We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #82 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our room had only tile on the floor, slippy and dangerous. We should have known there was something wrong other than just the obvious (dirty,rundown, plastic chairs, no drinking glasses, nothing in the shower to put your soap on, need I go on) when we saw ear plugs on our bedside. Everytime someone in other rooms the pipes groaned, The wall airconditioner was loud and the bathroom exhaust fan sounded like a jet engine.
Breakfast was bagel or fruitloops

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, Our hotel is a beautiful property family own and operated for more than forty years well kept. We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.
We provide top of the line ear plugs for our guest who are light sleepers.


Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a local hotel meant ONLY for local traffic. Amenities did not exist. Mold, large amounts, in room carpet, shower floor, shower head, shower knobs, and mattress! Women paraded up and down the street! I paid but checked out after 1 hour. ... Couldn't stay! BEWARE!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

It is Unfortunate you were not happy with your stay with us. We are a beautiful property well establish for over forty years, We are a clean hotel located on a main road. We are a transitional aarea and upcoming, we are a safe area.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The walls were pretty scuffed and in need of paint. The only light that worked was the bathroom and an overhead fan light which blinked all night when we tried to shut it off. Not even a lamp in the room. The "carpet" was nasty and like walking on concrete. The bed was comfortable but the "box" it was in was cumbersome. Refrigerator but no drinking cups provided. Nowhere to put toiletries but a tiny windowsill. No where to put anymore than one suitcase, except on the floor. Half of the tv stations were in Spanish, even ESPN. The two staff people I met were sympathetic but ineffective. Never did try the comp breakfast cause it was raining and this takes place in an outdoor courtyard. Could not change rooms so I left after one day of a two day stay that was paid for three months ago. Close to good attractions and yet "so far away".... my advice is pick another place. You really do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Avoid room #203
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback, We apologize for any inconveienc youmay have experience during your stay, however there is a lamp on the night stand next to your bed in each room and the light that is connected with the ceiling fan is control by remote.The glasses are located in the bathroom and the free water bottles are in your refrigderator daily as part of our guest amenities.We were not aware of any issues you had as they were not reported to the front desk in order for us to correct.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review on behalf of my daughter who just got back from Spring Break in Miami. We took a few weeks to find just the right one and this one fit the bill. As soon as she arrived she called me and was so happy about the room and the service that they received. She stated how very kindly they were treated and how awesome and cute the room was (especially the color of the room). The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. All three girls who stayed loved it. The breakfast was cooked well and there bacon and bagels and the whole works. It was a few minutes drive from Miami Beach and about 20 from South Beach (that was the only drawback) but close enough to still go a few days in a row. It was a great vacation/Spring Break and they would definitely go back again. She gave it 5 stars

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gequita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review, We strive to become Mimai number one choice hotel. We provide excellant customer service and certainly look forward to your daughters return and hope that you can also join her andhave a great experience with us.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked this hotel because the reviews on Trip Adviser lead us to believe it was an O.K. property. What a disappointment. After this experience I question the credibility of your site. The rooms had been renovated but to what standards. The bathrooms were disgusting , small, mouldy and so outdated the knobs fell off the sink when you used them. The bed was clean and comfortable but the rest of the experience was horrible .We booked this place in October for 5 days, then went on a cruise, came back for 1 night before getting on another ship. We had to pay up front and were advised after we saw the rooms that we could not get a refund if we cancelled.Carpets and bathrooms were so bad that you didn't want to take your shoes off. If this hotel does not get some serious cleaning and renovations it should be rated a 1 star or shut down. We were with family and their room was as bad. They complained about the bathroom and when we returned one week later it hadn't been fixed. My advise do not stay here.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

It is unfortunate that you were not happy with your stay with us, We are a well establis hotel and the guest rated us a three and four star. We are an historic property and are limited to what we can change and what we can not. We are a clean hotel inside and outside and its surrounding area.

Thank you for your feedback we will certainly correct any issue with our rooms to ensure our guest have a wonderful stay with us.

Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for one night while in Miami. Firstly I have to start by saying the you don't get much for your money in Miami. Everything is expensive and the same goes for hotels, so be prepared to come with an open wallet. We booked this "hotel" because of the reviews. I would not classify this as a hotel but more like a roadside motel. The first observation we made was while checking in. This hotel still takes imprints of credit cards. Who does that anymore? Next was the room. While it was nicely decorated, the carpet was filthy and stained. The beds were clean. There was no bug issue. The beds were comfortable. The room was obviously reno'd at some point. The problem was I think they forgot to do the washroom. The washroom was a complete write off. Thee was mold, very outdated, and no exaust fan. We also noticed that there was 4 packages of ear plus on the night table. We soon found out why. The floor,ceiling are paper thin. We could here the conversations of the people staying above us. They also had a large dog that barked (although the hotel does not permit dogs). Overall it was not a good experience and I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Expensive for what you get. Book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missks2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed Feb 19 2014. Room 119 is in a state of disrepair. Bathroom was grungy, dirty and fixtures were in desparate need of replacement. Parking for the rooms near the pool was problematic. Carpet was grungy. Front desk clerk was helpful and had some great dining recommandations. The one bright spot in our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It is unfortunate that your were not satisfied with your stay, We strive to become Miami number one choice hotel and will correct any issues that our guest find wrong with our hotel. Thank you for your feedback we certainly look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 125 in Miami
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jefferson Hotel
Jefferson Hotel
#91 of 125 in Miami
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#21 of 125 in Miami
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
6.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £56 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Yorker Boutique Hotel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing