We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Urbano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Habitat Residence(Miami)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
332
246
116
36
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
246
116
36
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitkey biscaynea pool view roomfree trolleyvalet parkingsouth beachmary brickell villagelittle havanadowntown miamiclose to downtownthe entire staffcoral gableshotel staffdesk clerkwould highly recommend this hotelnice pool areathe financial district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is very well located specially if you are on business in the downtown area. Nice pool, very friendly staff. The only minus is the parking facility. Valet parking is mandatory and it is $30 per night, that's a lot of money when you are staying for a week. Too much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks so much for your review - we're glad that our location was good for you while you were in town doing business here on Brickell Avenue. Next time you are planning a work trip, please feel free to email us - perhaps we can work something out for the long length of stay sales@hotelurbanomiami.com Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Nicest room ive stayed in. Im always on a budget but this room made me feel like I had splashed out the cash.
cosy bed, massive bathroom and big tv. Also had a fridge and coffee maker.
the hotel itself was lovely too, with a relaxing pool area and beautiful art on the walls.
the only downside was having to use a valet service and that it was a little bit out of the action. Is a good location if u r driving everywhere but not as easy on public transport. There is a free bus that stops right out front but it only takes u halfway downtown, then u have to get on another bus. The public transport and traffic around the city are tough anyway u slice it.
But definately enjoyed staying at hotel urbano

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you thought our beds were the best you've ever slept in! Also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the new free trolley service that happens to sop directly in front of the hotel - We hope the rest of your travels were safe and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is clean and quickly service. People are nice. Room is big. It's not exclusive high building, only 3 or 4 floors. But comparing the price and location. I'd recommend this one to later if my friends visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lily0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone else.... Please let us know next time you will be in the area and we'd be happy to assist in making your reservations sales@hotelurbanomiami.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I live and work in Brickell, but frequently have overnight guests who I always send to Hotel Urbano. Everyone loves to complain about hotels, but I've never heard a complaint about Hotel Urbano.

All of the guests have commented that the space is very unique and they love the fact that this is not the type of bland hotel that could be in any city. This is a Miami hotel. It is filled with art and charm and comfort.

The rooms are elegantly appointed with warm lighting and soft beds. My father is a notoriously horrible sleeper, and he can even get a good nights' rest. I've had clients who stay at the hotel while visiting, and they all love how convenient the location is, and how the hotel has personality without sacrificing comfort.

One thing that is especially nice about staying in a boutique hotel is that the staff is very personable. My father forgot his shirt at the pool and assumed it was gone. The next day the laundry lady had washed it and brought it back to his room. That will never happen at a Marriott.

The prices are really great also... don't fall for the Miami trap of flocking to the newest and biggest hotel. Hotel Urbano is where it's at.

Room Tip: The lanai rooms are the best. They have a little private patio that opens directly to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Elles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Sarah - THANK YOU for such kind words and glowing review - we're glad that local professionals like yourself see the charm and lovely nature of our little art, boutique hotel on Brickell Avenue. We love hosting your parents and cant wait till next summer to see them again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent a couple of nights at the Urbano and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the atmosphere most pleasant, and both meals, a breakfast and a lunch, were good. The Cuban sandwich was wonderful! Excellent location near downtown, tourist attractions, and not far from Coconut Grove. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks so very much for your review - we love hearing that our of town guests believe us to be an oasis! Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews