We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, friendly, just wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, friendly, just wonderful”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

At check in the woman ( Nathalia Rojas) was extremely friendly, she made the whole stay feel very welcoming. She provided importation on how to get around the city via shuttle and busses, was able to look up nearby grocery stores for us. She went up and beyond her duties to make sure our stay was fantastic! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean. Finding hospitality in Miami is rare, but this hotel has it! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you for writing such a detailed and specific review about our hotel!

I am delighted that you mentioned our front desk associate Nathalia who helped you during your stay from getting around the city to the nearest grocery store.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    208
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
201
149
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we recently spent 2 nights at this residence in 1 pre cruise 1 post cruise Natalie helped us at check in and you can truly tell she loves her job we were upgraded to a pure room and stayed in a two bedroom suite we had five adults and one teenager in our party there was plenty of room for all to sleep and the extra bathroom didn't hurt.we ate at Cuban cafe 2000 the first night we got there as it was late felt completely safe as we walk the streets to get to the cafe. Our second night post cruise we were helped by Laura who was equally as good as Natalie. You have to a really great employees who seem to enjoy their jobs in truly enjoy helping others. the local Cuban restaurants are easy to walk to and truly do give us a flavor for the area. We will be spending time with you again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel and for mentioning my front desk associates, who will be recognized and rewarded.

I am delighted to know that your two bedroom suite accommodated everyone comfortably. .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was in a 2 month stay ( business )at the Marriott Miami Airport South and I felt like home.the rooms are clean and have everything you need.The young Lady who checked us in name :Laura and Morgan was the friendliest of any hotels I ever bin ( I've was in a lots of hotels around the world) but the Marriott Miami Airport is the best place to stay .There is a nice big hot tub,pool,the buffet was excellent .We enjoyed to stay there and soon we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Aurora,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel and for mentioning my front desk associates, who will be recognized and rewarded.

I am delighted to know that the hotel feels like home and you enjoyed the hot tub and buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The check in and room was very smooth very comfortable. Nathalia Rojas who was working thefront desk at check in and checkout was extremely friendly , professional and conducted herself in the true meaning of the Marriott name.
Airport shuttle very effiecient and accomodating. Would definetly stay here again. Great location to Miami International

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Troopbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Troopbus,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel. I am delighted to know that your check in experience and room were smooth and comfortable and that you found Nathalia to be friendly and professional. .

I am delighted to know that you found the airport shuttle efficient and accommodating as it runs every 15 minutes from 5am until 1am every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

STARWOOD: GOLD
MARRIOTT: GOLD

For this stay i wasnt sure id be flying into FLL or MIA and only knew i was going to SunLife stadium the next night. Had the W Ft lauderdale booked for the next two nights and being an airplane geek i decided to stay near Miami Airport regardless of where i flew into. After some research of the rediculous prices on South beach and declining some beautiful options in the revived Downtown area it came down to what the best option right at the airport would be. I must say Residence Inn properties are really helping to win back some respect i was losing for the Marriott group. If you need to stay at or near Miami Airport for 1 or even many more nights THIS IS THE SPOT!

HOTEL: Five Floors, probably 200 rooms and on the Marriott campus which includes a full service Marriott and a Courtyard, FWIW the Marriott itself looks very dated from the outside. The three as a group are very secure and truthfully the area doesnt look bad anyway. This hotel has laundry, small weight room, common area for relaxing indoors and out, small pool with some privacy and complimentary Breakfast <winner< You will have access to the other Hotels/their restaurants and facilities by booking this property. Parking was $15-20 a night if i remember correctly.


THE ROOM: This is where Residence Inn really sets itself apart from the rest. Even the Studio suite here (smallest room) is over 500sq ft. I booked a studio and since i arrived early i did have to wait an hour or so in their comfy lobby. There were two flat screens to keep me company, they even brought me the remote =) Once checked in to my 1 room King bed suite 745sq ft i crashed but the room has the bedroom seperated from the rest of the room and someone sleeping on the pullout is also comfortable with their own TV. My guest said the pullout was very comfortable. As with all rooms in this chain you have a kitchen with all you would need for a long stay. Room and property were very new feeling and clean. They also offer a 2 Bedroom suite here which is nearly 1000sq ft.


THE STAFF: Cant say enough about the staff here, every single person was friendly, happy and out of their way to be helpful. Kudos to ALL of you

Was my Elite recognized? Yes, they worked with me on my rate and upgraded me. Since the rate comes with Comp breakfast i was all set for this one nighter.

I would HIGHLY recommend this property, the shuttle service from the airport took a bit but Miami is crazy for Ground transport so im blaming that more than the driver. The Hotel itself is great, near the airport and also not far from Downtown or the freeways for ventures to FLL, the Keys or South Beach. Be forewarned, a never-ending construction project on the freeways near the airport may cause some grief.

Special thanks to: Laura|David & Morgan for going the extra mile and helping this guest have a nice stay ;)

Room Tip: High Floor and go for the 1 Bedroom suite over the Studio, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusBeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for writing such a detailed and specific review about our hotel – you included absolutely everything!

I am delighted that you mentioned so many of staff by names, all of which will be publicly recognized and rewarded for their standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We flew into Miami one day prior to our cruise on the NCL Epic. We booked a 2 bedroom suite here for the one night. We are a family with 3 adults and 2 kids so having two bedrooms, plus a sofa bed and two full bathrooms was very convenient.
There was even three flat screen tvs and a full kitchen. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. The young woman who checked us in was probably the friendliest of any hotel staff that we have encountered in a long time! She even gave my mother in law a hug when we said it was her birthday! Our room was ready at 2pm when we arrived which was great. We ate at Champions Sports Grill which is on site and it was great. We all enjoyed our meals and the service was good. There is a really nice large pool and hot tub here as well. It was so nice that the pool was heated to a nice warm temperature which are kids really appreciated! We had a lot of fun family time in there! The hot tub was very hot and my husband loved that! Overall a great place to stay while in Miami, especially for a
ore cruise stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VargaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel. I am delighted to know that our two bedroom suite was perfect for your family prior to your NCL cruise.

We are located on a Campus where guests can take advantage of all of the campus amenities, such as the Sports Bar at Courtyard and Cane Fire Grille at the Marriott as well as, a fully licensed Starbucks a large pool and additional gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami and the Residence Inn.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for one night before a flight to the Caribbean. Very nice hotel with very large rooms right by the airport. Free breakfast was great and had many options including hot food. For one night before a morning flight this is the perfect hotel. The only negative I can say is that if you were here for multiple nights the noise from the airport with airplanes taking off would get annoying. It could get very loud, but for one night I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Metallica_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We appreciate you taking time out to review our property. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; espcially the breakfast and our location.

We strive to provide quiet accommodations for our guests, however, due to our proximity of the airport, sometimes the sound of the planes can be heard.

We do hope that you stay with us again when you are in the Miami area. Please do not hessitate to contact us directly should you require any future reservations.

Best Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#37 of 122 in Miami
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport

Property: Residence Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Residence Inn Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing