear guest, my staff and I are loving your comment. Thank, thanks, thanks. What can I say? This is why we work with a smile in our faces every day ! PLease come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Good, straight-at-you mid-level franchise property. Staff was very courteous and helpful to me and my two young daughters. Kitchen/eating area worker was lovely and kind. Housekeeper was pleasant. Thoughtful and gracious (weekend) manager (male) and front desk (woman). Our room did overlook noisy restaurant/entertainment place at night, so on weekends, you may want to avoid that side. Clean and efficient. Decor is a little dated, but it is what it is and does it well. My girls liked it!

Room Tip: Maybe avoid overlooking restaurant/bar on weekends because of later night music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RePetetheDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear guest, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you and your little ones here! Come back soon, this is your home in Miami!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Picked this hotel because of their overnight shuttle service. Well it didnt work out called hotel ring ring nothing waited and waited as I saw shuttles come and go. After a hour gave up got a cab agent during the shift had no apology. Got to my room bathroom had hairs nd dirty towels. Front Desk states they had no rooms. In the morning I explained what happend and nothing. Last but not least I decided to give a shot to the shuttle service in the morning but guess what it was worse. Driver was latin starts Rafael driving fast to the airport and got very rude because I didnt not tip him. I know spanish and know what he was staying.

As a Marriott rewards member I was insulted

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear guest, I am very surprised and sorry to hear about your experience with the service at the hotel. And while I value you pointing out the name of your driver, I would like to have a chance to ask you some other questions to take actions with housekeeping and front desk, as we only seek total guest satisfaction. Please call me at 786.4562100. Again please excuse any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £117 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing