We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a lovely stay here and would recommend to everyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a lovely stay here and would recommend to everyone.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Staff, food, rooms, cleanliness, location, convenience was all great. I had a wonderful stay here and the boys at the front desk are very helpful and polite. I can not say anymore words to give this hotel justice, would return again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    336
    80
    41
    25
See reviews for
375
480
78
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We booked two concierge level rooms here for Valentine's weekend. The stay was a bit frustrating overall. The property itself is well-appointed and the rooms are beautifully decorated, but that's where the pro's end. Upon check-in an employee asked us if we'd like water while we waited in line. We said yes, but she never brought it. When it was our turn we walked up to the next available person. As soon as we approached him he began helping the guest next to us, who was already being helped by someone else. Now this guest had two people helping him. That wouldn't have been so bad if he would have acknowledged us or said he would be right with us. But he completely ignored us. We waited patiently, and now the people behind us were being helped by the next agent. Still not one word. Finally my husband said, "Well it's obvious you don't want to help us, we'll move over." We stepped over to the next line and he still said nothing! Not a great first impression of the hotel.

The next day we went to lunch at the cafe in the hotel. It was 12:20 pm which I would consider a normal time to eat. Someone told us to sit where we wanted, then someone else who looked like a manager brought us menus. We then sat there for 10 minutes and not one person came over to help us. Finally my husband called to the manager, "Does anyone work here?" He said of course he would send someone. When the waiter finally came, we mentioned that the service was a bit slow here and he mumbled something about having to go get food. The strange thing was that someone dressed like a waiter was standing next to the bar the whole time looking down reading something. Not sure what his role was.

The icing on the cake was getting our car to leave after checkout. We called from the room to have the car brought up. We then called for the bellman. It was probably 15 minutes by the time we made it to the lobby to get the car. We stood there another 10 or 15 minutes and finally my husband went to the valet stand to check what the hold up was. The car key was still there, they had never given it to anyone to pick up the car. We waited another 10 minutes and my husband checked again. This time they asked him who he gave his valet ticket to. He said the bellman. Then the valet person actually went inside the hotel to find the bellman. After another 5 or 10 minutes the car came up. By this time my husband was livid, and we left in a huff with a very bad taste in our mouth from this hotel. To be this disorganized, and to not care at all, will ensure I will not return to this hotel. There are several others in the area with equally nice furnishings, and I'm hoping superior service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky T, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We extend our sincerest apologies that you were disappointed by our service and your stay with us. The management teams in the departments you mentioned have been alerted and your insights have been shared directly with them and our associates. If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay and your schedule permits a brief conversation, please call me directly at 305.421.8600.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
172 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a modern, clean and amazing hotel. The views are great, the room is modern and yet very comfortable. I heard someone in the elevator say the bed was too comfortable to get up and work out, and I agree with that sentiment. Service was good - spa pedicure was top notch. I'd recommend!

Room Tip: rm 3501 has great views and is very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

JW Marriott Marquis is located in a very convenient location, close to CBD and easy access to freeway to SoBe.

People here are wonderful, very friendly and always ready to help, efficient service!

Got an executive corner suite, very spacious, elegant decor, great view of the city and the bay.

The only thing I wish for is a hairdryer in the room, didn't find one in my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knapweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here just for one night prior to taking a cruise. It's a short cab ride to the Port of Miami. The hotel was modern, clean, and very comfortable. It is located in downtown Miami so a great choice for the business traveler. The pool and surrounding deck is adequate for a downtown location but would fall short for the leisure traveler. Had dinner at the Met Cafe and breakfast at "345" - both would be great for a business meeting, but a little pricey and just average from a leisure traveler perspective. It's about a $22 cab ride to South Beach. This is a place I would definitely consider if I had business in the area, but for vacation next time I think I would stay on South Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed there prior to leaving on our cruise to the Carribean. The staff was excellent. room was great. We walked to eat at an Italian place not too far away that was great, so very convenient as well. Will definitely stay there again when we go back to Miami.

Room Tip: we had a corner room which gave an excellent view of some Yachts that were in the nearby cannel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoTeam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

If you need to go to Downtown Miami, don t hesistate staying here. Much above usual business hotel standard, v attentive service and friendly staff, efficient check in-out. The room was a corner room high up in the sky, v spacious, great views over the bay. Elegant decor, large bathroom, sep shower, TV in bath. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Coffee bar in house plus several other restaurants. A bit tricky to find even with GPS, there is another JW around the corner, so you want to be clear with your taxi driver. 15min drive to SoBe. Walking distance to AA Arena. Will come back (and no longer bother about the Mandarin)

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing