We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)
US$396
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
1,360
374
92
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
374
92
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtvirtual bowlingthe concierge loungetv in the mirrorfloor to ceiling windowsilly coffeehuge tvbeautiful hotelwhole foodscorner roomupgraded to a suitebeaux artsroom servicevalet parkingbeautiful roombusiness hotelgreat view of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room was very modern with a tv in the bathroom (which we could not work out how to use) and a tastefully furnished large bedroom with a part water view. Excellent fitness centre and good bar downstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaygal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has always been one of my favorites in Downtown Miami. I usually use this hotel as a mini getaway with my girlfriends and decided to introduce my partner to it. He loved it! Friendly, attentive staff, comfy beds and pillows and amazing tubs-perfect for bubble baths. The pool is my favorite- true definition of peace and serenity. We'll be back JW!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TravelingMel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Of course I had read all the great reviews for this hotel on Trip Advisor, so my expectations were very high. They were all met or exceeded. It is truly a beautiful hotel with an outstanding staff. The room was spacious and the bathroom was roomy and nice.

When you first arrive at the hotel, you are impressed by the line of bellman waiting to assist arriving guests, so there is no wait for help with your luggage. Once inside you are taken to the front desk and that is where we had one of the most pleasant hotel experiences we have ever had.

Bogdan Moisa, Asst. Rooms Division Manager, assisted us at the front desk. He was so personable and found us a lovely room with a nice view. Then when we asked him about a local restaurant we had heard about, he assured us it was a good choice. He even called and made reservations for us at the restaurant and then escorted us out to the taxi area and gave the taxi driver instructions on where to take us. Mr. Moisa treated us so well we felt like "VIPs." It was a very pleasant experience.

This is my hotel of choice when staying in the Miami area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikitaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I like the contemporary design of this hotel, sophistication and the nice view of Biscayne Boulevard from the top floor apartments. The bathroom is ruge and sophisticated, has a recessed screen tv in the mirror.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked through Expedia and requested 2 queens beds since we had both of our children traveling with us. The room type wasn't guaranteed and when we checked in were told that all was available was a king which we were fine with. They offered to upgrade us anyway so gave us a suite on the 32nd floor. It was huge and everything was very clean and beautiful. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to be hospitable. The fitness room was also really big and had nice equipment. We looked in at the bowling alley but thought $25/hour was a little pricey so we skipped it. It's a great location and within walking distance of restaurants, parks, etc. The only thing I wasn't super impressed with was the pool. It was nice and warm but there wasn't anything that really set it apart from any other pool. No staff or beverage service or anything like that. The kids had an ok time in it, but I think it was more geared towards business people looking to a swim a few laps or relax in the hot tub.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank Teb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews