We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - wonderful breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We used this hotel to just spend one night before going on. It is a really nicely funished appartment type room with a seating area and kitchenette. The breakfast is great. You can bake your own fresh waffles! I mean bake, not toast or reheat old soggy stuff. The pool area belonging to the hotel is almost non existant. There is only a hot tub there but you can walk over to the other hotel and use a big pool there. That could have been cleaned just a bit better, but it was absolutely fine. The stuff floating on the surface was blown in due to the gusty winds and you know, how fast that can happen. Of course, being close to the airport it is kind of noisy because of the air traffic. There is a free computer use in the lobby which we used to tell our family we got there alright.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cats_vac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Residence Inn, Miami Airport South and we hope to see you again very soon for you next stay in Miami.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2010

it's located on this huge lot that has two other Marriot hotels. You have access to their amenities as well . The breakfast was free however on Monday, Tues, Wed, and every other Thursday you have complimentary dinner. Breakfast was decent We arrived Wed. one hour after dinner ended. Anyway, we had a two bedroom, two bath suite, with a full kitchen. We did not cook although that was our intentions but we were out and about so much didn't have the time. Parking is $15 a day you pay for it after you leave the hotel. It's a nice looking hotel. The lobby was comfortable place to hang out. The rooms were comfortable and the space was large enough where as we stayed out of each others way especially when traveling with two 17 year olds. The automated voice in the elevator it was kinda annoying i'm guessing need for whatever reasons. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful when you had questions about directions and what not.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2010

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South and we hope to see you again very soon for you next stay in Miami.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I loved this hotel and everything about it ! Great clean rooms with a supurb layout.
Close to airport with free shuttle. Shuttle has good frequency ! I would recommend this hotel to Everyone !! Breakfast is included...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn because we were heading out to the Port of Miami the next morning for a 1 week cruise. We arrived into Miami after 10pm and we were able to catch the courtesy shuttle without much of a wait. It was a quick drive to the Marriott campus, and Residence Inn is the last shuttle stop. Check-in was quick and the front desk lady was nice.

The rooms were very clean and up to date. The only problem is that it seemed cramped with the sofa bed out, but otherwise, it was sufficient for a one night stay. We never had the chance to use the kitchen, but it seemed to have most of the things that would be needed to prepare a meal. The king bed was large and somewhat comfy, and the bathroom was large enough for us.

That evening, we went for a walk on the busy street outside of the campus in search of soda and wine/champagne for the cruise ship. Within a 2 block radius, there were a few restaurants, convenient stores/gas stations, and a bar/club. We were able to find soda but no cheap wine or champagne. We felt safe walking late at night but some drivers did not like waiting for pedestrians to cross the street. We heard several cars honking and some were directed towards us.

The next morning, we asked the front desk to help call 2 cabs for us. I do remember looking out the window before the cabs were called and there were already 2 cabs in the parking lot. I'm not sure if the cabs were there waiting for a call or what. It took about 10 minutes for a cab driver to get us in the lobby but there was only 1 cab and we told him we needed another cab so he called the other cab driver that was sitting in the parking lot. I think these were the same 2 cabs that I saw in the parking lot earlier. The cab ride from the hotel to the Port of Miami was about $27 with tip.

I would definitely recommend this place to others, especially those with long stays in the Miami area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We have two young children and spent the extra money for the two bedroom suite. It was nice having the extra room. The two bedroom suites are good if you have a child that needs to nap and also gives you an extra bathroom.
The breakfast was average. Location was convenient for Coral Gables, downtown Miami, and South Beach. Getting in and out was a little strange with the u-turn and not being able to get there right off of the exit.
Seemed to be a fairly new hotel in great condition. Would recommend it for the space available in the suites.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank fly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Since my wife has family and friends in Miami we regularly travel to South Florida. Over our past few trips we have learned one important thing: If you are willing to stay near the airport, you will get an infinitely better hotel than on the beach. This was re-enforced when we stayed a week at the Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport South. For a $57/night Priceline bid and $15 per day parking we were able to get a large, comfortable room with free internet, a kitchenette, free hot breakfast, and free manager's reception on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening. By comparison, most of your bottom rate hotels on North Miami Beach (far from the action of South Beach) will charge you at least $80/night before parking with no free food. The room is of worse quality as well.

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Since we split our time between the beach and family & friends near the University of Miami campus it is the perfect location to avoid traffic on I-95/US-1 as well. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely return. I even normally think it should be illegal to charge for parking anywhere on the planet, but when you factor in the free breakfast and managers reception (with booze!) it more than makes up for it. The breakfast is even of excellent quality with scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, and many more options. The only caveat is airline noise if you are a light sleeper, but with earplugs I didn't have a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatsTMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

My husband and I travel travel frequently and we prefer Marriot's Residence Inn hotels because the offer free hi-speed internet, suites with kitchenette AND because they're supposed to be NO SMOKING HOTELS.

This stay on the Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport South was a complete delusion.
The front desk staff was far from corteous, the room was not particularly clean - we found a toe nail beside de bed (yuck!).

One morning we were awaken for a strong cigarette smell that came through the door of the room. We called the front desk to complain and they seemed to be more bothered than interested. This happened two or three times during our stay.

We will surely return to Miami, but certainly not to the Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport South.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank None_6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awelc147, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for inconveniences you experienced during your stay with the below standard service and strong smell of cigarettes. As a management team, we value our guest’s experience and feedback and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any issues and improve upon our service standards.
Please contact a member of our Management team at 305-642-8570 to allow us to restore your faith in the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.

We have taken corrective action to ensure that these service challenges do not occur again at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £90 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing