We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for cruise before and after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Ranked #68 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Called and checked before arrival about shuttle from airport. Was told call when arrive at airport after retrieving luggage and it will be about 15 minute wait. We'll got in late Friday night called after retrieving luggage waited over an hour called back 5 times and was told the shuttle was on way twice and at airport three times before it actually arrived to where my hubby, son and I waited. Finally after an hour and a half the shuttle showed up. No apology from driver just drove while trying to make small take about Miami. Found out that the hotel offered shuttle every half hour to cruise terminal for $8.00 per person. Then I call a taxi and found out that would be around $15.00 so we choose the cheaper choice and not the shuttle. By the way the taxi costed 11.75 metered. Arrived at hotel the room was decent, liked the fact that the toilet was separated room from the shower and room was large with lots of storage space. Because we got in so late all we could do was go to sleep and we where happy too after standing for so long.

After our cruise I did not call the hotel for shuttle instead took a taxi and returned for early check in. A room was available facing the highway on high floor but that didn't matter to us as we where happy to have a room. Hubby decided that because our flight was not leaving until the next day until 7 pm we should just rent a car to see some of the city. It cost $15.00 for parking a night in a secure parking lot. The down side to that was it is cramp and many blind spots. The hotel was willing to keep our luggage for free while we went on our tour the next day however because we rented the car from the airport we just easier to keep it in the trunk of car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will address with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were looking for a place to stay 1 night before a cruise out of the Port of Miami. The hotels around the port get $30-45 for overnite parking so we decdied on the SpringHill Suites about 10 minutes away. (Overnite parking in their secured garage was only $15).
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Nice little bar downstairs where we ordered some munchies and brought back up to the room.
All in All - convenient, clean & comfy ... a good stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlaWolffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, come back and see us real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Close to the airport, staff was great, beer and wine offered at night, If I need to stay near the airport again, this is were I will choose. King Bed with 2 doubles in the next room, 2 bath rooms and a living area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amosapparel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you

come back and see us real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at Springhill while our son was having surgery at University of Miami Hospital. The room was clean the beds were comfortable enough. The biggest attraction was the proximity to the UM/Jackson Memorial Hospital complex, and the fact that there is a free shuttle back and forth to the hospital (and a paid shuttle to the airport). One could also walk the half mile or so to the complex. Parking is an additional $15 per night and valet service is not available. The small attached parking garage is quite crowded with small spaces, and has lots of blind corners. Of course, I'm not a fan of parking garages of any size, so perhaps that's just my personal bias.

Breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast with an assortment of fruits, cereal, yogurt, rolls and toast, as well as prepared scrambled eggs. I have no complaints but I think my husband felt that it was not up to Marriott's standards of being a little upscale. It was nothing fancy, but it was a more than adequate place to sleep during our hospital vigil. Overall, I'm calling it average: quite adequate but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport East/ Medical Center. I will share with the team. Please feel free to contact me if I be of further assistance to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a conference I had in downtown Miami. It was nice, the staff was friendly, room was big and clean. Nice shower area. Had a microwave and small fridge which came in handy. I stayed on the 3rd floor which was very quiet. There is a laundry area also with coin machines and a pretty good breakfast nothing fancy just the basic eggs, cereal, fruits, juice, pancake etc.
The a/c is a little noisy but did not affect sleep.

The taxi to downtown Miami cost about $15. You need a car to get around. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor was good I stayed in 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks Jim

we hope to see you back soon

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From the pull-out sofa bed in the little 'sitting room', to the 'study' nook (complete with desk and lamp and a magazine rack, to the spotless stand-alone lavatory and beautiful shower and dressing area, this is an extraordinarily well-designed hotel. Whoever put it together was smart enough to put in an extra-long luggage rack (attached to the wall above the floor air-conditioner) and running the length of the window. Ergo, you can put two suitcases on it. Very convenient. The colour scheme is soothing and cool - pale turquoise and greens and greys - the staff seem very friendly and helpful, they run timed free shuttles to the hospitals, malls, airport etc. The neighbourhood is a bit grotty to one side, but on the other, it's 'Medical City'. A good place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rashmeeroshanlall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, I'll certianly pass them on to our designer as this is a totaly custom hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I will not stay here again unprofessional. Service was terrible they had security to come up and help with the ac and he was dumb as rocks call they don't answer and caught house keeping come out are room when we got to where we was going are camera was gone

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sassydoll1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport East/ Medical Center. Service is our top priority and I will share this with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
3.3 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
3.4 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Address: 1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £95 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Miami Downtown/Medical Center hotel in midtown Miami is minutes from the Adrienne Arsht Center, American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Port of Miami and the University of Miami and Jackson Health Systems. Start each morning with complimentary breakfast and unwind each evening in contemporary suites, 25% larger than comparably priced rooms at other hotels near Jackson Memorial Hospital. Enjoy additional amenities, including complimentary Wi-Fi and in-suite kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Maintain your workout routine in the on-site fitness center and take a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool featured at our Miami Airport hotel. Traveling for work? Take advantage of complimentary business services, including free printing and faxing, and host meetings and other events in 1,260 sq. ft. of total space. Whether staying for business or leisure, the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center hotel is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing