We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; it was a long stay and it was gratifying to have such attentive staff that remembered who I was.

The location was convenient to the airport, but attractions that were within walking distance were limited.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 435Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Spacious suites. The beds and towels might be "past peak" but more than made up for by the absolutely incredible staff- friendly, courteous, helpful.
Situated in a 3 hotel "Marriott campus", which led to a fairly crowded shuttle bus to and fro.
As an added bonus, the nearby (one block) Latin Cafe 2000 is a nice place to have an authentic Cuban meal- gave us a chance. to have a taste of South Florida even though we were in town for a very short visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Originally booked at another hotel for my trip to Miami to see my oldest child get married. That hotel was horrible so I had to do a last minute switch for a pricier but decent hotel. The room at the Marriott had a full kitchen with a large refrigerator. A living room with a fold out couch and a nice kingsize bed. The staff was wonderful except for one smart mouth but they all can't be perfect. This was a green hotel. They do not clean the room or change the sheets unless you request it. There was also a nice gym and a fairly nice restaurant / bar. The only problem I had was the 17 buck daily parking..I think after paying 239 bucks a night parking should be included. I did get a break on the last day. The parking auto-cashier was broken on my last day there so I was told to just go ahead. If it wasn't for the parking expense I would go there again. I heard the only hotel that doesn't charge for parking in miami is motel 6. Might have to visit them next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Miguel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very close to airport. Rooms well insulated and minimal noise from planes overhead. Very nice breakfast and comfortable beds. Plenty of parking, but resented having to pay extra for parking since it is outside self parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here the night before flying out after eight days in South Florida, this our seventh hotel, and it was one of the best. Its location is great, just five minutes from the airport with a shuttle running every 15 minutes. It is situated on a gated Marriott campus along with Courtyard and Marriott hotels, each of those two having restaurants. Our king suite was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The only negative (minor) regarding the accommodations was a tiny bathroom, so small that you couldn't open or close the door unless you stood back in the small space between the toilet and tub. The hotel has a daily complimentary "happy hour" with eats and lemonade or water. The offering that day was make them yourself chicken fajitas, quite good. We had dinner at the Champions Sports Bar at the Courtyard, good and convenient. The best for last, the staff is incredible. Nathalia at the front desk was superb, going out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She confirmed we were on the right path when my wife called as our GPS was taking us a roundabout way and assured us she would have our room ready when we arrived. She was most helpful with directions for returning our rental car, recommendations for dinner and making us aware of hotel amenities. For a Marriott Rewards category 4 facility, this was far superior to a category 7 at which we stayed earlier in the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RHM-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Flew in on a Friday night and departed on a Saturday minoring for a two week cruise, then stayed on a Saturday night and left on Sunday morning after the cruse was over.

What I have come to expect form Marriott Residence Inn's. Clean, newly remodeled, a nice morning breakfast included, but what was somewhat unexpected was the great friendly service.

I stayed on Marriott Rewards Points, so I can't comment on the Price, but I expect it was in the normal price range.

This hotel is one of three Marriott hotels on the property. A traditional Marriott Hotel and a Court Yard are also on the property.

Used the Hot tub, which was the proper temperature and very clean, had to visit one of the other hotels on the properly for a pool. We only used the Hot Tub.

We have FREE shuttle from the Airport to the Hotel and back. Had to take a cab to and from the port.

It is an "Airport' hotel, so you will hear the planes over head, but it was not too bad and it seemed that after about 11:00 pm, it stopped?

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

As other reviewers have noted, you can't get a friendlier front desk staff than here. Beyond that, it's a solid hotel. Housekeeping could be buttoned-up a bit - we found a stained pillowcase and a hairclip on the floor. Breakfast was average for a free breakfast. It was nice to have a hot tub available at the hotel, and on campus, there's a pool, a Starbucks, and a full-service restaurant which had better-than-average food at both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baileyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £90 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing