We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #61 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times already when visiting Miami. The hotel is clean,quite and safe. Rooms are wonderful! I don't even want to take the risk staying somewhere else in Miami. Its just a small drive to malls and various activities. Will continue staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuraTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night only on a trip from the Keys to Orlando. Upon arrival I was greeted by one of the most courteous and professional receptionist I have ever experienced. Ines was welcoming, and pleasant.

She directed me to the pool and other facilities. She even took the time to ring me in my room to ensure that everything was satisfactory. When I returned from the pool she greeted me by name...what wonderful personalized service.

The location is a bit out of the way, but has easy access to the turnpike.

The room was great, very clean and properly stocked. The lobby, hallways and the pool were very clean.

An excellent value for a business class hotel. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Far enough from the turnpike that any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relaxedtravels57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike was enjoyable! Our staff takes great pride in knowing that our guests are at ease when staying at our property. We hope that we can continue to provide you with the best service and accommodations possible on your visits to Miami, Florida.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. The front desk clerk (night manager) is awesome. Always treats us well. Very attentive. The rooms are clean, The lobby is always clean. In all It's a nice place to stay. The check out is fast. Can't complain. Have stayed in quite a few hotels in Miami and this by far is the best.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. More importantly we hope you were able to find the perfect dress while here in Miami. We hope that on your future trips to our area we will be able to be your host hotel yet again.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel on my stay this past weekend. I took my son to the weekend series for the Marlins and because of various things, I wanted to stay out of the main parts of town. This was the perfect location. It was out of the way, felt out of the city, and quiet.

The hotel is clean, quiet, and the rooms are exactly what I was hoping for. The decor in the rooms is a really nice touch when first entering.

I will be bringing the family back for weekend series this year and look forward to staying there again in a couple of weeks.

One thing to note - there are not many places to eat around here after hours. You'll have to drive a few miles to get to that but overall this hotel is really really good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civileng68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was an absolute homerun! We look forward to continuing to provide excellent service to you and your family on your next visit to Miami.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is run by incompetent people who make mistakes with YOUR money. We stayed for two days recently and they added 3 more nights added a room and when we tried to resolve their mistakes we were met with resistance to them admitting their mistakes. They tried to cover each other's mistakes and while were back home in Ohio we were still being charged bogus rooms at this hotel on our card. Stay away!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efs3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

Regarding your experience, you originally booked your reservation through Priceline for two nights (Feb 13-15) under your name and your partner booked a separate room at the front desk for the third night (Feb 15-16) under a different name. Neither you nor your partner informed the front desk that you would be checking out and checking back into the reservation listed under your partner’s names. Therefore on Feb 15th we were expecting for you to check out of the hotel as we were unaware of the changes.

On Feb 15th, during the check-out hours, the front desk tried to reach you as your room remained occupied however your reservation was to check-out on that day. Neither yourself nor your partner came to check into your second reservation for the 3rd night. Since we were unable to reach you we went ahead and extended your reservation for an additional night. That evening when you returned to the hotel we informed you of the situation and remade your room keys as they were no longer working. Meanwhile your partner had his own reservation in which we were unaware of which resulted in a no-show charge as it was never checked in nor did he request it be canceled.

All in all, after speaking with your partner days after your check-out, we reversed one charge in order to prevent a double charge for the night of the 15th (no-show & room charges). In the future I would suggest booking all reservations in the same name in addition to communicating clearly your travel arrangements with the front desk to avoid any inconvenience.

Thank you for your understanding,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Feb 9th, traveling post cruise, toward Orlando, it was clean. Nice location. I have never been told by the computer that I did not type enough. I have been traveling awhile now, and I am verifying where and exact dates and addresses. I probably would not go back. But we liked it when we were there. It was ok.

Room Tip: queen beds have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbow022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is only 5 years old.Rooms are very clean and confortable, with free wifi.You will definitely need a car, because the hotel is far away from restaurants, shops, etc. On the bright side, the area is very quiet and relaxing.The hotel has a nice cost/ benefit ratio. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenatoBedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike was enjoyable. We hope that we can continue to provide you with the best service and accommodations possible. Although we are in a business park, we do offer complimentary shuttle services to local malls and restaurants. Feel free to take advantage of this perk on your next stay!

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
9.5 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Airport
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
9.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178-1191
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £89 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers who want to combine work with pleasure choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Our Doral, FL hotel's location is ideal for corporate travel, close to Miami International Airport and the abundance of businesses in the Doral, FL area. We are also ideally situated for exploration of Doral, FL including all of its great attractions. From Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike, our guests have the services and necessities they need for an easy and enjoyable stay. At our hotel, our guests receive comfortable and spacious accommodations that are well appointed with free Wi-Fi, luxury bedding, and moveable desks. Our Doral FL hotel's public spaces include a business center and The Bistro restaurant, which serves breakfast, Starbucks coffee, cocktails, plus more. Stay with us in our Doral, FL hotel and enjoy visiting Doral to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing