We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our short visit to Miami and oh where do I start the young lady at the front desk Glenda gives service with a smile everything in this hotel is nice its a relatively new hotel so the amenities are modern very uplifting colors I must say. This is a real example of a Marriott we were offered something to drink when we arrived and even housekeeping offered help with luggage and if our family needed anything they were quick to help us. I also must commend the shuttle driver for courtesy and kindness this is the place to stay if you want something near the airport they give service with a smile

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americanqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
All staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, had a smile when I read your comment.. It definitely pays off when our spirit to serve and friendliness is perceived by our guests. It was pleasure to have you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    411
    141
    40
    30
See reviews for
340
288
46
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very nice Fairfield. Very spacious rooms, good prices, and pleasant staff. Came for the weekend and was pleasantly surprised. Was only a short trip to the downtown beaches. Breakfast was decent, too with several options. Good fitness room. Pool is extremely small, though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfree2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear guest, hopefully you will be back to this your home in Miami. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Loved everything except the 30 minutes it took the shuttle driver to pick us up at 230am. Great Continental breakfast. Very accommodating staff. Place is ideal way station before or after cruises or flying to Caribe or Latin America

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krwman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
From the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, we would like to thank you for your comments. Our location allows us to take care of our guests taking a cruise as we have transportation services to the port of Miami. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

First of all, I want to thanks to General manager Natalia Fernandez for help me in order to get a room. I stayed in this great place from May 26th, 2013 to May 31rst, 2013. I recomend this hotel because is located in a great point and it is really close to the Miami International Airport. It means that you´ll never be late for your check in or departure!

Moreover, my expirence during these days were sweet! You find nice people and a quite place to rest. Furthermore, I would like to inform that I was in Fairfield in August 2012 for 7 wonderful days and that was the reason because I decided to stay in this great place again.

Finally, I want to send many thanks for all the people who work in Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South!

Best regards,

Armando Acosta

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are comfortable & fast to go to the swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armmandobbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
From the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, many thanks for your comments Mr Acosta. Please make this your home in Miami as you are family now! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after our cruise to relax and see Miami for a day. The reason we chose this hotel because they offer free shuttle to the airport plus a good breakfast. When we checked in, our room was spacious but the carpet was a little dirty. Maybe because of the dark color you can easily tell if it wasn't vacuumed. One of the towels smelled bad so we have to request for a fresh one. The toilet seat has pee stain on it, not sure if someone used it prior to our stay. The beds and pillows were comfy though. Unfortunately, we couldn't sleep because of noise next door to us (3rd floor). They were so obnoxiously loud at 1:30 - 4:00 am like they were having a party?? My husband complained to the front desk 3 times, but they didn't do anything about it. Shuttle service to the airport was prompt, no problem. Breakfast was good, waffles, eggs, sausage etc. Coffees, teas, milk available 24 hrs. at the lobby. Inspite of some issues, over-all, it was good.

Room Tip: Room 337 is facing the gas station. Not a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkcottage88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
As the GM of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, I appreciate your feedback as it only helps me to retrain my staff, so that next time, we respond promptly to any noise complaint. Though, I wanted to explain that the color on the water for your toilet is the chemical we used to use and for this reason is that we are switching to a new one that would not leave any color on it. Please come back to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had booked this through one of the travel sites.

I called the hotel before leaving home for the airport, and asked about the shuttle, as we would be arriving late. Was told just call from airport on arrival. When i called at 11:30, as ,of course the flight was late, was told the shuttle stops at 11:00 PM.
Room and breakfast were very nice. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unhappy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
On behalf of the staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, I wanted to thank you for your review of our services and facility. I also apologize for the van not being able to pick you up at the airport as the driver was gone for the day. Please come and visit us again, and if you arrive after midnight let me know so that I can arrange something for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed the night there after mu connection flight was cancelled. Spent only a few hours there but had a ver comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful arranging my early airport transfer. If you are staying in Miami it is definitely a good place to be at close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galapag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing