We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service at its finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Customer service at its finest!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived after a day of air travel only to find out that they did not have a room with two beds for my wife and I and our twin girls. How did they handle it? They provided us a suite with a roll away bed on the thirty first floor. It was a beautiful room and hotel. Customer service is unprecedented. Thanks to the lobby staff for their kindness and restaurant recommendations. Well done Marriott !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TadmanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    332
    77
    38
    24
See reviews for
366
474
78
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This JW property lives up to its reputation. Great service, modern, and Miami chic. The rooms are extremely clean, luxurious and have great views of the city and Biscayne Bay. Very short walk to Bay Side and Brickell.
The only thing that was a let down was the pool. There is no pool side service during the summer and it can be difficult to get beverages. Also, it's very difficult to get sun laying by the pool. If you're booking this hotel to use the pool, I would check out another Marriott property in Miami - JW Brickell.
However, if you're staying here for business or a romantic getaway - excellent choice. Not for kids at all so leave them at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stay for a couple of days and we had a great experience. The rooms are large and we had a great view of the bay. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. One of our best stays in Miami. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retirednlovinit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The JW Marriott was not a disappointment. great hotel excellent location rooms were clean large and quiet. The view was outstanding overlooking the bay. the only negative I have is the room service food. For the price you are paying the food should be excellent. I had some grilled Grouper and it was burned to a crisp. overall the hotel and staff was great. "Shout Out" to the bellman Ricardo great tips on restaurants and areas to visit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bay on the highest floor you can it will have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSTRICK96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Although I stay at the Marriott's almost every week for work (and it has been that way for the last 14 years) - I typically don't rate Marriott's on tripadvisor - I only count the pleasure trips....We recently went to the Bahamas and stayed at the Miami Marquis on the way over - and I have to say - wow! Rooms are the best I've seen in any hotel (maybe except Vegas - of note - I was upgraded to executive suite due to my status - so it might not be a fair comparison), everything was brand spanking new, great lay out in the room, fabulous view. illy coffee in the room, are you kidding, I love illy...Delicious bistro downstairs owned by Daniel Boulud. Pacers were staying for the playoffs when I was there - guess why - this hotel has NBA grade basketball court by the pool side. crazy!! you can also play bowling, we had a lot of fun doing that...concierge floor has high quality delicious hors d'oeuvres that you can enjoy watching the view... location is central, staff is very helpful, building is minted, I loved Marriott Marquis Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t-dev-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about this hotel rocks! Marriott is the best! I got all of my work accomplished and the close proximity to South Beach allowed me a little time for some rnr. The view from my room and the comfortable bed also made my work trip feel more like a vacation. The staff were all extremely friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLife305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I could write a book about this hotel, it was THAT wonderful. The room was enormous and beautifully decorated and clean, The bathroom alone was the size of some hotel rooms. TV in the mirror in the bathroom so you could take a nice bath and not miss a show. The bed was heaven!!! The technology was superb, I actually needed guidance because I thought the TV (huge TV) in the room did not have a working remote. Come to find out it was the remote to the laptop computer.
My only regret is that we were just there for one night since we were getting on a cruise ship the very next day. I plan on revisiting Miami and will have to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovethesites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
377 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing