We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #42 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel has a shuttle from the airport, and the Dolphin Mall shuttles stop there. The breakfast options are varied and breakfast starts early enough so you can get out for a full day. There had been a lightning strike the day before we got there so the internet was patchy while they did repairs.
The room was up to date with very comfy beds and staff were quite helpful. It was a good base to do shopping from.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The airport shuttle driver was courteous and check in was a breeze. My room was a nice surprise. I had a suite on the sixth floor. Two large TVs, a sitting room area with a nice sofa and the bed area. Desk, small fridge and microwave. There was a closet with an iron and ironing board plus hair dryer.
The bed was comfortable and i love the white bedspreads. No scary comforters that never get washed.
My only complaint is, as ever, the coffee. All Marriotts have chosen to use a nasty brew. Please serve it at your next board meeting and see for yourselves how truly bad it is!
Breakfast presented the usual options: cereal, waffles, bread products, scrambled eggs and something purported to be bacon. Also yogurt, canned fruit, fresh oranges, juice, instant oatmeal,
Etc.
Good for an airport stay but I did not have time to check out the entire facility. It was quiet in my room and i got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass on your comment about the brew of coffee that we use. Thanks for your commnets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A good place to stay at. Good location. Near a lot of restaurants. Rooms are clean. Strong wi-fi. A shuttle which departs every 30 minutes I think. Lots of breakfast options. Waffle maker available, a huge plus for me. 3 computer stations downstairs. A security guard on duty in the lobby, something I've never seen before. Parking is the biggest issue for me. There's a significant incline and tight spaces. You've got to be able to park well. Staff gets the job done, and are courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Many, many thanks for your review! We are all happy to hear we exceeded expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked a 1 night stay for me my wife and 1 year daughter, through booking.com my flight was next day at 11 pm so i asked for a late check out.

Sadly they couldn't help me with this because they don't have late check out rates or day use rates in their system.

Check out time was at 1 pm next day, so i decided to pay an extra night so we could leave the hotel at 7 Pm in order to use the facilities for 6 more hours. (you know with a baby you just can't stay at the airport for so long)

When i talked to the staff they told me that parking will not be charged as an amenity, just because i booked for an extra night.

Not only i had to pay an extra night for the day use, the hotel even charged me the parking space for 2 days !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emblema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest I am very sorry that we fail to catch this one before you saw it on your card. I can assure you this was an error, as we try to work with our guests as much as possible. Please contact me directly and I will make sure to make it right for you.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It started by great shuttle service to the hotel and very friendly staff. The room was very modern and contemporary just the way we like it. Restaurants were in walking distance and some night life. Good breakfast ,fast internet and great coffee. the only thing not to good was the pool. A little on the small side. Would've given it five stars if it had a bigger pool. Definitely would stay there again. Loved it!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigDsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami. Everything we do is aimed to provide our guests an unforgettable experience and exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is one of the most conviently located airport hotels. They offer everything from free airport shuttles to free breakfast, rooms are clean , linens are very fresh and clean always. The staff goes way and beyond to accommodate guest, always cheerful and smiling, with a welcoming Hi Mrs.....happy to see. You.....I rate it better than I rate some of the others marriott brands .because of my membership I enjoy suites, which are nicely located to the front of the property and are very spacious. If you drive it is close enough to everywhere.

Room Tip: I like higher floor, but elevator is sow so keep that in mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlareme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks from the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami. We do appreciate it very much, that our work didn’t go unnoticed. Most of it because you felt our goal of building relationships, and not just providing service. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I am giving the hotel the benefit of the doubt here, but I will probably not use it again, mostly because of a teenage group tour that raised Hell until about 4 a.m.

The hotel has good proximity to the airport, but is in a less than ideal location. For some reason, it is elevated above the road level and there are sharp angles in the entry drive that may cause entering cars to hit bottom. The parking garage is below and also has steep inclines in the entry ramps.

On departure, I discussed the noise problem with the manager and she apologized, saying that they were not comfortable with taking in three bus loads of high school kids bound for Disney, but had taken a chance.

Breakfast was acceptable with good variety and attendants.

Given the options in the area, it might be worth another try sometime in the future.

Room Tip: If shopping for overnight hotels in MIA area, it pays to do some careful checking on distance from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this group might have caused, as they got a little carried away after hours. This by no means reflects the way we provide customer service and we would definitely will love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £90 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing