We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for pre-cruise night or quick visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #44 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great value for pre-cruise night or quick visit.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have stayed at this property several times, usually the night prior to a cruise out of the Port of Miami. Part of a contiguous complex of several Marriott brands very near the Miami airport. Never disappointed. Clean, great staff, free breakfast, free shuttle from airport, rooms (especially the suites) are fresh and spacious.
Reserved Shuttle to port ( only $12 ) directly from front door.
Meets every standard for a nice, quick, convenient, good value stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
From the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Staff; thanks, thanks, thanks!. I could have not put it better that what you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    414
    141
    41
    30
See reviews for
343
289
46
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Me andy family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights because we had to fly back to our country at the end of a long trip.
It's ok but at night you can hear the planes (naturally, it's close to the airport) and breakfast area gets overcrowded. Also, I had a problem with the TV, the front desk woman told me she would send someone but I waited and that person never shiwed up. I wouldn't care of hotel was cheap. As for the rest, it's average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest , I appreciate you taking the time, to let provide feedback about your stay. I just wanted to let you know that because of comments like the one you made about the breakfast we have just duplicated the buffet area, so it does not get crowded at morning time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOS
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have stayed at the next door Marriott and CY before and knew this hotel was close by with a separate shuttle (never liked the combo shuttle next door). When we arrived at 9.50 p.m. I called the hotel and they said the driver would come 'right away'. 20 minutes later I called again and finally 1/2 hr after the first call the van finally showed up for a 3 minute ride (!). Pretty bad IMO, but everything else was quite good, so I'll stick w/ 4 stars. Check-in was efficient and we got a nice room on a higher floor. The room was well equipped and the bathroom (as typical for a Fairfield) was very bare bones. The bed was comfortable and we slept for a few hours before getting up early for a morning departure at the airport; this time the shuttle service worked out fine.
This is a fine hotel for a 1 night stay at the airport, if they sort out their airport pick-up issues I'd return there next time I need a room close to MIA airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback. I have addressed your comment with the drivers and we are working out other solutions to make sure they are always on time.
Please come back and give us another chance to prove the way we provide service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao paulo
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Good rooms, clean hotel. They offer a complimentary breakfast which is very good and also a shuttle to the airport that worked very well. I recommend it for those who need to stay near the airport and need a good service hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
I have shared your comments with my associates, and they wanted to all say thanks for your evaluation of the hotel amenities and service. Come back soom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hotel was excellent, staff was amazing, I was a little lost at Miami airport trying to find the shuttle but reception helped me out very efficiently in locating the pick up spot. I was checked in by Marlan who was very polite and answer all my questions I had about the hotel and about Miami (First Time In Miami). Room was clean, housekeeping and staff was very great. Alex was also a tremendous help, he was able to help me get transportation from the Hotel to Fort Lauderdale airport at 3 in the morning and was very polite and respectful. Highly recommend this hotel! Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebastianh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Sebastian, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the customer service of the hotel. Our main priority is to make you feel taken care of. We would love to have you back! Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here on our first night of our holiday in 2011 after arriving in Miami to tour the Florida Keys. Its was one of the best even though we had to wait some time to get our room (not the fault of the receptionist) The president payed a visit to Miami and through all the flights in and out of the airport were late or cancelled or people missed connecting flights so were looking for hotels every where. She got everyone to their rooms a quickly as possible. Rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip staying in multiple hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thanks , thanks, thanks. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport, we improved the breakfast to include the scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles every day to please our guests. I’m glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Really great attention, the small gym but very practical, good machines, good atmosphere. The pool is too small, it is rather a jacuzzi.

The fourth 341 has good view, I think the TV is 40 inches, and large seen high definition, good experience. Breakfast if it will be several days is repetitive but not bad, is average.

Best of all is the staff, congratulations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sermen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
My staff had a blast with your comments. Thanks for appreciating their effort to provide the best service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing