We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely honeymoon night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely honeymoon night”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

had a fantastic stay at the Marriott Marquis.the rooms are wonderfully modern and classy yet very cozy. the staff is awesome- attentive and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumbai_mehdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    346
    81
    44
    28
See reviews for
396
486
82
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have traveled to many cities for my journey to see all NFL stadiums.. This is by far the best hotel Ive stayed in and was able to sleep very comfortable. The pool is awesome and the NBA size BB court is great too, even it gets shut down sometimes when NBA teams practice or Lebron has a camp.

Only bad thing its about a 20 min ride to south beach or the stadium..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raidersh8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was our first and probably only visit to Miami, and we stayed for two nights before departing for the Keys.

As a tourist the location in downtown was probably not ideal, but we were aware of this when we booked and as we had a car, were able to travel around the area fairly easily, with the help of the Sat Nav.

The hotel is new, stylishly designed and very comfortable. We were given a room on the concierge floor (husband is member of the rewards program) which meant access to the lounge with for free snacks, drinks and a limited but perfectly fine breakfast.

The rooms are not huge but plenty big enough, floor to ceiling windows add amazing vistas of the bay. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was a delight to use. I'm always hoping for facilities that are better than at home and this was. Only thing that would have improved the bathroom would be a soft close toilet seat - but obviously this is a very minor point!

The gym was fantastic - full of brand new equipment, it was great to do my usual run, but looking out onto the water. Some of the weight machines seemed barely to have been used.

We didn't eat in the hotel (other than breakfast) but did have a cocktail in the bar, all seemed nice with helpful service.

All in all if I am ever in the area I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bay view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSquirrel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This very newhotel is beautiful and well located. The views from the hotel are spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerJHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed one night before a cruise and couldn't have been happier. We got upgraded on arrival to a huge 2 bed room with views of the water. I would describe the accommodations as very modern and chic. Had a great meal in the bar/restaurant as well, can't comment too much location wise as we just went for one very short walk before dinner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz_aussie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I love this place everybody was so helpfull and kind, they view the rooms everything was up tp par if you can afford it then go for it, everything you could want is either there or will be there once you call and the beds is the closest I'll get to heaven.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Upgraded to a suit upon arrival was great! the (3) .. yes 3 room suite with 1-1/2 baths (including Huge shower room) was great! Sports bar in the hotel was excellent! Lobby a bit noisy and stark ... but overall a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpaul1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing