We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't be happier. Floor staff from the valets and doormen to the front desk staff all exceptional. The hotel feels modern and clean. Hotel within walking distance to bayside, metromover, downtown, and Brickell areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmergencyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    337
    81
    41
    25
See reviews for
378
480
78
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naij
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The first thing I loved about this hotel was the size of the room; it was massive! The hotel is very beautiful and the room is well appointed. There is a certain sense of luxury that you can feel all through from the lobby into the room. Check in was all of 5minutes, everyone was pleasant and very helpful. The little snag was the bedside phone which didn't work for a couple of days; although they were kind enough to offer me another room but when I insisted on staying in the room allocated, I had to constantly follow up for its repairs. Also, breakfast was warm by the time the food got to my room. Having said all that, the pros far outweigh the cons! The sleep quality is exceptional! The amenities well appointed. There is a tv in the mirror in the bathroom so you could possibly soak all day! You also have to try the spa! It was absolutely heavenly. I will definitely be staying here again !

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Ask for bayside view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great bartender in the pool ! Clean quite new and hip. Front desk staff bent over backwards for our group. Bellman were very helpful. We visited both restaurants and were very impressed. I look forward to going back to the JW Marriott in Miami

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived after a day of air travel only to find out that they did not have a room with two beds for my wife and I and our twin girls. How did they handle it? They provided us a suite with a roll away bed on the thirty first floor. It was a beautiful room and hotel. Customer service is unprecedented. Thanks to the lobby staff for their kindness and restaurant recommendations. Well done Marriott !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TadmanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This JW property lives up to its reputation. Great service, modern, and Miami chic. The rooms are extremely clean, luxurious and have great views of the city and Biscayne Bay. Very short walk to Bay Side and Brickell.
The only thing that was a let down was the pool. There is no pool side service during the summer and it can be difficult to get beverages. Also, it's very difficult to get sun laying by the pool. If you're booking this hotel to use the pool, I would check out another Marriott property in Miami - JW Brickell.
However, if you're staying here for business or a romantic getaway - excellent choice. Not for kids at all so leave them at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stay for a couple of days and we had a great experience. The rooms are large and we had a great view of the bay. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. One of our best stays in Miami. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retirednlovinit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The JW Marriott was not a disappointment. great hotel excellent location rooms were clean large and quiet. The view was outstanding overlooking the bay. the only negative I have is the room service food. For the price you are paying the food should be excellent. I had some grilled Grouper and it was burned to a crisp. overall the hotel and staff was great. "Shout Out" to the bellman Ricardo great tips on restaurants and areas to visit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bay on the highest floor you can it will have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSTRICK96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,225 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Miami

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#11 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Marquis Miami is situated in Miami’s new Metropolitan Miami development. The first-to-market JW Marriott property boasts 313 guestrooms, inclusive of 56 suites, along with a broad array of amenities, including renowned chef-restaurateur, Daniel Boulud’s db Bistro Moderne. Offering a diverse setting for business, meeting and pleasure travel pursuits, the 41-story hotel features three concierge levels; 80,000-square-feet of total function space including a 20,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom; and one of the most unique indoor sports, lifestyle and entertainment complexes of any hotel in the U.S. The 50,000-square-foot, two-story indoor facility includes a NBA-approved basketball arena, tennis court, Jim McLean Golf School, virtual bowling alley, billiards, full-service Rik Rak Salon & Spa and more. Owned and operated by Met 2 Hotels LLC, the JW Marriott Marquis Miami is located at 255 Biscayne Blvd. Way, Miami, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Marquis Miami Hotel Miami
JW Marriott Marquis Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing