We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Miami Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #44 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent for Miami Airport”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here on our first night of our holiday in 2011 after arriving in Miami to tour the Florida Keys. Its was one of the best even though we had to wait some time to get our room (not the fault of the receptionist) The president payed a visit to Miami and through all the flights in and out of the airport were late or cancelled or people missed connecting flights so were looking for hotels every where. She got everyone to their rooms a quickly as possible. Rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip staying in multiple hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thanks , thanks, thanks. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport, we improved the breakfast to include the scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles every day to please our guests. I’m glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    397
    135
    39
    29
See reviews for
331
271
45
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Really great attention, the small gym but very practical, good machines, good atmosphere. The pool is too small, it is rather a jacuzzi.

The fourth 341 has good view, I think the TV is 40 inches, and large seen high definition, good experience. Breakfast if it will be several days is repetitive but not bad, is average.

Best of all is the staff, congratulations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sermen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
My staff had a blast with your comments. Thanks for appreciating their effort to provide the best service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is convenient to the airport. We stayed there as we had an early flight. The rooms were very spacious with 2 tvs and a sitting room with a couch. The bathroom was up to date as well. There was continental breakfast. Parking on the outside they have several bays immediately outside than they have underground parking, There is free internet and a business centre. The only thing that I didn't like is that my sheets didn't were stained and thy were not changed. Overall a good stay considering this was the most affordable Marriott chain hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear guest thank you very much for your comments. I appreciate that you like the spacious rooms and amenities. I just wanted to let you know that for stay over guests, we do not change linen every day (only after the 2nd night) unless they leave the " green card " on top of the bed so we know they do not want to participate on the green project that saves detergent and energy. Next time, you can either leave the card on top of the bed or just let the front desk know so housekeeping will change sheets every day. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I thought this hotel was absolutely perfect. We had just come in from England and after a 5 minute drive we were here it was in a great location and was perfect for a good night sleep before heading off to the west coast :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxBaker1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
What can I say, you made my day! Thank you for your commnets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

If you are traveling through Miami and need to stay overnight, this is a great value choice. It is a relatively new hotel, it has the standards of the Marriott hotels, it is clean and friendly and close to the airport with shuttle available. There are a couple of good Cuban and other Latin American restaurants within walking distance and very comfortable rooms. Yes, you can stay at a nearby higher category Marriott, but this is definitively by choice for location and affordability. Hence my high rating in its category. By the way, Spanish comes handy around the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
The crew at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami appreciattes very much you comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A good choice if you want to be close to the airport, like if you have an early morning flight and don't want to deal with morning rush traffic. I stayed here for business, after not being allowed to cancel from an internet reservation. I was not at all happy with that as it caused me a bigger commute for business, and I let the manager know this, but ultimately probably didn't care.

That said, being forced to stay here, it was a nice hotel, and I was treated well and professionally, even though I am, admittedly, a weird person.
The room had excellent work space and a sectioned off TV room with desk and internet. Bed was very comfortable, but as is the trend with Fairfields, I had difficulty sleeping with the A/C going on and off at five minute intervals since Fairfields and other associated hotels are disabling constant fan ability on A/C units. I am really not happy about this trend because it's easy to sleep when a constant fan can run and lull you to sleep but when the unit goes on and off all night it keeps waking me up. Hate it, so I am docking this hotel one rating point for that alone. Other people don't mind that, but sleep doesn't come so easy to some of us, and I need the option.

Parking is easy enough and safe and you do get a one-time $10 charge for that, but that's Miami and at least it's not $10 a day tacked on your bill when you check out.
There are two very good restaurants -- seafood, and Cuban -- within walking distance. 20 minute drive to Miami Beach; one hour to West Palm; 25 minutes to Homestead.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymnopedies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear guest, I wanted to thank you for the time you took to send your comments and expressing how you felt with your last stay with us. I will take in consideration your suggestion about the AC unit when it starts. Finally wanted to explain that when we don’t change prepaid internet reservation is only because the guest had purchased them in advance to an external agent and it is beyond our reach to refund or change a reservation that we had not charged to the guest directly. The bulk business with travel channels go through different rules and regulations that most of the time prohibit us from modifying such bookings. Again thanks for your commnets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our short visit to Miami and oh where do I start the young lady at the front desk Glenda gives service with a smile everything in this hotel is nice its a relatively new hotel so the amenities are modern very uplifting colors I must say. This is a real example of a Marriott we were offered something to drink when we arrived and even housekeeping offered help with luggage and if our family needed anything they were quick to help us. I also must commend the shuttle driver for courtesy and kindness this is the place to stay if you want something near the airport they give service with a smile

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americanqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
All staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, had a smile when I read your comment.. It definitely pays off when our spirit to serve and friendliness is perceived by our guests. It was pleasure to have you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#37 of 121 in Miami
980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 121 in Miami
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing