We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive but not about expectations”
Review of Habitat Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Habitat Residence
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive but not about expectations”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

BAD-poor clean,thin plaster walls and hear everything,we couldn't sleep two nights because the neighbor upstairs made laundry,the tv didn't work all the days,we complained ,nothing happened.
No clean all the week,cleaning cost money 25$ a day!! Parking cost 20$ per day,
And the last one-day of check out the stuff doing everything to remind you exit early!!!
They start 08 am by nocking the door,telephone calls and nocking again-terrible .

GOOD-Big room,excellent location,good facilities ,

Room Tip: I can't give a tip except ...don't go to this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yocosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and suggestions, we are sorry that your stay was not satisfying, we are working on the items you pointed out in order to provide a better service to our guest. Please allow us to have the opportunity to have you as a guest in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,
Habitat Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    193
    81
    24
    45
See reviews for
248
118
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Three of us stayed in one of Habitat Residence's apartments in Tower 1 this past week. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and convenient (close to Little Havana and not too far from South Beach). The bed was very comfortable, including the sofa bed, which my friend slept on.

The staff was friendly and helpful during check in and check out. We even swam in the pool one day - its small, but definitely a fun place to lounge and soak in some sun. I'd definitely stay at Habitat Residence again - its perfect for sharing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank delhibelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in your next visit to Miami.

Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was reluctant to book again with Habitat Residence after my vacation in Miami in january.But gave it a shot and this time the service was much better.However is a bit of a catch- 22 since now we have to pay 20 dollars a night for valet.This particular item,valet parking ,tends to lower the quality of the service from the providers ,which loose some of the tipping because of the fact that now ads 120.00 extra dollars to the bill for a six day stay.All in the name of profit.Again was a better experience overall,paying valet has to go ,after all this is not the Marriot or Ritz Carlton.J.Coimbra,Toronto,Canada

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Joe, thank you for giving Habitat Residence another opportunity; we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay even more this time. We understand your point of view regarding our valet parking services, we cannot control the service as we hired an outside company, with our continuous growth we needed to have more control over the parking and the guest flow coming in and out of the hotel, this is one of the reasons we decided to acquire this service.
Hope to have the privilege of having you as a guest soon,

Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I wish I'd known of Habitat when my daughter started college instead of when she was graduating. Over the intervening four years I stayed in many hotels in the Coconut Grove/Coral Gables areas. Habitat was far and away the best deal, and the best place I stayed. The condo units are huge. For less than the price of a concrete-block box of a room at another hotel, I had a lovely apartment with full kitchen, living room, etc., with a commanding view of the Miami skyline. The bed was very comfortable (I'm very picky on this point) and the location was convenient, with a drug store and supermarket within walking distance. I found the staff welcoming and accomodating. If and when I ever return to Miami, Habitat will be the only place I stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobofBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.

Regards,
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

It the best choice to Miami. The apartments are excellents!!! It is so far to the centre, but in Miami you most have rent a car, and a hotel have a park garage free. Ruan (the gerent) is so lovely. There is supermarket and many others restaurants near. I love it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in November.
Contact us in your next visit to Miami; we would love to have the opportunity of having you as a guest again.
Habitat Residence Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in a condo at Habitat in Miami when I was attending a wedding. It looked beautiful in the photos and so I booked it. When we got there, there was barely any lighting that worked other than the bright over head lights. One of the shades in our bedroom had a huge rip, that did not go all the way through but made the room look very Ghetto. I loved the location and I do believe that with just a little more thought on the part of the owners, it could be a perfect place to stay. To their credit they did refund us a partial refund because of our disappointment.

Room Tip: I actually travelled there two years ago in January. That was not an option from the drop down. We t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, We appreciate that you took the time to leave us your suggestions, we've taken them into consideration and we've improve our apartments and amenities, as of right now we've already open the pool and gym in our new tower. We invite you to visit our new lobby and tower in your next visit to Miami.

Habitat Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the apartment is realy huge! the apartment has absolutely everything you can wish for long stay: good equipped kitchen, big guest room, 2 wc, balcony. the private parking is free of charge, the WiFi also. the Walgreen's is just around the corner. one recommendation: better to have a rented car, so than the ride to the Miami Beach will take only 15 min. the stuff very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryzhik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHabitatResidence, Manager at Habitat Residence, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you in your next visit to Miami.

Habitat Residence Condo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 122 in Miami
712 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Fortune House Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Miami Brickell
Aloft Miami Brickell
#55 of 122 in Miami
492 reviews
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Residence

Property: Habitat Residence
Address: 1700 SW 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33129-1194 (Formerly Habitat Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Habitat Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Habitat Residence is a condo-hotel located in the Brickell Area. We specialized in vacation rental and corporate housing. Our apartments range from 1 to 3 bedrooms. Furnished and equipped to feel at home while you travel.The apartments include: Wi-Fi Connection. Washer and dryer. Telephone and TV Cable. Full kitchen. Balconies. Central A/CConcierge services. Our amenities include: 24-hour front, Valet parking, pool, gym, business center, conference and party room. Pet friendly in some locations, fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Habitat Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitat Miami Hotel Miami
Habitat Residence Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing