We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management staff was top notch”
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
Ranked #63 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel has a perfect location, very close to downtown Miami, South Beach and lots of other great attractions. The rooms were very comfortable and Joe and Bridget really went out of their way to help with all of my needs. I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks Steve - we appreciate your kind words.....we hope you enjoyed the baseball game at Marlins Stadium and will be back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had a great stay here. The 'fire' feature at the pool is spectacular. You really need a car if you intend to visit the many attractions of Miami. Parking is valet only though. On-street parking is available in a side street across the road from the front of the hotel but requires a 'circuit' due to the one way traffic. You also need to be lucky to get a parking space there, seems a lot of folk from nearby apartments also use it. We managed 1 night out of three. We always felt safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We're so happy to hear you loved our fire pit - we think it's pretty special too! Thanks so much for spending some of your vacation with us - and we hope you traveled safely home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My colleague had booked a room for me for a two-night stay over the phone, but when we arrived, we discovered that the reservation could not be located. Nevertheless, the manager, Kashan, was very accommodating, and offered me a room that was a King, and very comfortable, at a rate that was lower than what my colleague had made the original reservation for. The front desk and other staff are very personable. Parking--$20 a night for in and out and $25 for parking and leaving the car in the lot--was the only item that was not mentioned when my colleague had made the booking, but considering the somewhat difficult parking situation in the area and the city in general, plus the room upgrade, I didn't mind. There is a nice pool, and a small bar, plus, the hotel serves breakfast downstairs in the morning. Overall, a bright, airy, friendly place in a good location with affordable rates.

Room Tip: Call the local (305) number to the hotel when booking to assure the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad to hear that Kashan was able to help you sort out the reservation situation and set you up with a lovely room! We hope the rest of your vacation was great and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is very well located specially if you are on business in the downtown area. Nice pool, very friendly staff. The only minus is the parking facility. Valet parking is mandatory and it is $30 per night, that's a lot of money when you are staying for a week. Too much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andres T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks so much for your review - we're glad that our location was good for you while you were in town doing business here on Brickell Avenue. Next time you are planning a work trip, please feel free to email us - perhaps we can work something out for the long length of stay sales@hotelurbanomiami.com Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Nicest room ive stayed in. Im always on a budget but this room made me feel like I had splashed out the cash.
cosy bed, massive bathroom and big tv. Also had a fridge and coffee maker.
the hotel itself was lovely too, with a relaxing pool area and beautiful art on the walls.
the only downside was having to use a valet service and that it was a little bit out of the action. Is a good location if u r driving everywhere but not as easy on public transport. There is a free bus that stops right out front but it only takes u halfway downtown, then u have to get on another bus. The public transport and traffic around the city are tough anyway u slice it.
But definately enjoyed staying at hotel urbano

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you thought our beds were the best you've ever slept in! Also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the new free trolley service that happens to sop directly in front of the hotel - We hope the rest of your travels were safe and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is clean and quickly service. People are nice. Room is big. It's not exclusive high building, only 3 or 4 floors. But comparing the price and location. I'd recommend this one to later if my friends visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lily0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone else.... Please let us know next time you will be in the area and we'd be happy to assist in making your reservations sales@hotelurbanomiami.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I live and work in Brickell, but frequently have overnight guests who I always send to Hotel Urbano. Everyone loves to complain about hotels, but I've never heard a complaint about Hotel Urbano.

All of the guests have commented that the space is very unique and they love the fact that this is not the type of bland hotel that could be in any city. This is a Miami hotel. It is filled with art and charm and comfort.

The rooms are elegantly appointed with warm lighting and soft beds. My father is a notoriously horrible sleeper, and he can even get a good nights' rest. I've had clients who stay at the hotel while visiting, and they all love how convenient the location is, and how the hotel has personality without sacrificing comfort.

One thing that is especially nice about staying in a boutique hotel is that the staff is very personable. My father forgot his shirt at the pool and assumed it was gone. The next day the laundry lady had washed it and brought it back to his room. That will never happen at a Marriott.

The prices are really great also... don't fall for the Miami trap of flocking to the newest and biggest hotel. Hotel Urbano is where it's at.

Room Tip: The lanai rooms are the best. They have a little private patio that opens directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Elles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Sarah - THANK YOU for such kind words and glowing review - we're glad that local professionals like yourself see the charm and lovely nature of our little art, boutique hotel on Brickell Avenue. We love hosting your parents and cant wait till next summer to see them again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
1,978 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 128 in Miami
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Habitat Residence
#32 of 128 in Miami
670 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,394 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £94 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urbano Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing