We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
175
355
244
100
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
355
244
100
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscayne blvdmiami beachvisit miamicerealmimocruiseport
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First of all I commend the hotel cleaning staff...with what they have to work with they did a great job of cleaning this place. Cute mid century building that has had nothing better then lipstick added and called renovated! Bravo that this building was saved to preserve this interesting mid century district...but wow it was bad. 3" Cockroach walked through the 3/4 opening at bottom of door. He's gone I got 'em! For a few $ in wood trim, and add a great handy man and owners could have saved the worst of this review! A/C is another story, guest has no control!
In a few years when the hood changes and they part with some money for a real renovation then I will happily try again spend some money you cheap owners!!!! I think you are sleeping better than your guests! Does that bother you??? Sorry! I never have written such a bad review!

Room Tip: In case of emergency only, or if you want to stay in the mid century district and have the real experience of what a room from that period felt like!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SlowWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It is unfortunate that you were not happy with your stay, because Florida is a tropical state there are lots of bugs, and this bug is not a Cockroach it is a palemto bug and they fly and the hotel does have an outside exterimator come every month to spray the garden area to try and avoid this. The hotel is spotless and we do not have ants or roaches in our guest rooms. Our beds are man made and we have the best mattress for our guest, Our hotel has been well establish for over 40 years and the most complements that we get are our beds. We maintain our property inside and out and have been rated by our guest a three star.

Sincerely
Walter & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Looks are decieving this place looks nothing like the pics they got me I must admit, Also me being from Miami just visiting with friends. I want stay here for a night if it was free, WiFi don't work, you can hear everyone flushing their toilets, no parking at night even if you come after 9pm..sheets don't look clean at all they need bleach on them...Like I said stay away or its your lost...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mubbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

It is unfortunate you were not happy with your stay, The New Yorker Hotel strives to become Miami choice hotel for travelers. We apologize for any inconveience you may have experience.
The pictures on our website are of our property that has been family own and operated for over forty years..
We are an historic property.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location was bad, in a seedy area and far from any of the fun spots. But that's not the worst, the noise levels were almost unbearable - you could hear your neighbors TV show as if it was in your own room. That's if you could hear anything over the sound of the road that is. Should have known it was a terrible sign when they gave you earplugs beside the bed! Although they had some cute touches on the decor, the bathroom was disgusting and claustrophobically small. The shower head was busted and sprayed the ceiling, the floor - everywhere but me! We didn't plan on spending much time in our room while in Miami so thought this place woudl do fine - good reviews and reasonably priced, but DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. You can get a really decent hotel in South Beach for only $30 more, and if you really are on a tight budget,m you can get a motel on the same street, closer to downtown, for about half the price. Please don;t bother with this place, when there are so many more hotels in Miami that won't spoil your stay!

Room Tip: No good options - at the front you have to listen tot eh awful road, but the receptionist told me the back was worse due to construction the next block over?!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay, We strive to become Miami number one choice hote. We have been well established for over 40 years. We are located in a transitional neighborhood that is up and coming. We are a safe property. As for the bathrooms being small because we are historic we are limited to changes. As for southbeach hotels being $30 per night that wood be a hostel dorm room that accomidats 9 per room..
We offer our guest discounted rates to make it possible for all travels to vacation in the Sunshine State.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel/motel is located on Biscayne boulevard and although more north Miami it is super easy to get to any location. The room itself was nicely renovated with a sort of retro feel which I really liked. The bathroom was however in desperate need of remodeling as it was small, dated and there was no blinds on the window so if your above 6 foot going to the toilet may expose you to the outside world. There was free on site parking and a continental breakfast included which had a lovely feel with being able to sit outside and eat in a alfresco kind of area. Overall a pleasant and convenient experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review, We are happy to hear you were pleased with the comfort and quality of our hotel. We are family owned and operated more than forty years and strive to become Miami number one choice hotel.

We certainly look forward to your return visit.
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The pictures on the website do seem to portray a hotel which isn't this one. The hotel is located in a less than ideal part of Miami - which does give it a bit of a downer. The room was quite small and the bathroom was quite cramped.

The facilities in the room are rather basic, with the bathroom needing modernising. The parking at the hotel was very tight if you park around the back by the pool. The breakfast was very simple but in a nice patio.

The pool area was nice and clean, with comfy sunbeds. The biggest issue with this hotel was the soundproofing between rooms. We were able to hear the movements of folk in the room above which really hampered the ability to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 294benb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miaminewyorker, Owner at New Yorker Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are located in a transitional neighorhood tht is up annd coming. We are on the main road to downtown and Southbeach. We have been well establish for over 40 years and have limited city codes that we must abide by as we are an historic property therefore we are limited to what we can change and what we can not.

Sincerely
Walter&Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews