We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel. Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is amazing. There is not much to do around the hotel since it is in downtown but everything is a cab ride away. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious. The pool area was nice. Not too big but perfect just to sit and enjoy a margarita by the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed on the marina side and it was a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great rooms in the JW Tradition. Nice pool area, although spa is tiny. Other amenities very nice (gym, concierge lounge, etc.). Housekeeping a bit weak as getting it done before supper one day took 2 requests, getting the correct number towels was always a challenge. The day we flew out they missed our wake up call....! A cardinal sin in this travelers book!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbin8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful - rooms are and luxurious, lobby is fancy, food is good. The sauna is nice and there are many extra amenities. However, this hotel disappointed me in many ways. Though there are many extras, such as bowling, golf, and billboards, these are all very expensive and I didn't see anyone use them during my stay. It would be much nicer of the hotel included these amenities. I was mainly disappointed by the pool. Unlike the website shows, it is not an infinity pool. But that is a small detail. My main complaint about the pool is that they do not even provide water by the pool, which is something they should do being a 4.5 star hotel. Additionally, they ran out of towels and it took an hour to get more. Though it is nice, the pool is lacking and it feels very businessy, there is barely anything to do in downtown Miami for vacationers.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canadaboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Well what's to say about this top class hotel. They do go all the way to make your stay the best as possible. Valet was mandatory and friendly expect a 15 minute wait after calling for your car.

We had a room on the 41st floor in the room a large work desk with a computer. A full size bath and thick carpets, all very clean. There's a paid automatic mini bar with two free bottles of water next to it.

For our one year old they provided a crib and bathing care items in the crib.

Only thing missing were some extra towels for him. They only provided two in the room, all other hotels during our vacation provided 4.

I know that extra towels were just a call away but we decided to improvise.

No complaints whatsoever a great hotel in Downtown Miami.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank mafootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I bought my parents a spa treatment for an hour for Christmas to get away & I am truly impressed but pleased with how the service was & how well everything was in order. I spoke to the manager Eileen Marti & she promised my family a perfect stay and it was nothing less. Thank you for making the holidays for my parents one to remember , not the last time they will be coming back

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mant35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to make it to miami at all...it was a long, horrible travel day from dallas....we made the reservation from the miami airport...arrival and check in was flawless and the staff was very kind. We had dinner in the cafe on second floor and both our meals were really very tasty. We were the last ones in before closing and they never rushed us....room was spectacular! Beautiful suite on the 41st floor....being stuck somewhere overnight nevet felt so wonderful!! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SammyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Since we arrived till we left the hotel we were pampered!! From front desk, the concierge, the executive floor lounge staff, etc. everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Only downside was slow valet parking to receive your car and also we had the bad luck the scraped our van against on the hotel columuns, but the rest was great!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,348 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £223 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing