We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Ranked #62 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Elm City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The hotel was accommodating with every request., they were very helpful with sites to see, restaurants to visit, and knowledge of the area. The hotel was beautifully decorated and appeared to be brand new. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. In fact we are planning to return for Valentine's weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I'll be sure to share them with our teams, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    241
    137
    55
    32
See reviews for
241
138
44
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This hotel is in the middle of the projects! Police were arresting people right at the front steps of this hotel. Once we arrived, we were advised not to go outside, especially at night! This was a surprise considering Marriott's level of customer service. The inside of the hotel was clean and the rooms were ok, but be prepred to stay inside your room!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NtheWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we review all our guests comments and use them to always better our customer service and experience for the future

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The SpringHill Suites in the Miami Arts/Health District had just opened when I stayed there. We got a promotion for stay 2 nights and get the 3rd night free so it ended up being a pretty good deal for $85/night. This was especially a good deal at the time because Art Basel was going on and hotels prices were substantially higher than normal.

OK, now onto the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere right next to Miami-Jackson Memorial Medical Center so you'll probably want a car. It can be a confusing area since it seems like there are multiple versions of the same street i.e. 7th St, 7th Ave, 7th St Rd, 7th Rd. all within the same area! Since it was a new hotel, everything was really nice. Beds were comfy, nice big flat screen TV, couch, spacious rooms. They had two computers downstairs near the lobby where you could get free internet access. There was a decent breakfast buffet downstairs with your standard toast, bagels, waffle maker, fruits, cereal, eggs and ham. There was also a bar and a mini shop. We didn't pay for hotel parking and instead parked on a side street next to the hotel. There were 5-10 cars parked there every night and no one seemed to have problems, although the neighborhood is not that nice either. We had to drive at least 10-15 minutes to find a restaurant or to sightsee. South Beach is a solid 15-20 minute drive depending on traffic.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toutlamonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we review all our guests comments and use them to always better our customer service and experience for the future

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Wonderful hotel, the best staff, very attentive and caring. We had a brother who was critically ill and the staff really helped us through a difficult time. The news should do a special on the wonderful service and hospitality provided to guests that have relatives in the nearby hospitals, they provided a cloistered environment where we felt safe and comfortable. They also provided shuttle service to the hospital excellent, drivers very caring and on time. The hotel accommodations are modern and clean. The breakfast offers a nice selection. I would highly reccommend this hotel to those visiting the Healthcare district.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ka3twv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I'll be sure to share them with our teams, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Nice place, hard to find. Garmin couldn't find the way out LOL. Parking is not free. Beautiful classy room. Breakfast is good. Mattress is great!! Internet...slower than dialup. Toilet door is a glass sliding, non airtight door and everything echos, so if you are in a wheelchair, it will be easy. If you need privacy, try somewhere else or send your loved one to the lobby. It will echo through the room if you get my drift. My wife and I stayed a week and will go back. We ended up loving it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baloondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I'll be sure to share them with our teams, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We drove in late at night and were a little nervous about the neighborhood but once we were inside we found the hotel and rooms to be very new and clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Good selection of food at breakfast buffet. There is an attached parking garage that is gated and accessible with room key only so we felt safe during our 3 night stay. There is a small outdoor pool and an exercise room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I'll be sure to share them with our teams, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

everything was fine untilL we checked out.When we got home and checked our checking account,there wasa $230.00 charge added to our bill because they said someone had smoked in the room.We don't even smoke!!!! what are they going to do to the room that cost $230.00 to have done.that's more than what we paid to stay in the room.We did not sign anything that was pertaining to smoking.The bottom line is that we don't smoke.Is this legal to add something to your charge card after you have gotten your final bill?I call the hotel to get this problem resolved, but they kept passing my call around to different people,so I guess I will have to call a lawyer and the better business bureau to get it resolved.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chick56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we review all our guests comments and use them to always better our customer service and experience for the future

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Courtyard Miami Airport
#37 of 121 in Miami
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Address: 1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing